We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect apartment for a romantic trip to Paris!”
other travellers have booked this property
stunning view on second oldest church in Paris
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
stunning view on second oldest church in Paris
living room living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
stunning view on second oldest church in Paris
living room
living room
bathroom
bathroom
kitchen and mezzanine
outside view
A Good Bordeaux up in the sky. Isn't it romantic?
View from the balcony of the 800 year-old church in a pedestrian area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Paris, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Judymt
Bozeman, Montana
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect apartment for a romantic trip to Paris!”
Reviewed 31 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment has everything for a stay in Paris. Enjoy a view of the 13th century Saint Severin church while sitting at a small terrace sipping a glass of wine. Walk down the four flights of stairs to a bustling pedestrian street lined with restaurants and shops. Buy groceries at a neighborhood store and whip up a meal in the fully furnished kitchen. Did I mention that there's also a dish washer and washing machine in the apartment?!?

Martine met us almost exactly to the minute of when we told her we would arrive and was very helpful in suggesting places to eat in the neighborhood. All in all, this location and apartment made for a perfect stay in Paris. We can't wait to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quaintness and amenities.
Liked least: Trash trucks early in the morning.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Apr 2015
Thank you Judy! You captured the essence of this appartement: it is highly romantic. Come again, we'll be delighted to welcome you! JF
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo W
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best location”
Reviewed 16 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Safe area, lots of restaurants, great workout(116 stairs), next to metro, walk to Norte dame and Louvre museum, rooftop views and ETC. LOVE IT!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Oct 2014
Thanks for your sens of humor. The viez is amazing, and yes, you have to climb the stairs to deserve it...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thewells7...
Stuttgart, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing location and comfy beds”
Reviewed 23 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
7
people found this review helpful

This apartment is right in the heart of Paris in an attic apartment right next to the St. Severin church. It is quite a hike up the four flights of stairs with no elevator, but it was worth it. We slept with the windows open and woke up to the bells of Notre Dame, which is only a five minute walk away. The neighborhood is very cool with lots of great restaurants--especially the one on the bottom floor of the building. We ate there twice and absolutley loved the French onion soup, the mussels, and the beef stew. Soooo delicious! Also, there are lots of gift shops all over the area and a little grocery store/market just down the street and around the corner. The apartment is only a few minutes walk away from the St. Michel train station, so getting around the city is very easy.

I stayed in this apartment on a week-long vacation with my husband and five children. It was a little tight for seven people, but the owner was wonderful and was able to get a baby bed for my 2 yr old. The beds were comfortable, the tv was very nice, and the apartment has lots of DVDs and CDs if you want to hang out at home on a rainy day (or if you're just exhausted from running all over Paris). The kitchen has a great dishwasher, large fridge, and lots of pots and pans if you want to make a meal or two at home. We made crepes at home several of the mornings (you can buy pre-made crepes at the grocery store that you can just warm up).

Just so you know, the bathroom is separated, with the toilet on one side of the apartment (on some winding stairs with a cool, old-looking, scary door) and the bathtub, shower, and sink on the other side of the apartment. It wasn't really inconvenient. It's just another part of the unique atmosphere of the apartment.

We really enjoyed the little balcony, overlooking the St. Severin church, and we could see the Eiffel Tower sparkling far away in the distance if we stood up and looked to the right.

Overall, this is a great aparment, and I would definitely stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jun 2014
Wow! That's a nice review! Very, very kind of you. You were such a nice family! I'm glad you had a great time there. I wish you a wonderful end of stay in Europe, and à safe return to Utah.I am really looking forward to welcome you all again, I hope in near future. Best regards, JF
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
6
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The balcony
Liked least: The stairs
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 May 2014
Thanks a LOT for this review. You are most welcome to visit us again. Martine will be happy to know her sevices are so well appreciated.
Yes, the stairs are there ( unfortunately, no possibility to install a lift in this XVIth century Heritage building) but the view is just amazing and I am happy that you enjoyed yourself so much.

Please note I am just finishing the restauration of another apartment - a very nice little house in the heart of Saint Germain des Prés - that is ground floor ( yet still very quiet because inside a courtyard), so your mother can come anytime there... It will soon be advertised on this site ( june 2014).

Kind regards,
JF
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jstockton...
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely quiet romantic apartment in the Latin Quarter”
Reviewed 19 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We loved everything about this lovely quiet romantic apartment in the Latin Quarter - except perhaps the 116 steps up to it! (It's a 4th floor walk-up converted attic with lots of windy stairs and low ceilings and nooks and would be very difficult for anyone with mobility issues.) Given that, one couldn't ask for a better location, and at that altitude it's delightfully quiet except for the beautiful church bells. Highly recommend to anyone without mobility challenges.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Romantic setting, great location, nice view from the small balcony
Liked least: Stairs!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 May 2014
Dear John, thanks for your kind words.
Next time you visit Paris, don't miss my new appartment, that will be advertised on this site soon (june 2014). A very nice house, totally renovated in the heart of world famous Saint Germain des Prés district. This one will still offer great value and...no stairs to climb!
Hope to see you there in the near future.
Do not hesitate to inquire for further info.

Kind regards,
JF
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 123
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing