We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Location and Hotel Excellent” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Acacias Etoile Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Acacias Etoile Hotel
Ranked #206 of 1,816 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
ringwood hampshire
Level Contributor
50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Location and Hotel Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Hotel Acacias Etoile - Great location, very close to Metro
station Argentine, and walking distance (5 minutes) to Charles De Gaulle station.

Hotel excellent, friendly staff - always smiling. Room small but very clean and comfortable.
Lift small - just about big enough for two and cases, but it always worked. We were very happy staying there for three nights. Hotel very quiet and in an excellent position for sightseeing. 5 minutes walk from the Champs Elysees and RER line.

We will go back....

Room Tip: Our room was quiet and comfortable.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank june j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

781 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    411
    298
    56
    10
    6
See reviews for
100
387
64
131
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
160 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2012

This little and cozy hotel is wonderful for its location just a few meters away from Arc du Triomphe and Champs Elysee. The rooms are basic but nice and the street where it's located is full of restaurants, bars and shops. Just opposite the hotel there is a very good restaurant called Le crabe Marteau and just around the corner there is another one called Caius. The hotel fares are not cheap but then again Paris is very expensive. My booking was for the room only and I went fro breakfast at a lovely boulangerie on the corner of rue des Acacias where they have wonderful pain au chocolat. I would go back if in Paris again .

Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank MonicaM18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2012

Travelling to Paris for business and pleasure, I chose the Acacias Etoile because of its convenient location and the positive reviews at Trip Advisor. Sincerely the hotel exceeded my expectations, my initial stay of 5 nights in Paris extended to 8. Very close from the Arc the Triumphe and Champs Elysees, with one of the better connected subway stations in the city, plus very near from Les Cars Air France shuttle to the airport (convenient and good price). Super markets, grocery stores, restaurants and bakery all around the corner! The rooms are small (if you need little more space go for the Club double) but spotless clean, confortable and perfect for a good night sleep. Good heating and shower. WIFI Internet access worked perfectly all the times. Although very small, the elevator can carry very big cases. But the best of Acacias Etoile was the service, all people in their staff were extremely helpful on giving advise for dinning places, where to buy train tickets, taxis or any information I needed. They even printed for us some tickets we bought on line! Most of the staff are trilingual (french, english and spanish or portuguese) so you wont have any communication issues. They always had a smile on their face and looked for the best ways to help us. Because of its great value, service and location I would definitely go back to the Acacias Etoile in my next trip to Paris.

Room Tip: I tried 3 different rooms and all were quiet enoigh for a good night sleep. If you like to have more...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank KDelCastillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2012

Acacias Etoile is very well-located and its price is pretty attractive compared to average accommodation in Paris. The rooms are pretty small, but very clean and well-kept.

It is by no means luxurious, and some drawbacks are pretty evident, like for example the elevator, which is really tiny (I could hardly get in there together with my husband, and neither of us is overweight). Also, the breakfast buffet is pretty average. However, I would still recommend this hotel, because you get a very reasonable quality for the price you're paying and I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Justina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geelong
Level Contributor
51 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2012

My family (4) stayed at Hotel Acacias Etoile for 6 nights. The hotel is very well located being close to the Arc de Triomphe & metro station (200 metres). Having said that the hotel was in a quiet street but within a 50 metre walk to cafes & shops. There was a laundromat close by that was very easy to use.
The service was varied depending on the staff member who was there. Having said this all staff were very keen to assist us & friendly. I think the staff who was not as good did not speak English (but still able to converse in English) as well as others. One staff member, Lee, spoke fluent French & English (from east coast of Canada). He was exceptional & even called our relatives (who we had not met & spoke little English) and confirmed our visit. Also one of the lady staff members was very helpful with our taxi when leaving. She ensured that the driver knew where we going & we were well looked after. She even waved us off.
The hotel was very clean & facilities very good (only issue was lift that was very small). Had a good reception breakfast & bar area. Wi fi internet was included & in addition the hotel had an I pad available to use at reception. We had 2 rooms (1 Double & one twin). The rooms were a reasonable size for European standards & with the bathroom being quite big – with a bath.
Overall a very good hotel for the location, service & facilities.

Room Tip: Upgrade to club room if you can afford it
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 5starbudget
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Hotel La Villa des Ternes
#161 of 1,816 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Princesse Caroline
Hotel Princesse Caroline
#269 of 1,816 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Royal Magda Etoile Hotel
Royal Magda Etoile Hotel
#184 of 1,816 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Regence Etoile
Hotel Regence Etoile
#398 of 1,816 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 434 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Cecilia Arc De Triomphe
Champs-Elysees
Hotel des Pavillons
Hotel des Pavillons
#1,021 of 1,816 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acacias Etoile Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acacias Etoile Hotel

Property: Acacias Etoile Hotel
Address: 11 rue des Acacias | 17th Arr., 75017 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#76 Business Hotel in Paris
#174 Best Value Hotel in Paris
#240 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#452 Family Hotel in Paris
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,894 - ₹ 12,626
Hotel Class:3 star — Acacias Etoile Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located near the Arc de Triomphe, the Acacias Etoile is a beautiful, quiet and well-kept 3-star hotel ideal for business trips or holiday travel. Very lively area, close to many shops and restaurants. Via the Argentine or Arc de Triomphe metro station, direct access to all of Paris and the business district of La Défense in just minutes. Paying public car park nearby. Romms from 109 €... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, ACCOR and Expedia so you can book your Acacias Etoile Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acacias Etoile Paris
Hotel Acacias Etoile

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing