We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Champs Elysees Plaza Hotel
Ranked #100 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 September 2017

It was more than what we expected. We love the detail in the room and the service. We stayed for our anniversary celebration. They surprised us every night with something cute in the room - rose and macarons - petals on the bed. It was lovely. Don't forget to use the spa!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank r0dritz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agnès R, Directeur général at Champs Elysees Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your very kind comment. We are delighted to read that your stay with us was a total success!
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (685)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 686 reviews

Reviewed 28 September 2017 via mobile

So this hotel has a management to put you in a Junior suite that whole floor is under construction. The annoying loud and bangings never stopped in a "5 star" hotel starting from 9 am.
Stay somewhere else very bad management!

Stayed: September 2017
Thank canayek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agnès R, Directeur général at Champs Elysees Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Dear guest

Thank you for your comment about your recent stay in our hotel and we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused about the noise you encountered.

However the works concerned only one room and from 10am to 5pm, and not the whole floor as stated, and was just about painting and refurbishment. Moreover there were 2 bathrooms betwwen your room and the one concerned.

Lack of chance, the renovation of this room fell the same week of your one night stay.
You should have call the reception desk to inform us as we could have stopped the ongoing work immediately until your departure.

Once again we apologize but as you could understand that time to time we need to maintain our beautiful rooms and keep them up to the standards we deliver.

Dear Guest, we deeply apologize one more time for this inconvenience and we hope, nevertheless, that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again.

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017

We stayed here three nights and it was very comfortable. Large room and huge King bed, the softest I've slept in. Huge bathroom too. It is like a boutique hotel, not a large place but has large rooms. Ask for a room on a lower level so you don't have to walk up seven flights of stairs like we did. There is a small lift but only one and it takes a while to go up and down. Service there is excellent. Breakfast could definitely be improved. Crepes were tough and it's because they bring the crepes in from somewhere outside the hotel. Ten minute walk to main shopping strip and arc de triomphe.

Room Tip: I believe all the rooms here are good rooms. We had two rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Erica666340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agnès R, Propriétaire at Champs Elysees Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a comment about our hotel!

We are very pleased to know that you were very satisfied with your room size and the interior comfort.

On the 7th floor we have our romantic sliding roof top rooms therefore our Typical Haussmann elevator does not go up to it.

Our buffet breakfast is varied and international but we can still take onto consideration your comment about it.

Thank you one again for your wonderful review and we are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Champs Elysees Plaza!

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017

The bed was extremely comfortable and the room lovely and big. Breakfast could definitely be imporoved. Ask for a room on a low floor. Stairs can be a bit much and the one small lift takes a while particularly if someone is using it.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a low floor. Stairs can be a bit much and the one small lift takes a while partic...
See more room tips
Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank erica6634
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

The stay was excellent and service was very good by dedicated staff. This the third time I stayed in the hotel. My experience every year has been always the same- excellent service, very good rooms, perfect location for my meetings and shopping

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Vaseehar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agnès R, Directeur général at Champs Elysees Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your impressive review!

It is very delightful to know that you were very satisfied over all as every time!

I was very excited to share your review with all the teams who were very happy to read it.

Your lovely words are source of inspiration to move forward and to improve ourselves!

Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back at your Parisian home.

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Marignan Champs-Elysees
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Napoleon Paris
Hotel Napoleon Paris
#112 of 1,802 in Paris
356 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hidden Hotel by Elegancia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Paris Marriott Champs Elysees Hotel
Hotel du Collectionneur
#432 of 1,802 in Paris
2,809 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Le Cinq Codet
Le Cinq Codet
#157 of 1,802 in Paris
551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Champs Elysees Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Champs Elysees Plaza Hotel

Address: 35 rue de Berri | 8th Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Family Hotel in Paris
#61 Business Hotel in Paris
#61 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#76 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range: ₹ 19,391 - ₹ 57,717 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Champs Elysees Plaza Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The luxurious Hôtel Champs Élysées Plaza is an exclusive Haussmannian-style mansion located in the Champs-Élysées district. Most of the rooms feature a spa bath and a marble fireplaceThe spacious guest rooms feature high ceilings and stylish furnishings. Each soundproofed room is equipped with a flat-screen TV, a Nespresso coffee machine and a CD player. The private bathrooms have an art-deco design.The Hôtel Champs Élysées Plaza features a spa Sothys with sauna and hamman, as well as a fitness centre. Guests can use the hotel’s library, and free Wi-Fi access is available.The restaurant "Le Keller" at Champs Élysées Plaza is elegantly decorated with a chandelier and has a skylight, where a buffet breakfast is served every morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Champs Elysees Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Champs Elysees Plaza Paris
Hotel Champs Elysees Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing