We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,139)
Filter reviews
1,139 results
Traveller rating
581
454
82
13
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
581
454
82
13
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews arc de triomphe argentine metro metro station air france quiet street minutes walking convenient location rooms are small continental breakfast wi fi very pleasant stay would definitely stay here again short walk the hotel staff around the corner very nice hotel paris hotels
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1,139 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2018

The hotel was really nice and with very friendly staff. The only thing that I would have them look into is that the wifi was in and out on the top floor and never seemed to work properly. As I was traveling for work it was problematic, and I had to go sit in the lobby often to get work done.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank marleelong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise V, Resident Manager at Acacias Etoile Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2018

Dear Guest,

We wish to thank you for taking the time to share such a great review on TripAdvisor, following your business trip to Paris. It was a pleasure to count you among our guests and we are delighted to learn that you found our boutique hotel very nice. You were also seduced by the dedication of our staff and this makes us very pleased.
We are very concerned about your comments, as they help us to achieve the level of service and quality you most naturally would expect from our hotel. We sincerely apologize for the difficult Wifi connection. When encountering this kind of problem, do not hesitate to contact the reception team straight away as they will be happy to help you with any issue you may come upon.
We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon at the Acacias Etoile Hotel for your next trip to the City of Light!
Yours sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2018

The staff was very nice and helpful, rooms were nice and quiet, clean. Brekfast was ok, not to much of a choice, but enough in my opinion. Location is very close to the arc the triomphe, good connection to the public transportation. Near are grocery shops and caffes. I would recommend it 100%

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Justiceslice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise V, Resident Manager at Acacias Etoile Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2018

Dear Guest,

We wish to thank you for taking the time to share such a great review on TripAdvisor, following your business trip to Paris. It was a pleasure to count you among our guests and we are delighted to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us. As you may have noticed, we benefit from an excellent location in the very heart of Paris, close to public transportation, which is very convenient for our guests wishing to spend a nice time in the French capital. Moreover, we like to ensure our guests have a memorable experience with us and everyone here at the Acacias Etoile Hotel works hard to provide high quality level of services to accommodate all your needs. We are thus delighted to read that you appreciated the dedication of our staff as well as your room, finding nice and quiet. Thank you again for this rewarding comment and your recommendation which are both appreciated!
We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon at the Acacias Etoile Hotel for your next trip to the City of Light!
Yours sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018

What a lovely hotel, clean and comfortable and very central to getting round Paris.....there's a metro station just over the road. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Staying Bed & Breakfast was a good choice, plenty of options on the breakfast menu and gave us plenty of chances to explore local bars/cafes and restaurants. Our bedroom was very compact but everything was there that we needed, in the bathroom we just had to learn to navigate round the toilet to get to the shower!! (not a major problem) We had an amazing time in Paris and the hotel was a brilliant place to venture from. Overall a fantastic time :)

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Nellie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise V, Resident Manager at Acacias Etoile Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2018

Dear Guest,

What a wonderful review! Thank you so much for taking the time to share it on TripAdvisor! It was a pleasure to welcome you at the Acacias Etoile Hotel and we are thrilled to learn that your stay with us met your expectations. We indeed like to ensure our guests have a memorable experience with us and we do our best to provide the best possible services and facilities in a warm and welcoming atmosphere. We are thus delighted to read that you enjoyed our great location in the very heart of Paris as well as the breakfast and your room, finding it adequate for your needs. You were also seduced by the dedication of our staff and this makes us very happy. Thank you again for such a great comment which makes all our efforts worthwhile.
We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon in our boutique hotel!
Yours sincerely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2018

Spent two nights while attending a conference. Very friendly staff and nicely clean facilities. My room was small, but big enough considering the location and price. I would book again without hesitation.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank joegN4667RD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise V, Resident Manager at Acacias Etoile Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Dear Guest,

We wish to thank you for taking the time to share this very nice review on Tripadvisor, following your two-night stay at the Acacias Etoile Hotel. It was a pleasure to welcome you for your business trip to Paris and we are delighted to read that you had an enjoyable experience in our boutique hotel. You were indeed seduced by the friendliness of our staff who are dedicated to make you feel at home. You also enjoyed the cleanliness of our boutique hotel and this makes us very pleased. Providing the best possible services and facilities to make our guests' stay enjoyable is indeed a priority for us and discovering your satisfaction is a great source of motivation for the whole team of the Acacias Etoile. Thank you again!
We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon for your next trip to the City of Light!
Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2018

Greeting on arrival was good. The lift was tiny only taking two at a time. Rooms are very small and cramped. Just enough room for the double bed and the usual wardrobe and dressing table. Again bathroom was tiny. Shower cubicle measured just 18” the overall cleanliness was ok. Although it looked as if something had been spilt all over the bathroom floor that had left perminant staining. Towels and sheets were clean. The bed and pillows were not the most comfortable and found the decor dated. Walls of rooms very thin. Could hear people in room next door moving around and even using the toilet! Location was the saving grace. Literally 10 min walk to arc de triomphe. The hop on hop of buses run frequently from the champs elysee. Would not stay here again.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Jayne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews