We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice touch”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Carladez Cambronne
Ranked #899 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed 1 June 2012

It is a really nice small hotel, close to a great atmospheric square. We got a bit of troubles, as workers started to drill at 8am, directly in front of our window. But, after we adresses it to the hotelmanager, he deducted our breakfast from our bill. A nice touch, as it was not the otels fault. Nevertheless, i would recommend not to stay on the groundfloor...

Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank PhilippMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (288)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

75 - 79 of 288 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2012 via mobile

Very clean
Very polite reception & very helpful

But
1. Paper thin walls - we didn't sleep for 3 nights because our neighbours didn't either

2. Apparently our booking had breakfast included which h we forgot but no one reminded us at the hotel by saying breakfast will be served at these times or ask us to bring it up at... In fact all the signs said breakfast costs additional 6€

3. Rooms super tiny and I'm 5 foot nothing - I couldnt fit in the shower...

Great quiet location though with lots of little cafes & shops& bars...

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rubylite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2012

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Alison L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 April 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights in early April 2012. Clemence, the daytime front desk lady is a delight. She greeted us warmly and came to our room without hesitation to show us how to use our bath plug. Before we arrived she emailed me detailed metro instructions.

The small lobby is lovely. Everything kind of goes downhill from there in a homey kind of way. Our room, 700 or "the suite" was perfect for our family with a comfortable firm double bed in one room and a single bed and trundle bed in another room and a private bathroom with a bathtub (deep) / shower, simple shampoo and soap. The room also had a safe, tiny fridge stocked with canned drinks (there is a charge for them), a dresser, chair with broken seat (I reported it), desk and closet. If they changed that yucky '70's wall paper, what an improvement it would make.

Lighting was terrible with tiny side lamps. The bathroom was the brightest room!

Note: there's an elevator in the hotel but not to access the suite. You walk across a little patio and then climb a flight of narrow  winding stairs. 

Wifi worked well though low bandwidth. Ask for the password at the  front desk. The whole place was spotless and they made up our room daily with linens that felt like new. The towels were on the crisp side shall we say.

Breakfast is offered for 9 euros per person in a small windowless room cheered up with a pretty garden scene painted on the wall. It's self serve and the staff lady did not limit our quantities like I've read about at other hotels. Here's what's offered: applesauce, yogurt, packaged cheese, jams, honey, nutella, nespresso-type coffee (various varieties), o.j. (tasty), milk, instant hot chocolate,  baguette, croissant, twinkie type packaged cakes, Special K and coco-puffs. No eggs, meat, or hot food items. I think that about covers it!

Location. It's an easy 10-minute walk to the Eiffel Tower or Les Invalides. The hotel is not in a tourist district so it's great with all the shops that regular folks need. Within a block there are several bakeries, fruit stores, grocery stores, take out food, pharmacy, and restaurants. We had a great cheap Chinese meal one door down. 

Noise can be a factor in Paris and this wasn't too bad. There's definitely some street noise but it simmered down overnight. The room above ours must have hard-wood flooring because we could hear people late at night one night. 

There are probably more charming areas and hotels in Paris but this place worked well and the friendly staff was a bonus.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WugMother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2012

Very friendly staff. Clean room and very quiet. Hardly any traffic noise. Good location with a few bars and restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel Delos Vaugirard Paris
Hotel Delos Vaugirard Paris
#1,137 of 1,803 in Paris
315 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Val Girard
Hotel Val Girard
#469 of 1,803 in Paris
521 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Eiffel Blomet
Hotel Eiffel Blomet
#279 of 1,803 in Paris
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Avia Saphir Montparnasse Hotel
0.5 km away
Hotel Lecourbe
Hotel Lecourbe
#1,075 of 1,803 in Paris
564 reviews
0.5 km away
Alyss Saphir Cambronne Eiffel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Carladez Cambronne? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Carladez Cambronne

Address: 3 Place du General Beuret | 15 Arr., 75015 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#266 Business Hotel in Paris
#481 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range: ₹ 6,122 - ₹ 13,774 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Carladez Cambronne 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Carladez Cambronne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carladez Cambronne Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing