We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not so good”
Review of Hotel du Bresil

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel du Bresil
Ranked #1,171 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed 12 September 2009

The hotel rooms are very tiny and a bit smelly. Shower and toilet seemed to be designed only for the children (size of the shower cabin). Though the location is rather good (few steps to the Luxembourgh Gardens and close to Notre Dame de Paris). Next time will not stay here.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alexal1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (269)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

90 - 94 of 269 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2009

Reserved a room for five days in advance and upon arrival, my room wasn't available. They couldn't find my reservation on the computer even though I had my confirmation printed out. After waiting 45 minutes, somehow they managed to get a room. I still don't understand what happened. Room was ridiculously small - I could hardly move around and open my suitcase completely. Under NO circumstances are visitors allowed. All in all, the only good thing about this hotel is its great location and free wifi...otherwise, I wouldn't waste your time here.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RAmiller87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2008

The pictures on the website were nothing like the actual room. Our room was very small and the bathroom was tiny and not at all like the pictures on the web site. The hotel was old and a little smelly. Although the location was good and the staff was helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank BoreHunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2008

Amazing location. Bus and Metro/RER accross the street, you can walk to Notre Dame. Staff very friendly and helpful. Room very small, when I showered, my elbows would hit the wall, need to bend under sink to sit on toilette. Only skinny person could stay there but I loved the experience, it wouldn't have been Paris without it. Very clean, rooms were cleaned in the afternoon in case you want to sleep in. Inernet cafe down the same street.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tiredgirlCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2007

This hotel welcomes you warmly. It is a little and little bit old-fashioned hotel, but very nice for a stay in Paris. Small rooms, but sound proof is quite good. Nice breakfast for 6 euros.
Situtation is excellent.

I really recommend this hotel for that price.

  • Stayed: March 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Mikko S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Quartier Latin
Hotel de Senlis
Hotel de Senlis
#1,490 of 1,802 in Paris
114 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel Cluny Sorbonne
Hotel Cluny Sorbonne
#906 of 1,802 in Paris
421 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel Cujas Pantheon
Hotel Cujas Pantheon
#686 of 1,802 in Paris
526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quartier Latin
Hotel Gay-Lussac
Hotel Gay-Lussac
#1,416 of 1,802 in Paris
131 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel Elysa Luxembourg
Hotel Elysa Luxembourg
#661 of 1,802 in Paris
512 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel Au Royal Cardinal
Hotel Au Royal Cardinal
#1,283 of 1,802 in Paris
525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel du Bresil? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel du Bresil

Address: 10 rue le Goff, 75005 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Quartier Latin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,171 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: ₹ 5,967 - ₹ 11,935 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel du Bresil 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with World Independent Hotel Promotion, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel du Bresil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Bresil Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing