We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A very pleasant hotel in a great location!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Cujas Pantheon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Cujas Pantheon
Ranked #590 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“A very pleasant hotel in a great location!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

I booked the hotel based on reviews on tripadvisor, and wasn't disappointed at all! Prior to arrival, I had emailed the hotel for various information, and always received a response promptly. The front desk was very helpful and friendly, check in was smooth, the hotel rooms were immaculate and very comfortable and clean. We knew there were no electric kettles (from prior emails to hotel), and I needed to have an early breakfast before their breakfast started which was from 7:30-10:30am. So we took our own travel kettle and cups for hot drinks.

Breakfast was additional EUR7, which includes coffee, juice, croissant, bread, various spread.

Great locaton, within easy walking distance to public transport, restaurants and sights.

Would definitely recommend the hotel, and would return!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StickyMole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

495 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    139
    261
    78
    13
    4
See reviews for
83
171
80
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mooncoin, Kilkenny, Ireland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2012

Just back from a 3 night stay (with my Mam) in this hotel and I couldn't be happier with my choice! The hotel is in a great location, just minutes away from the restaurant/bar packed streets of St. Michel but up a quiet street so there is no disruption late at night or early morning. The rooms have recently been renovated and are small (normal for Paris) but clean and perfectly formed. We slept really well in their comfy beds and the shower was excellent. Staff were friendly - all except one man who checked us out but I wasn't bother at that stage. I would easily recommend this hotel to any friends/relatives looking for a good 2 star hotel in Paris.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Leanne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
123 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2012

This small and very friendly hotel is in an ideal location and very easy to find from Luxembourg RER. The beds were very and comfortable and the place was clean. Rooms were a little short of hangers, hooks and shelves but for a short stay not a big problem. The price was good and the staff were helpful. We would definately go back.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank allus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento
Level Contributor
49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2012

The Cujas Pantheon is on Rue de Cujas, which is small and easy to miss street in the Latin Quarter. (We had some difficulty finding it on foot, after arriving via public transportation.) Our room was good having 3 beds for 3 people which was very good for women friends traveling together. There is a lift, which was very welcomed. The en-suite bathroom was nice and roomy as was the room. Closet space was very limited, however. The location was excellent and near numerous of bars and restaurants catering to students of the Sorbonne and as well as travelers. We spent some time in the nearby Luxembourg Gardens for some relaxation time away from the museums and sites. The room included breakfast and was of a good quality with croissants, juice and fabulous coffee. When we needed to arrange a shuttle for the airport, they handled this for us. We paid 170 euros per night for this room.

Room Tip: Our room did not look out to the street, but to another tall building; if I were to stay there again...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank janfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyons
Level Contributor
69 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2012

This hotel is only a stone throw away from the Sorbonne, next to the Luxembourg garden and other attractions of the Latin Quarter. It is unpretentious, with small (this is Paris...) but clean rooms. The bathroom is tiny but very clean.
I appreciated the good bed, the quietness, and the free WiFi access in the room.
I haven't tried the breakfast. I've grown tired of hotel breakfasts, and usually take it in a café around. Cheaper, often better, and less gloomy than a hotel breakfast for the solo traveler.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank Marjorie77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Quartier Latin
Hotel de Suez
Hotel de Suez
#492 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 683 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel Cluny Sorbonne
Hotel Cluny Sorbonne
#880 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 404 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel Excelsior Latin
Hotel Excelsior Latin
#341 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,057 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quartier Latin
Hotel des Trois Colleges
Hotel des Trois Colleges
#1,078 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel Elysa Luxembourg
Hotel Elysa Luxembourg
#725 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel Design Sorbonne
Hotel Design Sorbonne
#287 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cujas Pantheon? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cujas Pantheon

Property: Hotel Cujas Pantheon
Address: 18 rue Cujas, 75005 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Quartier Latin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#190 Business Hotel in Paris
#396 Family Hotel in Paris
#520 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,154 - ₹ 11,981
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Cujas Pantheon 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with World Independent Hotel Promotion, Hotels.com and ACCOR so you can book your Hotel Cujas Pantheon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cujas Pantheon Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing