We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Functional in a real neighbourhood” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Carladez Cambronne

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Carladez Cambronne
Ranked #886 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Functional in a real neighbourhood”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights in early April 2012. Clemence, the daytime front desk lady is a delight. She greeted us warmly and came to our room without hesitation to show us how to use our bath plug. Before we arrived she emailed me detailed metro instructions.

The small lobby is lovely. Everything kind of goes downhill from there in a homey kind of way. Our room, 700 or "the suite" was perfect for our family with a comfortable firm double bed in one room and a single bed and trundle bed in another room and a private bathroom with a bathtub (deep) / shower, simple shampoo and soap. The room also had a safe, tiny fridge stocked with canned drinks (there is a charge for them), a dresser, chair with broken seat (I reported it), desk and closet. If they changed that yucky '70's wall paper, what an improvement it would make.

Lighting was terrible with tiny side lamps. The bathroom was the brightest room!

Note: there's an elevator in the hotel but not to access the suite. You walk across a little patio and then climb a flight of narrow  winding stairs. 

Wifi worked well though low bandwidth. Ask for the password at the  front desk. The whole place was spotless and they made up our room daily with linens that felt like new. The towels were on the crisp side shall we say.

Breakfast is offered for 9 euros per person in a small windowless room cheered up with a pretty garden scene painted on the wall. It's self serve and the staff lady did not limit our quantities like I've read about at other hotels. Here's what's offered: applesauce, yogurt, packaged cheese, jams, honey, nutella, nespresso-type coffee (various varieties), o.j. (tasty), milk, instant hot chocolate,  baguette, croissant, twinkie type packaged cakes, Special K and coco-puffs. No eggs, meat, or hot food items. I think that about covers it!

Location. It's an easy 10-minute walk to the Eiffel Tower or Les Invalides. The hotel is not in a tourist district so it's great with all the shops that regular folks need. Within a block there are several bakeries, fruit stores, grocery stores, take out food, pharmacy, and restaurants. We had a great cheap Chinese meal one door down. 

Noise can be a factor in Paris and this wasn't too bad. There's definitely some street noise but it simmered down overnight. The room above ours must have hard-wood flooring because we could hear people late at night one night. 

There are probably more charming areas and hotels in Paris but this place worked well and the friendly staff was a bonus.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WugMother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

269 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    135
    30
    18
    4
See reviews for
52
129
18
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bergerac
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2012

Very friendly staff. Clean room and very quiet. Hardly any traffic noise. Good location with a few bars and restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2012

I really enjoyed my stay in this hotel. The staff spoke good english and were very friendly..all of them! The room was small,but very nice! I liked the decorating and the cleaningness. We had a room at the 6th floor and we didn't hear any annoying sounds from outside,so I liked that. There's free wifi in the whole hotel and hotelroom which works very well.

The breakfast was very good,even though it wasn't that big. But it's very Parisian and I liked that! The location of the hotel is also very good; 15min walk from the Eiffel Tower and the Metro is only 5 mins away...I would really recommand this hotel to everyone who loves the Parisian lifestyle and doesn't want to stay in a touristic area. This hotel is perfect for that!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mariskaa24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hurghada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2012

We were recommended this hotel that is tucked away in the 15E
It is close enough to the effile tour to walk and close to a metro.
THe hotel is small.
The receptionists that we met were very helpful
The elevator was big enough to take us and our luggage
The room was great (602) with views onto a typical parisian "place"
The bathroom was newly renovated and spacious. More importantly it was spotless.
Id definitely stay there again and would advise to book a room looking out onto the street as this really is nice to look out of the window and see real paris.
The neighborhood is super, full of specialty food shops and cafes.
Safe to walk in the evening.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Misscaramel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wageningen
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2012

Me and my friend had a great stay in this hotel. The rooms were newly renovated and very clean and comfortable. For Paris standards this was a really nice and afforable hotel, with sound proof (!) and adequate size rooms. The bathroom was better than in many hotels and the staff was helpful and friendly. The location was also good; close to the metro and Eiffel tower. I really recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: We were on the top floor: no traffic sound and great view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marit F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
0.3 km away
Aberotel Montparnasse
Aberotel Montparnasse
#909 of 1,794 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Val Girard
Hotel Val Girard
#429 of 1,794 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Yllen Eiffel
Hotel Yllen Eiffel
#204 of 1,794 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Alyss Saphir Cambronne Eiffel
0.1 km away
Hotel Delos Vaugirard Paris
Hotel Delos Vaugirard Paris
#1,083 of 1,794 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
0.7 km away
Avia Saphir Montparnasse Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Carladez Cambronne? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Carladez Cambronne

Property: Hotel Carladez Cambronne
Address: 3 Place du General Beuret | 15 Arr., 75015 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#266 Business Hotel in Paris
#482 Family Hotel in Paris
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,349 - ₹ 12,480
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Carladez Cambronne 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Ostrovok so you can book your Hotel Carladez Cambronne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carladez Cambronne Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing