We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Good, convenient, clean place”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
48 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Paris, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
sevari
Sydney
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good, convenient, clean place”
Reviewed 3 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We travelled to Paris during Spring Break with my wife and teenagers.

Pros: Clean, two bedrooms (with two single beds for my kids to sleep separately in the 2nd bedroom), walking distance to Eiffel Tower and good access to the metro, which we used a fair amount.

Cons: The only real "con" is that even though it is within walking distance to the Eiffel Tower, it is a bit out of the way from Louvre, Notre Dame etc). In the evening after dinner we would take a taxi back and it was only 10-12 euro, so not hugely inconvenient, but if you want to be truly in the heart of the city it is just a bit out of the way. On the other hand, our apartment was in a quiet area so this is just a matter of preference.

The communication from Bertrand before the trip was great and we were very satisfied overall with our stay. For a family wanting to visit Paris this is a very good option.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 May 2016
many thanks for your detailed feedback. I'm very pleased you enjoyed your stay in Village Saint Charles. Hope to welcome you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan B
Studio City, California, United States
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect! Staying there again this year!”
Reviewed 23 March 2016 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

First of all it's a secure building with access code (and elevator!) Lovely, clean, spacious apartment with all amenities one needs, killer wifi (SO important when traveling with a tween), kitchen appliances and serving needs. The hand-off was seamless and the location was perfect, as in walking distance to metro and shopping, close enough to the happening places but not right smack in the middle of the hubbub. Price is unbeatable, in fact, we paid more for a dingy little hotel room on a visit the year before. We felt like total locals when we stayed there and loved it so much, we just booked it again for a second visit (because, Paris!)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 May 2016
Many thanks for your very nice feedback. Very happy you enjoyed our convenient location in Central Paris. Hope to welcome you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ying115
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“every thing is perfect”
Reviewed 15 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

The apartment is comfortable and spacious. The location is great with transportation, super market, restaurant close by. we'll definitely choose again on our next trip to Paris.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2015
Many thanks for your very nice feedback. I'm very pleased you enjoyed your stay in my family friendly apartment. I hope to welcome you again in Paris.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
UtahTrave...
Utah
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Wonderful Experience in a Great Home”
Reviewed 3 September 2015 for a stay in July 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Six of us stayed at this home for a few days in July. The rental is on third floor of a building that requires an access code, so it is quite secure and safe along a quiet road. The apartment is within walking distance of two metro stops. It is also within walking distance (although somewhat of a long walk--we walked it one morning) of the Eiffel Tower, but is not in a touristy area.

We were met by a pleasant woman who walked us through the apartment and showed us how to use everything, gave us a key, and answered all our questions. She only spoke French (although the owner speaks English). She also gave us fresh peaches to enjoy.

We did not have any problems during our stay. Everything worked as expected and all of our needs were met without difficulty.

Our communication with the owner was seamless and efficient. He was always helpful and prompt.

The elevator up to the apartment was small, but manageable.

If staying in Paris again with a large group I would stay here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Security of the building
Liked least: small elevator
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Sep 2015
Many thanks for your review. I'm very pleased you enjoyed your stay in Paris and liked my apartment in central Paris. I hope to welcome you again in Paris.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing