We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely boutique hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Champs Elysees Plaza Hotel
Ranked #88 of 1,800 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A lovely boutique hotel”
Reviewed 2 September 2012

Paris is an amazing city, and this hotel exemplified the experience. We stayed in the junior suite which had beautiful elegant interior, and a spacious bathroom. Each floor had only about 4-5 guest rooms so it had a nice exclusive feel. The staff at this hotel were very friendly and helpful. We were introduced great restaurants, fine dining as well as local eats. They always carried our shopping to our rooms. We will definitely go back and stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RandomHu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

666 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    504
    117
    26
    11
    8
See reviews for
105
348
38
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2012

The prestige suite was nice and spacious, the location is great and central and the staff are very nice. However one small matter that adds a bad taste to the stay is that they charge you for any tea you have in the room, literally for each tea bag and any milk you order despite providing tea/coffee making facilties. At more than a £1000 a night for the suite this is quite small minded and off putting. We stay in 5 starts hotels all round the world, this is most unusual.
(Patel Family)

Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Jignapatel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 24 August 2012

We booked this hotel based on previous reviews on Trip Advisor & I'm so glad we did. We were in Paris for our 10th Wedding Anniversary & this hotel was perfect. We had a beautiful suite which was spotlessly clean. The staff were so friendly & very helpful & the attention to detail was very good. The overall experience was excellent & I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brend24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2012

The Champs Elysees Plaza Hotel is the finest hotel I have had the pleasure of staying at.

I loved the boutique feel, from the intimate dining room to the fabulous suite, everywhere you looked there was attention to detail and perfect presentation, including luxury Hermes and Sothy beauty products in the lavish bathroom, Laduree macarons on arrival and the chocolate on the pillow each night.

The Restaurant Keller was the highlight for us, so much so that after the first divine meal there we returned the very next night! There is only setting for a small group of about 12, and the service was impeccable, as was the food and wine. When we arrived in the afternoon we wanted a cup of tea and we were plied with a delicious high tea in a "help yourself" setting in the restaurant with delicious cakes, macarons and quality tea and coffee offered.

There were only two things I feel I should mention as negatives. Firstly, the lack of a business centre or even a basic printer at the lobby computers from which to quickly print things like tour tickets. We had quite a time trying to email our document to reception which for whatever reason was not receiving it until we tried a number of times.

And secondly the breakfast was very sad for such a lovely hotel. All the hot items needed on a cold winters morning were as cold as the footpath outside, and when my fiance mentioned this his meal was taken away and microwaved and returned with a hot plate, but the food still cold. I thought it was quite disappointing considering the fine nature of the rest of the stay.

But despite those two points, I still give this hotel a 5 star rating because we had one of the most wonderful stays of our lives!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Nom_on_this
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2012

We stayed here for 6 nights in July 2012.This is rated at 5 stars you would think that all rooms would have tea and coffee making facilities.
On arrival We were told no tea making in room just ring room service anytime night or day.
This sounds simple enough but try to get room service to get a simple pot of tea with the Ceylon tea I requested. Because of the poor english skills some room service staff continually got the room service order completely wrong. When I rang back room service after the 3rd mix up I requested "please can I speak to someone who understands English" I was told quote " maybe madame should learn French before coming to France" .
This is supposed to be a 5 star international hotel therefore staff employed particularly in room service should be able to understand what guests want.
'

Room Tip: Rooms at side are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Marignan Champs-Elysees
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Napoleon Paris
Hotel Napoleon Paris
#105 of 1,800 in Paris
332 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Barriere Le Fouquet's Paris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Grand Hotel du Palais Royal
Louvre / Palais-Royal
La Clef Louvre
La Clef Louvre
#22 of 1,800 in Paris
618 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Keppler
Hotel Keppler
#32 of 1,800 in Paris
1,079 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Champs Elysees Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Champs Elysees Plaza Hotel

Property: Champs Elysees Plaza Hotel
Address: 35 rue de Berri | 8th Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Family Hotel in Paris
#61 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#62 Business Hotel in Paris
#71 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price range (per night): ₹ 21,600 - ₹ 58,069
Hotel Class:5 star — Champs Elysees Plaza Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The luxurious Hôtel Champs Élysées Plaza is an exclusive Haussmannian-style mansion located in the Champs-Élysées district. Most of the rooms feature a spa bath and a marble fireplaceThe spacious guest rooms feature high ceilings and stylish furnishings. Each soundproofed room is equipped with a flat-screen TV, a Nespresso coffee machine and a CD player. The private bathrooms have an art-deco design.The Hôtel Champs Élysées Plaza features a spa Sothys with sauna and hamman, as well as a fitness centre. Guests can use the hotel’s library, and free Wi-Fi access is available.The restaurant "Le Keller" at Champs Élysées Plaza is elegantly decorated with a chandelier and has a skylight, where a buffet breakfast is served every morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Champs Elysees Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Champs Elysees Plaza Paris
Hotel Champs Elysees Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing