We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (360)
Filter reviews
360 results
Traveller rating
282
56
14
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
282
56
14
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsleft banksaint germainboutique hotelliving roomcomplimentary mini barlibrary loungefresh fruit and flowershome away from homeprivate terracerecently spent nightsparisian hometravel agentcommon areaswouldn't stay anywhere elserooms are smalldaily breakfastwonderful hotel
Filter
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 360 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2017

I'd give this hotel 10 stars if I could! By far the most beautiful boutique hotel I've ever stayed in. Nothing is overlooked..such attention to detail with a wonderful staff. Perfectly located, spotless, comfortable with sweet amenities on arrival and departure. I only wish I could have stayed longer. I can't wait to return!

Room Tip: All standard rooms small. Book a suite if space is an issue
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Cactusdoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francois_Souman, Directeur général at Hotel Esprit Saint Germain, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Dear "Cactusdoll",

We thank you very much for sharing your comments following your stay with us. We are really pleased to read that you enjoyed the property and all that it offers. We certainly hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again soon on property.

Best regards,

François Souman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017

The location is perfect , the staff is very kind and the ambience is very nice. Breakfast delicious and open bar all day long . It is really your home away from home .
Not very big rooms but who cares ? everything is just perfect !

Room Tip: The two rooms under low category is very small . Only for one single person or a couple wiht very small bags !
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank angelabelluco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francois_Souman, Directeur général at Hotel Esprit Saint Germain, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Dear Mrs Belluco,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this very nice comment. We are so happy to know that you have adopted the property as your new “Parisian” home. We will all be looking forward to your next stay with us.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017

Another reviewer called this hotel "a gem": I agree. I slept well, breakfasted well, walked from the hotel to Le Jardin du Luxembourg and all the places I wanted to see in Paris, and found the staff friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karolyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francois_Souman, Directeur général at Hotel Esprit Saint Germain, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Dear Ms Karolyn C.,
Thank you for the lovely comment you posted following your stay with us.
We are glad to know that you enjoyed the property and the surroundings and hope to have the pleasure to welcome you soon again in your new “home away from home”.
Best regards from Paris,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

Great strategic location to all attractions in Paris but in a very quiet street. Hotel rooms small as you expect in Paris but comfortable, clean, all amenities and cos. Staff incredibly friendly, helpful and professional. They go above and beyond to assist.
Breakfast choice excellent and fresh good wholesome options. Happy to recommend it to friends and TA readers.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dustoff70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francois_Souman, Directeur général at Hotel Esprit Saint Germain, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Dear Mr. or Mrs. Dustoff710,
Thank you for sharing your review of Hotel Esprit Saint Germain. It is a great pleasure for us all to read your kind words on our central location, good service, breakfast and amenities.
Your feedback is highly valued as it allows us to ensure each guest experiences a memorable stay.
I do hope to welcome back on property very soon again.
With kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile

Spent 3 nights in Paris at the Hotel Esprit Saint Germain. The room was typical European, small but very comfortable and clean. The water was very hot. The staff was very polite and helpful.
The taxi ride was to cost 55 Euro, the driver charged us 100 Euro because the trip was 2 hours in heavy traffic. The hotel staff advised that should not have happened. The staff contacted the taxi company who followed up. The driver reported that we made a stop along the way, which was incorrect. At check out the hotel reimbursed us the difference in taxi fare.
The continental breakfast was plenty and tasty.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
3  Thank PatriciaJ1533
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francois_Souman, Directeur général at Hotel Esprit Saint Germain, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2017

Dear Mrs. Patricia J,
Thank you so much for you lovely review and for your comment concerning the attention you were given by the staff. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope to have the pleasure to welcome you soon again on property.
Warm regards from a sunny Paris,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews