We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Le Marais
from US$ 28.90
More Info
from US$ 104.00
More Info
from US$ 104.00
More Info
from US$ 63.50
More Info
Reviews (11,924)
Filter reviews
11,924 results
Traveller rating
7,914
3,398
497
76
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7,914
3,398
497
76
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews falafel picasso museum jewish quarter great neighborhood place des narrow streets rented an apartment interesting shops centre pompidou wander around walking tour notre dame vosges rosiers kosher bistros stroll
Filter
Updating list...
414 - 419 of 11,924 reviews
Reviewed 12 February 2018

The shops, the history, the squares make it the place to wander and eat. Visit the Place des Vogues and the Rue des Rosiers for the best falafel ever.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank Anathecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2018

Truthfully, I enjoyed The Marais more twenty years ago. It has gotten so hip that it doesn’t feel as cozy as it did in the past. Although always famous for its restaurants, the prices have gone up with the neighborhood’s popularity. La Centre Pompidou is a big attraction for the modern art lovers, but ai think I will return to the Latin Quarter on my next visit. Although The Hotel Beaubourg, very close to The Pompidou is a delightful hotel and it could easily win my back.

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank CathyC741
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2018 via mobile

There are so many cute small shops with different styles. If you want to know the latest style in Paris, don't miss Marais!!!

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank kay531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2018 via mobile

My favorite outing in paris! Walking in le marais on a sunday! The atmosphere the people. Love it! Everytime i go i am surprised.

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank charmedc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2018

Le Marais has it all: nightlife, charming streets, beautiful old architecture, tourist attractions, shopping in department stores and boutiques, cafes, etc. It is beyond lovely here and my #1 recommendation for finding a hotel location.

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank Jordan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews