We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding location, good bed, fair price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Cujas Pantheon
Ranked #707 of 1,805 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed 11 February 2012

This hotel is only a stone throw away from the Sorbonne, next to the Luxembourg garden and other attractions of the Latin Quarter. It is unpretentious, with small (this is Paris...) but clean rooms. The bathroom is tiny but very clean.
I appreciated the good bed, the quietness, and the free WiFi access in the room.
I haven't tried the breakfast. I've grown tired of hotel breakfasts, and usually take it in a café around. Cheaper, often better, and less gloomy than a hotel breakfast for the solo traveler.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank Marjorie77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (534)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

286 - 290 of 534 reviews

Reviewed 22 January 2012

We stayed in the hotel from 2nd January for 4 nights and have no complaints at all. The staff was very helpful and spoke English very well. We had a room overlooking the Rue de Cujas which was good to look out and see the children going to school etc. This hotel is in a quite side street away from the hustle and bustle of a big city but close to everything.

The Wifi worked very well in our room, the bed was very comfortable and plenty of hot water for our showers. Our room was very adequate for our stay and we have stayed in much smaller rooms in Paris.

it is in great location as previously stated by other reviewers and we have recommended his hotel to several of our friends and they have been very happy.
We did not have have the breakfast but choose to explore some of the many lovely cafes in the area. We have a favourite in Place de La Sorbonne. The Jardins de Luxemborg and Latin Quarter are close by, and it is an easy 10 minute stroll to the Notre Dame. Great location for exploring a beautiful city.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HappyAussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2012

My wife and I stayed here over New Years Eve and had a great experience with the Hotel Cujas. Every receptionist was helpful and courteous and made us feel welcome. The location is really great. Plenty of cafes and shops nearby. The Luxembourg Metro station is just a couple minutes walk from the hotel. There is also a bike rental station outside the hotel so you can ride a bike to get you where you're going. The street was relatively quiet. It got loud every once in a while when some of the students from the Sorbonne would yell at each other down on the street, but compared to the busier Blvd St. Michel Rue Cujas is quiet.

The rooms were small, but they were clean and we appreciated the free wi-fi. One con was that I emailed ahead to ask for an early check-in since our flight arrived at 9AM and we'd like to nap so we can shake off some jet lag. The hotel said we could check-in early, but upon arrival, they didn't have a room ready until check-in time at 2:00. So we dropped off our bags and went out to explore the neighborhood. Another semi-con was the shower didn't really have much of a shower curtain, so if you weren't careful, water sprayed all over the bathroom. But once you adapt, you can make do.

We walked everywhere from the hotel. We easily walked to Rue Mouffetard, Notre Dame, St. Germain-des-Pres, St. Chapelle, and much more. I would recommend staying here if you like a nice quiet street, a good location, and don't mind a small, no-frills room to call home.

Room Tip: Our Double bed room (meaning one bed that sleeps two) had a view overlooking Rue Cujas. Don't kn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chiefchuck102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2012

This hotel is in a great, quiet and off the beaten path. It is close to the bus station and RER. Also, close Paris Nord. It was a little confusing to locate the hotel because the street is to small and it is not on the map. Mouffetard street is 5 minutes away, which if full of cafes and restaurants.

The rooms are small, but clean and can work for those who just sleep and shower like we do. The windows in the room are awsome. It gives you a real Parisan feel when you open it and look out. Beds were so comfortable.

The front desk was very helpful with direction. The hotel offers free wifi.

Great hotel for a short stay.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cloglisci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2011

This hotel is in a quieter section of the Latin Quarter. The rooms were clean and looked fresh. It was close to the Pantheon and the RER. The small reception area was not noticeable.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tlynn63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel de Suez
Hotel de Suez
#552 of 1,805 in Paris
748 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel Design Sorbonne
Hotel Design Sorbonne
#284 of 1,805 in Paris
1,342 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel Excelsior Latin
Hotel Excelsior Latin
#385 of 1,805 in Paris
1,179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quartier Latin
Hotel des Grands Hommes
Hotel des Grands Hommes
#123 of 1,805 in Paris
1,695 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Le Clos Medicis
Hotel Le Clos Medicis
#467 of 1,805 in Paris
601 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel Saint-Jacques
Hotel Saint-Jacques
#372 of 1,805 in Paris
1,008 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cujas Pantheon? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cujas Pantheon

Address: 18 rue Cujas, 75005 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Quartier Latin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#189 Family Hotel in Paris
#189 Business Hotel in Paris
#518 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: ₹ 5,860 - ₹ 12,102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Cujas Pantheon 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Cujas Pantheon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cujas Pantheon Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing