We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (248)
Filter reviews
248 results
Traveller rating
52
117
43
20
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
52
117
43
20
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free wifi close to the train station eiffel tower very clean hotel tourist sites recommend this hotel hot water croissants pasteur shower street receptionist
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 248 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

Horrible. Not recommended. A lot of dust. It is not possible to sleep because of the strong noise of the metro that is passing under every 2 minutes. Photos are not real, a lot of old things. This hotel is overrated....

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank JohnJohn999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sevres, Responsable relations publiques at Best Western Sevres Montparnasse, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2017

Dear Mr John, we are sorry that you did not have a good feeling during your stay! We just precise that subway does not function in the night , and that we clean the rooms and the common ares eveyday . Our photos are real, and all our furnitures are all new . Hoping to see you in better conditions, we wish you a pleasant day .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2017

Good location, and the hotel feels very clean overall. Many eateries within a short walking distance. However the room was small and there is a leak at the bathtub. Where this hotel falls down is noise. I can often hear people walking above my room.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gamfruit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2016

Well situated near Montparnasse station - easily walkable - and walkable into the centre - eg 40 mins or so to Notre Dame.

Clean rooms, some with good rooftop views, although compact. I did not eat at the hotel. There are restaurants nearby - Indian, Thai, kebabs etc - and it's a short walk to Montparnasse boulevard where cinemas and tourist cafes are plentiful. It did the job for a short stay, reasonable value in August, from Booking.com.

Room tip: A high floor, a room with a view.
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 677tw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2016

Very friendly staff, good room with a really king-size shower, like 170x170 or something just for the shower space, and the whole bathroom is two times bigger, maybe even bigger than the bedroom :)
Non touristic location.

Room tip: Room 005 have a king-size shower
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kirill L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2016

Perfect base for exploring Paris, situated in a small and quiet street near to the Pasteur and Falguiere metro stations and in vicinity of Montparnasse tower.
You arrive in a cosy small lobby. Front desk staff is very friendly and helpful.
The rooms are small (what is generally the case in Paris) clean and fresh, with a good bed. Coffee and tea in the room and a fridge. Breakfast with cereal, assorted pastries, fresh fruit, bacon and eggs, fresh orange juice, which was at was right refilled.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank travelrosi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews