We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (727)
Filter reviews
727 results
Traveller rating
547
127
28
15
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
547
127
28
15
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjunior suitechamps elyseesjacuzzi bathboutique hotelroom serviceother star hotelsthe hotel stafffour seasonsthis lovely hotelour honeymoonvery pleasant stayarc de triumphvisit parisfive minute walksmall hotelside streetluxury
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 727 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2017 via mobile

So this hotel has a management to put you in a Junior suite that whole floor is under construction. The annoying loud and bangings never stopped in a "5 star" hotel starting from 9 am.
Stay somewhere else very bad management!

Stayed: September 2017
Thank canayek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agnès R, Directeur général at Champs Elysees Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Dear guest

Thank you for your comment about your recent stay in our hotel and we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused about the noise you encountered.

However the works concerned only one room and from 10am to 5pm, and not the whole floor as stated, and was just about painting and refurbishment. Moreover there were 2 bathrooms betwwen your room and the one concerned.

Lack of chance, the renovation of this room fell the same week of your one night stay.
You should have call the reception desk to inform us as we could have stopped the ongoing work immediately until your departure.

Once again we apologize but as you could understand that time to time we need to maintain our beautiful rooms and keep them up to the standards we deliver.

Dear Guest, we deeply apologize one more time for this inconvenience and we hope, nevertheless, that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again.

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017

We stayed here three nights and it was very comfortable. Large room and huge King bed, the softest I've slept in. Huge bathroom too. It is like a boutique hotel, not a large place but has large rooms. Ask for a room on a lower level so you don't have to walk up seven flights of stairs like we did. There is a small lift but only one and it takes a while to go up and down. Service there is excellent. Breakfast could definitely be improved. Crepes were tough and it's because they bring the crepes in from somewhere outside the hotel. Ten minute walk to main shopping strip and arc de triomphe.

Room Tip: I believe all the rooms here are good rooms. We had two rooms.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Erica666340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agnès R, Propriétaire at Champs Elysees Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a comment about our hotel!

We are very pleased to know that you were very satisfied with your room size and the interior comfort.

On the 7th floor we have our romantic sliding roof top rooms therefore our Typical Haussmann elevator does not go up to it.

Our buffet breakfast is varied and international but we can still take onto consideration your comment about it.

Thank you one again for your wonderful review and we are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Champs Elysees Plaza!

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017

The bed was extremely comfortable and the room lovely and big. Breakfast could definitely be imporoved. Ask for a room on a low floor. Stairs can be a bit much and the one small lift takes a while particularly if someone is using it.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a low floor. Stairs can be a bit much and the one small lift takes a while particularly if someone is using it.
Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank erica6634
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agnès R, Directeur général at Champs Elysees Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2017

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave you impression about the hotel.

We are very pleased to know that you were very satisfied with your bedroom size and its comfort.

We have well noted your comment about the breakfast and contrarily to your statement, most of our guests are thrilled of varied and delicious buffet breakfast.

Concerning the lift, indeed it is a small Haussmann style lift and it does not leave you indifferent. The building takes all its charm from it.

Thank you one again for your positive review and we are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Champs Elysees Plaza!

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

The stay was excellent and service was very good by dedicated staff. This the third time I stayed in the hotel. My experience every year has been always the same- excellent service, very good rooms, perfect location for my meetings and shopping

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Vaseehar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agnès R, Directeur général at Champs Elysees Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your impressive review!

It is very delightful to know that you were very satisfied over all as every time!

I was very excited to share your review with all the teams who were very happy to read it.

Your lovely words are source of inspiration to move forward and to improve ourselves!

Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back at your Parisian home.

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

Definitely not a five star hotel in terms of overall size. And definitely a five star hotel in terms of the room!
Briefly, tiny elevator, no much facilities. However, 4 minutes walk to the champs-elysees street and very big luxurious room with a big bathroom which push me to rate it 5 out of 5!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Hussain H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agnès R, Directeur général at Champs Elysees Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear Guest

It is such a pleasure to read your wonderful comment further to your recent stay at The Champs Elysees Plaza.

We are very glad to know that you found the hotel location at your convenience and that you were happy with our room size and luxury.

Our tiny Haussmann style elevator is the major charming point of the hotel for its authenticity and historical characters.

I shared your comment with all the teams who were, just like me, so proud to read your message.

Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Champs Elysees Plaza.

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews