We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wedding Anniversary Heaven”
other travellers have booked this property
Light and airy living space, ideal for 4 people. Dining space to the left.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Light and airy living space, ideal for 4 people. Dining space to the left.
Bedroom with lots of cupboard space. Extra long bed is 2m x 2m Fully equipped kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
139 reviews
Light and airy living space, ideal for 4 people. Dining space to the left.
Bedroom with lots of cupboard space. Extra long bed is 2m x 2m
Fully equipped kitchen
The private courtyard
Double sofabed. There is still a 3 seater sofa and chairs in the same space.
View from the bedroom
Full bathroom with bath and toilet. Grab bars around both.
Living space and entrance. Kitchen to the left & 2nd toilet to the right
Your home away from home
A fun Guide to Paris just ask me for it whether you are staying with me or not
Bath seat for anyone who needs it
View from the living room in Autumn
Lots of light in the living room. Left is the bathroom and then bedroom
Dining corner in the living room. Amazing bakery just 50m away.
Large, elevator to your door. No stairs to climb to the 3rd floor.
2nd toilet
The entrance to the private courtyard and the private gardens behind.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Paris, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 139 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
FoodandTr...
York, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Wedding Anniversary Heaven”
Reviewed 16 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

What a wonderful place to be. I have been travelling to Paris for over 40 years and Rosemary's apartment counts as one of the best places I have stayed. It is immaculate, warm, welcoming, quiet and so well located. And, there's a fab bakery two doors up the street Says it all really.

Rosemary is what can be best described as the ideal host. Everytihng is taken care of, she is there if you want her and not if you dont. Such a lovely touch to find warm croissants on our doorstep the first morning. The deposit was returned promptly on leaving. What a delight.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, amenities and the friendliness from Rosemary
Liked least: ....? Cant reall think of anyting
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nha Trang, Vietnam
Reviewed 15 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort and location
Liked least: A few minor inconveniences as per review above
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Oct 2014
Thank you for your review. Regarding your suggestions that you consider will make the apartment 5*:
You suggest that, whilst you didn't, others might have difficulty with the lack of a TV and the heavy double-sided curtain rather than a door on the bedroom :

- I am very clear in my listing that there is no TV, DVD player nor CD player. I have done this for 3 reasons; I presume everybody will travel with some form of laptop, tablet etc and I provide very high speed free internet access / wifi so that anyone can watch or listen to their own films & music. Providing instructions for French machines can be complicated. Finally, families with children who come are unanimous that not having a TV (and having so many books) is an advantage.

- I truly think that if 2 couples who don't know each other very well are travelling together to Paris for a week then they will not rent a 1 bedroom apartment. The ideal situation in that instance would be that 1 couple take the apartment and another take my B&B - the price would change from only €43 per person per night to €69.

The iron and the clothes airer : in the detailed instructions provided about the apartment I state that the iron and airer are kept upstairs and that I can pop them down at any time. You said you were going to use the washing machine on your 1st day so I popped down the airer. I did ask to take it back because I had guests leaving the B&B but that was only for 1 day.
I am on the 5th floor and your apartment is on the 3rd floor, if there is one thing which is communicated in the reviews consistently it is that I am available and approachable. I communicated with all 4 of you via email 3 times during the week. I micro-manage to make sure my guests have as pleasant a holiday as possible whilst hopefully not interfering, however, if, in a week long stay I am not asked something I cannot become a mind-reader.
Regards,
Rosemary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
bjm0000
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Two adults and two young children have a great excursion”
Reviewed 1 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We spent a lovely few days at '52 Clichy', which is everything you could want from a holiday rental; a real home away from home. It is in a great location, within easy reach of the big tourist attractions, including a pleasant walk from the Sacre Coeur and all the restaurants in the vicinity. The flat itself is lovely and clean and well appointed with fast wifi and Rosemary is an excellent and extremely helpful host. We would certainly recommend this splendid flat to all of our friends and relatives.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark D
1 review
“Great First Experience of Paris for Family”
Reviewed 27 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We stayed at the 52 Clichy apartment for just five days in August...we wish it could have been longer. This was our family's first European vacation and our experience could not have been better. Rosemary (the owner of the apartment) had great advise about everything from site seeing in/around Paris to where to go in the neighborhood.
And the apartment was perfect for our family of four. It had every conceivable amenity and was both comfortable and spacious.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Even though the apartment was in the middle of Paris, the apartment was quiet and tranquil
Liked least: We would have liked to stay longer!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrueBlueT...
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“A breath of beauty”
Reviewed 10 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment is the perfect place to stay in Paris. It's well-equiped for self-catering, well-located for seeing the sights and importantly for those seeking that special feeling of being 'in Paris' (even with young children in tow), it is a sanctuary of beauty. Within walking distance to the Moulin Rouge, Sacre Coeur and Montmatre and a metro/bus ride to everywhere else, it really doesn't get better. Rosemary is a wonderful host and took our traveling circus of tired parents and excited children, all in her stride. A peaceful night's sleep is assured with the rest of inner-city Paris literally on your doorstep. Having the children, we didn't opt for breakfast but it's be something we'd love to experience another time!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Style and centrality of the apartment
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing