We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,345)
Filter reviews
1,345 results
Traveller rating
738
496
86
17
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
738
496
86
17
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews latin quarter notre dame croissants great location single room saint michel boiled eggs cluny museum heart of paris rer b rer station left bank your doorstep charming hotel stay there again breakfast was included plenty of hot water
Filter
Updating list...
679 - 684 of 1,345 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2010

We stayed in a confort double room over looking the court yard at the back. The Hotel service was great and the room was very clean. We had no problems with noise or smells. As for the location you could not get easier to get around from. It is minutes from the RER B line from CDG airport or Gare Du Nord. The open top bus stops very near and if you are feeling fit the only place you can not walk to is sacre-coeur. Breakfast was fine for a paris hotel. I would stay here again. For the same price I have stayed in worst UK hotels.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stirlia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2010

The first night we had room 26 which faces the street and the noise was deafening. Unfortunately we weren't able to switch rooms until the next day, so no sleep. Also there was a smell that was something like oil paint and bug spray mixed in with sewer smell. The next room, number 39, was in the back so it was very quiet...until the family with the screaming kid moved in next door. But that SMELL!! This time it was very definitely coming from the open drains in the bathroom and it smelled like that old sewer smell you get sometimes in the city. It was so strong it was nauseating. But it was a holiday weekend and trying to find another place was too difficult so we stuck it out. The good thing about this place is the location. It is one block from the Seine and a 10 minute walk to Notre Dame. The rooms were clean but the carpet and furnishings are very old. And with the exception of one night manager the staff was all surly and ready to bite your head off. Not a pleasant experience. I should have known when this place was available when all others were not.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hudi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2010

We stayed 5 nights in Paris at Hotel du Levant. It had a great location in the heart of the vibrant Latin Quarter. The hotel was quaint and very clean. Our 2-suite room was reasonable for Paris at 300 euro per night. We had an inner room so street noise was not a problem at all. We were within walking distance of many great sites, and had some excellent and reasonably-priced restaurants across the street. We also had many access points to the Metro. The hotel provides a simple, yet filling breakfast of coffee, juice, toast, hard-boiled eggs, ham, cheese, and fruit which gives you a great start to the day. I would definitely recommend this hotel to other couples and families visiting Paris.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Whitby-Paul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2010

This was the second time we went to Hotel du Levant. We love it here. Other times in Paris we had to use the metro a lot but if you stay here you can walk to most of the attractions. It is minutes away from the great shopping area St Germain, just across the bridge from the Notre Dame and minutes from the Louvre and Rue de Rivoli.
The hotel itself is good value, we had a family room which worked out fine for us. The breakfast is complimentary and has croissants, french bread, eggs, ham, cheese, juice and tea, coffee or hot chocolate. There is wireless internet in the room. In the street there are many restaurants but also really good restaurants within walking distance. There are 2 Starbucks just around the corner, and the metro and RER are around the corner aswell. We parked our car in the parking garage under the Notre Dame. There is enough space and the rate wasn't so high (compared to the rates in Amsterdam!). Our next time in Paris we will defenitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Evelien69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2010

This charming hotel is ideally located to use RER to and from CDG airport, and walking to all the sites of Paris. As a female solo traveler, I felt perfectly safe. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Morning breakfast was a treat. In addition, the hotel is literally surrounded by a multitude of restaurants.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MicheleSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews