We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“perfect location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Le Canal St Martin

Terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Terrace
master bedroom king size bed. Door leading out to  private terrace Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Terrace
master bedroom king size bed. Door leading out to  private terrace
Living room
View from living room onto private terrace
Living Room study area
kitchen
Second bedroom twin or double
second bedroom
family bathroom toilet seperate
bathroom
bathroom with bathtub
hall
entrance hall to building
bicycle rental  park outside
ecluse st martin
bridge leading to street
the canal st martin
hall
nightlife
living room
living room with tv
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Paris, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
c0lleen54
Gold Coast
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“perfect location”
Reviewed 14 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Initially we were disappointed that we were further from tourist spots than we expected but in hindsight this was the perfect location especially if you want to live like a Parisian. It was easy to get to all the main sights using the Metro which was a 10 minute walk. The Canal St Martin area is great and the hospital close by (5 minute walk) came in very handy when one of our travellers required an intravenous drip. Excellent medical attention and free with Australian Medicare card. The apartment was spacious, clean and comfortable. Definitely recommend to all.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Reviewed 14 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Steven F
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A perfect base for a stay in Paris”
Reviewed 12 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We were very lucky to have this ground floor apartment as the base for our week in Paris. With two double bedrooms, a well equipped kitchen, a sizeable lounge and a private terrace, it felt very spacious. It was also very homely - plenty of books around and things on the walls - but not cluttered. The apartment had everything we needed, was very comfortable and secure, and the underground parking an added bonus.We were met on arrival by a friendly and helpful custodian, and the flat was spotless.

The neighbourhood (new to us) was very much to our liking, with the Canal St Martin, the Villette, Belleville, Pere Lachaise and Place de la Republique all within easy walking / cycling distance, and Metro stations galore for reaching the rest of the city. There were bakers and convenience stores aplenty all around. There was also a Velib station right outside - a forerunner of London's so-called Boris bikes - and a boon once we figured out how to use it.

We were travelling with our two teenage children, but would also consider sharing this apartment with another couple to be a very viable option. If we we had to find a negative, it would be mild regret that the breakfast table was a bit of a squash for four (the larger table for dining was outside on the terrace - which would have been fine if the weather had been) but this would not stop us wanting to rent this apartment again should the occasion arise.

In sum - loved it and was sorry to leave!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Good size
Liked least: Small table
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2014
Many thanks for your kind comments. We are glad you enjoyed your holiday in our apartment. We have made note of your comments regarding the breakfast table and will look into changing it for a larger one
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen_Be...
Zagreb, Croatia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location and excellent value for money”
Reviewed 3 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Ideal for a small family or two couples. The apartment is located in a quiet neighbourhood a few steps from the Canal St. Martin and walking distance to the Place de la Bastille. It was clean, nicely equipped with details from the Marche aux puces giving it a warm and intimate atmosphere. The booking went smoothly and the manager was very friendly and helpful. A bottle of bordeaux was waiting for us in the living room upon our arrival. If you arrive by car beware of a very narrow garage entrance. Retract your external rearview mirrors when entering or exiting the garage. Considering the the overall experience we shall certainly consider this property for future visits to Paris and we shall warmly recommend it to our friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, overall condition
Liked least: garage entrance
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Sep 2014
many thanks for your kind comments. We look forward to seeing you in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David P
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent family accommodation”
Reviewed 14 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed with our two teenage children. Great location, a few minutes walk from 3 Metro stations. A range of good local restaurants. The apartment manager Jean Francois made check in and out very easy and provided valuable local info. The apartment had a nice homely feel and was secure and well equipped. It is on the ground floor and had an excellent patio and small garden where we dined regularly. Being on the ground floor it does not have great natural light but would be cool in summer.
We would definitely rent this apartment again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing