We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A magical and perfect stay”
other traveller has booked this property
Light, airy living space with large comfy sofas (the one ahead is the sofa bed that pulls forward)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Light, airy living space with large comfy sofas (the one ahead is the sofa bed that pulls forward)
Bedroom which can either be arranged as twin beds or a super kingsize double Grab bars and portable bath seat in wheelchair friendly bathroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
136 reviews
Light, airy living space with large comfy sofas (the one ahead is the sofa bed that pulls forward)
Bedroom which can either be arranged as twin beds or a super kingsize double
Grab bars and portable bath seat in wheelchair friendly bathroom
The living and dining area seen from the bedroom
Through the red door into our hallway then through the courtyard to the gardens
We are in the building ahead but you are looking towards the gardens on the other side.
Breakfast table if provided by me includes also fresh fruits and home made yogurts.
Second toilet separate from the bathroom
Sofabed for 2 adults. The room is very large and most leave it as a day bed throughout their stay
Fully equipped kitchen
Ying yang bedroom art !
Bedroom as twin beds
2 large 3 seater sofas & 1 comfortable chair in your living space
Cupboards contain teas, coffees, hot chocolate and sugars
The fresh part of daily breakfast if you want me to provide it.
Bath grab bars
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Paris, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 136 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
somanyboo...
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“A magical and perfect stay”
Reviewed 15 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Imagine being in the center of Paris with no sound except the cooing of doves in the trees outside your window. Rosemarys place is just that quiet. We stayed in the one bedroom apartment, which has everything you could want, from a very complete kitchen to a telephone that allows you to call US landlines for free.
My husband had acute bronchitis while we were there, so Rosemary brought our breakfast to us. She is the ultimate hostess, making us feel so welcome. The size of the apartment is unexpected, with wonderful light and views of the beautiful courtyard trees. The bed was very comfortable, and having the large living room was a bonus.
This is an amazing bargain at 150-170 euros a night. She really shoul charge more, but don't tell her I said so.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rayjanice
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Paris apartment is practically perfect in every way”
Reviewed 6 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

My daughter (23) and I loved our stay at Rosemary's apartment! It was so clean and organized. It had everything we needed. The beds were incredibly comfortable. It was so spacious, when we come back to paris with our family of 5, we will definitely stay here again. The location is in a lively neighborhood but the apartment faces a quiet courtyard. We felt like locals when we shopped at the bakery every day. We explored the Montmartre neighborhood and the beautiful Sacre Coeur church. The views are amazing.And lots of fun shopping. We took the metro to other museums. Our favorite day was going to see Monet's garden. We walked to the Gare St. Lazare, took the train to Vernon, then biked to Giverny. The biking and gardens were spectacular. And Rosemay was so kind to hold our luggage for us. She was very flexible with our arrival and departure times. The only hard thing was having to leave too soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: liked everything, appreciated the flexibilty and advice from Rosemary
Liked least: liked absolutely everything
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rivergirl...
Joelton, Tennessee
2 reviews
“Great Location, Wonderful Apartment”
Reviewed 3 June 2014 for a stay in March 2014

We had a wonderful time in Paris and our stay in Rosemary's apartment went beyond expectations. Great Kitchen, comfortable beds and a great bathtub - what more could one ask for? Rosemary is also an excellent hostess - providing us with helpful tips. I highly recommend the apartment and the location - great neighborhood. Thanks, Rosemary!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Campbellm...
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent beautiful flat central located flat”
Reviewed 31 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Waking up to birdsong in Central Paris was a complete and utter treat. The interior court yard that the flat looks onto is really beautiful and makes for a peaceful oasis from the hustle and bustle of the Parisian streets. Very comfortable large king sized bed and a comfortable sofa bed for the children. We stayed 3 nights in the flat and would go back. It's very centrally located - easy access to tube and bus. 20 mins in a bus from Gare du Nord, 10 in a taxi. Felt safe, clean and is beautifully furnished. Would highly recommend. Fantastic bakery at the door, supermarkets and restaurants all a stones throw away. Rosemary was very helpful and welcoming. Look forward to our next stay!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canon City, Colorado
Reviewed 30 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 197
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
How to book this rental
1
Submit an enquiry to the owner using the above make enquiry button
2
The owner will respond with a quote.  We encourage owners to respond within 24 hours
3
You will be able to send additional messages and pay for the quote through the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox
4
Payments made through the TripAdvisor Rental inbox are covered by Payment Protection
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing