We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“La boehme”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel du College de France
Ranked #177 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

Amazing experience! A tres chic hotel in the heart of Paris just few minutes walk from Notre Dame, Louvre, Pont Neuf. The hotel director along with the entire personel were the nicest person I met during my travels, and I do travel. The hotel is clean, causy, located in a quiet area on a step away from Sorbonne Univeristy. Tasty breakfast every morning and high quality coffee. The room is small compared to a big hotel, but we are talking about something romantic here, so it means it's just perfect for Paris! Very clean, confortable beds and if you choose a room with balcony you will not regret. I thank you once again for the incredible stay we had here, me and my mother, and for the" Le petit prince" restaurant suggestion you gave us! Paris sera toujours Paris! ;)

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank eakarina a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (939)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9 - 13 of 939 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2017

Clean room, helpful staff. Standard English breakfast, Right in the middle of Notre-Dame. Easy to walk around and catch the metro. Feels at home while entering the room. Nice hot water shower. The room is of normal size. I recommend this room for couples who wish to explore Paris more.

Room Tip: Accessibility and convenience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Rushiraj S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

Without a doubt, the best thing about the Hotel du College de France is the friendly, courteous, helpful staff. They really go out of their way to accommodate all of one's needs. It happened to be my birthday during the week I was in Paris and on that day I returned to my room to find a bottle of champagne waiting for me - upon check-in they had noticed my upcoming birthday on my passport.

In addition to the delightful staff the location is perfect - in the heart of the Latin Quarter near the Sorbonne a short walk to the Luxembourg Gardens, Notre Dame, the Musee de Cluny, and the Louvre. (Two beautiful ancient churches are quite close to the hotel and should not be missed - Saint-Severin and Saint-Julien-le-Pauvre). The Metro/RER station is just around the corner which made it easy to get to and from CDG Airport and also to the Gare Montparnasse for an easy day trip to Chartres.

The room was charming and had a balcony and a lovely view. Each morning I looked forward to a petit dejeuner of bold coffee and croissants or crusty bread.

Merci to M. Marc and everyone at the Hotel du College de France for a wonderful week.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Owen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

Hotel du College de France is superbly situated in the 5th arr, It is 250 yards from La Sorbonne University and 550 yards from Notre-Dame Cathedral , the Cluny-La Sorbonne Metro Station is 250 yards away . If you are looking to immerse yourself in history, art and culinary experiences this hotel fits the bill. It is clean and tidy in the communal areas and the rooms, are cleaned to a high standard each day. There is a lift but only two people can fit in at a time. All the staff spoke good English and were friendly and helpful . I booked two rooms with balconies my daughters stayed in a twin balcony on the 5th floor and were very happy with it. My husband I were upgraded by the hotel to the double superior balcony, which was a lovely surprise and I can highly recommend . After we had been out for the day we would come back and sit out on the balcony with a drink and watch the light up Eiffel Tower on the hour sparkle for five minutes, such a magical sight . There was little to no outside noise coming from the street or buildings around the hotel . Overall, the Hotel is very good value for money in a great location , run by helpful and considerate staff

Room Tip: Double superior balcony has a lovely view of the Eiffel Tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ssutton031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

I have stayed in this hotel several times over the past three years and have found the staff welcoming and exceptionally helpful. My room (which I requested on all occasions) was large, well-appointed and with the most comfortable hotel bed I have experienced. A quiet location close to all Paris experiences.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maree A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Quartier Latin
Best Western Jardin De Cluny
Best Western Jardin De Cluny
#263 of 1,803 in Paris
808 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel Saint-Jacques
Hotel Saint-Jacques
#368 of 1,803 in Paris
997 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel des Grands Hommes
Hotel des Grands Hommes
#134 of 1,803 in Paris
1,668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quartier Latin
Hotel Atmospheres
Hotel Atmospheres
#118 of 1,803 in Paris
1,685 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel Design Sorbonne
Hotel Design Sorbonne
#276 of 1,803 in Paris
1,326 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Parc St. Severin - Esprit de France
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel du College de France? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel du College de France

Address: 7 rue Thenard, 75005 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Quartier Latin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#85 Best Value Hotel in Paris
#310 Family Hotel in Paris
#330 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#437 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: ₹ 8,401 - ₹ 11,592 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel du College de France 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family hotel, run by Monsieur MARC , and Monsieur SADR, Chef Concierge here for 33 years, we will always be handsome with you and happy to provide the best service ! In a very quiet street, in the heart of the Quartier Latin, discover a charming hotel ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel du College de France reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Du College De France Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing