We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (248)
Filter reviews
248 results
Traveller rating
52
117
43
20
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
52
117
43
20
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free wifi close to the train station tourist sites recommend this hotel very nice hotel croissants hot water pasteur shower street receptionist
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 248 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2016

Very friendly staff, good room with a really king-size shower, like 170x170 or something just for the shower space, and the whole bathroom is two times bigger, maybe even bigger than the bedroom :)
Non touristic location.

Room Tip: Room 005 have a king-size shower
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kirill L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2016

Perfect base for exploring Paris, situated in a small and quiet street near to the Pasteur and Falguiere metro stations and in vicinity of Montparnasse tower.
You arrive in a cosy small lobby. Front desk staff is very friendly and helpful.
The rooms are small (what is generally the case in Paris) clean and fresh, with a good bed. Coffee and tea in the room and a fridge. Breakfast with cereal, assorted pastries, fresh fruit, bacon and eggs, fresh orange juice, which was at was right refilled.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank travelrosi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2016

Great hotel in a very interesting area of Paris. Metro closebye and e.g. Eifeltower within walking distance. Staff was very friendly, helpful and always available with a smile. I van 100% recommend this hotel as well as the area.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roland_VanRens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sevres, Directeur général at Best Western Sevres Montparnasse, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2016

Dear Roland,
We enjoyed to receive you, and hope to see you again in our Hotel
Do not hesit to contact us by mail : contact@hotel-sevres-montparnasse.com
Cordially

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2016 via mobile

his hotel absolutely does not meet the standard of a 4-star hotel ! Doesn't worth the 350€ per night....

- Rooms are incredibly small and cramped.

- Aircon doesn't work.

- Rooms are absolutely not soundproof, though it was advertised they are. You can here the conversations of your neighbors, and it's disturbing to hear everything going on in the corridor : zero privacy.

- The elevator is super tiny : 1 person and 1 luggage is already almost too much !

- There is nothing around : only a couple Asian restaurants, but no French bistrots, no supermarkets, no bakery.

- I had forgotten my toothbrush, so I called the reception to ask if they had a spare one. In a 4-star hotel, you can expect that the staff will bring it to your room. But in this Best Western, nope : the staff asked me to come down to pick it up.

In short, this hotel would be fine if it was ranked 2 stars, and with appropriate prices... It's an absolute rip-off to pay so expensive for such a place to stay !

Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
Thank FredericMarnier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sevres, Directeur général at Best Western Sevres Montparnasse, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2016

Dear Mr
We are sorry that you did not have a good feeling in our Hotel . We clean the rooms eveyday , air conditioned works in winter and summer . Lift is for 3 people .Try the restaurant "l'Authentique" 167 rue Vaugirard, at 3 minutes by foot from the Hotel, one of our favorite french Bistrot in Paris . Three supermarkets , one Casino, one Carrefour and more little are very close, three bakeries extremely close to the Hotel, our favorite at métro Falguière . Sometime it can happen that other clients make some noise, then if you call our receptionnist , he will make the necessary to stop it.
Hoping to persuade you to come in a lower season, and do'nt hesit to contact us at contact@hotel-sevres-montparnasse.com
Cordially

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2016

We stayed at BEST WESTERN Sevres Montparnasse for 3 nights. The staff at reception were very friendly and really helpful. Hotel has good ambiance and excellent cleanliness. This hotel serves buffet breakfast. The Wifi reception was OK.

I felt it was missing the fourth star. The room i stayed in was very small. Not sure if they provided any other facility at all. The room on the road side will be noisy; unbearable if you plan to keep the window open.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S-KR-RAJA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews