We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great=boutique hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
MonHotel Lounge & Spa
Ranked #596 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great=boutique hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2012

This hotel was a great location and great price, got it on travel zoo. Small elevator, very small .... Small room but great location.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Malstyles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

459 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    204
    180
    52
    17
    6
See reviews for
44
243
32
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2012

My boyfriend took me to Paris for a romantic birthday/valentines break in 2011 and we stayed at Mon Hotel for 4 nights.
While the location was great, staff very friendly and lobby and bar chic, unfortunately our "deluxe" room left a little to be desired. The hotel positions itself as a four star boutique, but our room on the very top floor of the hotel had paint peeling from the doors with damp/mould in the ensuite bathroom. I would get on with this if we had chosen to stay in more budget concious accomdation,but given my experience in other 4 star hotels along with the rates this hotel commands we were disappointed to have to raise our issues with the reception. Unfortunately this has put me off staying at Mon Hotel again, as I believe a higher standard can be found for a similar price.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ruth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarieTrouiller, Directeur général at MonHotel Lounge & Spa, responded to this review, 19 January 2012
Dear Ruth,

I would like to thank you for your comment.
All the comments, positive or negative, help us every day to improve our service and satisfy our clients.

We were fully booked during St Valentine day last year and we had a water seepage from the rooftop. The bathroom ceiling paintings were blistered in your room. So we decided to put this rooms out of order and offered you an alternative similar hotel in the surrounding. Then you thought it was an overbooking problem and asked us to check by yourself the mistake in your room. Eventually you decided to stay in the room and refused all the alternative hotels we offered you.

Upon check out, you mentioned you were shocked by the grey joints. The hotel designer choose grey joints just because the Deluxe bathroom marble is grey.
Nevertheless we changed all the joints in the Deluxe bathrooms with white ones.

I hope I will get the chance to change you mind for a future stay in Paris.

Best regards,

Marie Trouiller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2012

Mon Hotel is a small boutique hotel next to the Argentine underground station and a short walk from the Arc de Triomphe and Champs-Élysées. The hotel has a very stylish interior, with dark and warm colors. There is a small gym and sauna in the basement too. I enjoyed the stay very much and will definitely be back next time I am in Paris.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Per M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2011

Pleasantly surprised by the room size, decor was chic and modern, dark red hues and dark wood floors, got a great deal on jetsetter on the room and given the location next to the Arc, the service, the amazing tub and rain shower, the super comfy bed...can't imagine staying anywhere else unless I got upgraded to the ritz for free. Loved it!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Crissy10001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
58 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2011

OK, I admit it - I'm not a big fan of Paris. It's probably my own fault because I don't speak the French or know the city very well, but when I was asked to arrange my own hotels for a 3-day business trip to Paris I wasn't entirely optimistic - I had no idea where was a good place to say and the 2 worst hotel experiences I've ever had were both in Paris. Hmm.

So after some research, I booked Mon Hotel - reviews and the website looked good, but for €130/night, honestly, I didn't hold out a lot of hope. But, happily, I was quite wrong...

On arrival, the location was great. 2 minutes from the Arc de Triomphe and 5 minutes from Champs Elysee. OK, it was a 45-minute, €50 cab ride from Gare du Nord (I arrived on Eurostar from London), but hey, this is Paris traffic we're talking about...
Check-in was great too - a low-lit lobby with appropriately cool furnishing started things off well and superb service and a friendly feeling from the start completed the picture nicely - they even correctly guessed who I was. Getting into my room didn't disappoint either. I was in a Superior and it was excellent - cool decor (B&W photos on the grey suede walls - nice), an Eames chair (reproduction, presumably) at the desk, a very clean, big comfy bed, Loewe TV, JBL iPod dock and a funky, clean, big bathroom complete with fluffy bathrobes and slippers behind the door. It was relatively small, but this is how hotel rooms in Paris are - perfectly reasonable though in terms of size (better than I expected), and even space for my suitcase (a rarity in cities that have small hotel rooms). Free WiFi too. All good.

Outside the room, things were equally superb - the bar was cool, vibey and served great drinks with good, friendly service. Bossanova versions of 80's hits as the background music? Yes please.
From start to finish, the service here was excellent - the small (numbers, not size!) staff gave the attention and quality of service that really makes a boutique hotel stand out from a nicely decorated hotel, with everything from helping book cars and cabs to offering advice on where to go being done with a touch that made me feel they actually cared. In my experience, this is rare - and good.

I have only 3 minor-ish negatives: first, the AC in my room was a challenge - I never managed to get it below hot; second, breakfast was good but expensive (€22), but again - it's Paris; and third, despite leaving the 'do not disturb' sign on my door when I left the first day, I got back and my room had been serviced. Not the end of the world, but worth knowing...

A final note regarding location - if you want the dead centre of Paris tourist spots, maybe this isn't ideal (it's kind of on the edge of the busy stuff). But it's 5-minutes walk from the Champs Elysee and Arc de Triomphe and in an extremely pleasant, quiet street. Personally, exactly what I want - close enough, but not in the middle of it all.
And to get to CDG airport was easy - 30 minutes and €60 (leaving at 5:30am).

Overall, I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel and will definitely stay here again when I have to come back to Paris. This is a very, very good hotel at a reasonable price somewhere it's easy to book a very, very bad hotel at a high price. Area, rooms, service, vibe, price - all excellent.
Don't be fooled by it's low ranking on TripAdvisor - it's fantastic.

Strangely, I'm starting to like Paris...

Room Tip: Superior rooms are a little larger than standard rooms, but still relatively small (this is how it i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank plusfour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Montfleuri
Hotel Montfleuri
#616 of 1,798 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
Passy
Hotel Duret
Hotel Duret
#483 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Les Jardins de la Villa & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hidden Hotel by Elegancia
Hidden Hotel by Elegancia
#59 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 994 reviews
La Villa Maillot
#113 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Splendid Etoile Hotel
Splendid Etoile Hotel
#84 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MonHotel Lounge & Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MonHotel Lounge & Spa

Property: MonHotel Lounge & Spa
Address: 1 rue d Argentine, 75116 Paris, France (Formerly Mon Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#68 Spa Hotel in Paris
#303 Business Hotel in Paris
#328 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#354 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price range (per night): ₹ 11,051 - ₹ 19,739
Hotel Class:4 star — MonHotel Lounge & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 4* BOUTIQUE-HOTELDESIGN & BOUDOIR Entirely renewed and extended in 2016, MonHotel Lounge & Spa reopened in February 2017. Monhotel Lounge & Spa is an intimate hotel, located a few blocks from the Champs Elysees, near the Arc de Triomphe and only a 6 minute walk from the Porte Maillot. Recently renovated, the hotel plays with contrasts. The historic facade has been preserved, completely at odds with contemporary boudoir & design style interior that emphasizes signatures such as Starck, Moooi and Eames. This is a multifaceted 4 star hotel for both day and night, for business or for leisure, with its bar and lounge area. An ideal place for all your Parisian desires. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your MonHotel Lounge & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mon Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing