We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A gem of a place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Nicolo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Nicolo
Ranked #107 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A gem of a place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2012

Lovely, small, family-run hotel just off the rue de Passy in the 16th district of Paris...close to Trocadero, Eiffel tower, shopping, metro, Ranelagh Gardens, (or OECD if you're there for work).
Tucked off a very small side road (rue Nicolo), within the bustling heart of Passy...so convenient yet little known. Rooms are on the small side but tastefully furnished and spotlessly clean. Front desk staff are both efficient and friendly. ( Only drawback is the elevator/lift....it's tiny. Not a suitable hotel for anyone unable to cope with stairs.) Reserve well-ahead because it's popular with locals/business people.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank givrins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

409 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    244
    143
    17
    4
    1
See reviews for
63
196
34
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2012

Super cute small hotel with great breakfast (great cheeses & breads) and very friendly staff. And a very interesting lift. Very cute original Parisian hotel with very good French breakfast. Makes you a true Parisian in no time.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeriBener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2012 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for 4 nights during the tour de France. We found it easily enough after getting the train from the airport,it was nearly midnight when we arrived but that was no problem. Everything about it was just perfect the room the bed the food and the staff. It was our first visit to Paris and won't be our last,we have travelled round the world and hotel Nicolo would probably be top of our list for value and comfort,I would recomend this hotel to anyone ......

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank julie57_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2012

A fabulous hotel - the rooms are exceptionally well appointed, the staff are very friendly and welcoming and will help with any enquiry, the hotel is spotlessly clean and very well situated for visiting central Paris. Great value. Highly recommended for any type of visit - business or leisure.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UkDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2012

I have used this hotel several times and although not recently, I often go and check it out when I visit the area for the wonderful food markets and delights of Passy. Reading the detractors reviews really annoys me because it says more about them than about the hotel. Do people not understand that it's a 2 STAR hotel! Not 3, not 4 but 2!! Some expect cooked breakfasts and luxury rooms and sophisticated showers and elevators that are "big enough". Big enough for what? Do they not go up and Down? Have they never stayed in a 2 star before? They are judging it by ignorant standards. It is very common to pay for WIFI in hotels all over the world. Personally I think it should be free (and high quality) but if it's only €3 for a stay, that's nothing! In many hotels it's double that for an hour! Breakfast the same every day? Of course it is. That's what a continental breakfast is! It's a fabulous little hotel for all reasonable people who can't afford the Shangri La!! I have sympathy for the story of the wine and the taxi but I hope it was the result of language mis- understanding and not an example of Parisian cuteness!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Terence57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Trocadero
Passy Eiffel Hotel
Passy Eiffel Hotel
#213 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 509 reviews
Trocadero
Hotel Longchamp Elysees
Hotel Longchamp Elysees
#196 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 625 reviews
Trocadero
Maison FL
Maison FL
#260 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trocadero
Hotel Gavarni
Hotel Gavarni
#1,063 of 1,798 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
Trocadero
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Trocadero La Tour
Hotel Apollon Montparnasse
#127 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,001 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nicolo? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nicolo

Property: Hotel Nicolo
Address: 3 rue Nicolo | 16th Arr., 75116 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Trocadero , Passy
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#101 Best Value Hotel in Paris
#256 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#266 Family Hotel in Paris
#349 Business Hotel in Paris
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,141 - ₹ 15,837
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Nicolo 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Nicolo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nicolo Hotel Paris
Hotel Nicolo Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing