We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3 nights stay tourist”
Review of Smart Place Paris

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Smart Place Paris
Ranked #17 of 187 Speciality Lodging in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 December 2016

My special thanks to Valerie and Florence receptionists for they help us with tourists maps and explain how and where to go. The room was good. They were very kind. Enjoyed staying there. Good location
Maria fernandes from New Zealand

Room Tip: near to station and buses
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mariamf796
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smart Place Par... |, Manager at Smart Place Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2016

Hi,
It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your kind review.

It was very rewarding to read that you found our reception to be very warm and accommodating to you throughout your stay with us. We have staff available 24-7 to assist you with all your requests. You have a special "take care hope to see you soon" from Florence and Valerie.

We were also pleased to read you enjoyed our location, which is very central to all the best restaurants, cafes, bars that Paris has to offer. We are also just minutes away from Montmartre, and much more!


We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments!

Warm Regards,
Valerie E
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (409)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

20 - 24 of 409 reviews

Reviewed 14 December 2016 via mobile

I came to paris toice and i chose smart place, great place with very very kind and nice people, the place very close the Gard de Nord(train, Subway and RER) almost 2 minutes or less where you can go to any where in paris, i feel like home i enjoyed my trip .thanks a lot and hope see you again.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
Thank Abdulhafedh A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smart Place Par... |, Manager at Smart Place Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2016

Dear Adbulha,
It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your kind review.

It was very rewarding to read that you found our reception to be very warm.
We were also pleased to read you enjoyed our location, which is very central to all the best restaurants, cafes, bars that Paris has to offer.

We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments!

Warm Regards,
Valerie E
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2016

The hostel is about 3-5 minutes walk from Gare Du Nord, which is great as we can drop our luggage to the hostel when we landed at CDG and took the RER B, hence don't need to change to metro. The receptionist is friendly and we were able to have some rest at the common area as our room was not yet ready. Free coffee and tea were available. The room is cosy and good for a hostel. We booked the private triple room with sufficient space for 3 adults and our luggage and the private shower room is quite big as well. There was some noise at night as it is quite close to a main road. Overall it is good value for money and I like the easy access to public transport.

Room Tip: Room on higher floor may be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Genesis89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smart Place Par... |, Manager at Smart Place Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2016

Dear Genesis89,
It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your kind review.

It was very rewarding to read that you found our reception to be very warm and accommodating to you throughout your stay with us. We have staff available 24-7 to assist you with all your requests.

We were also pleased to read you enjoyed our location, which is very central to all the best restaurants, cafes, bars that Paris has to offer.

We are happy to see that you have enjoyed our attention as the free tea and coffee at anytime.

We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments!

Warm Regards,
The Smart Place Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2016

The worst receptionist I've ever come across my traveling in my life!! They simply charged my credit card before I arrived where my booking says payment upon arrival. Unprofessional and rude to their valued customer!! I hate people who choose to work in service line but have no customer service sense at all!! No atmosphere, no information given when we checking in ( as we saw free welcome drink banner next to reception counter). Room and bathroom way too small, TV is not working. Ruining my first day on my first time in Paris!!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank alexsace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smart Place Par... |, Manager at Smart Place Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2016

Dear Alexsace, Thank you for taking the time to express your feelings about your stay in our hotel. We would like to sincerely apologize for the different inconveniences you have met during your stay with us. Indeed the prepayment of your booking has been made in advance as per the booking policy of booking.com. The policy says : The payment of the stay is required upon arrival but one night will be charged at the booking moment. I will investigate in order to see what happened exactly with your stay but be sure that customer service is our priority. Let’s hope that we will regain your trust and welcome you back for a more pleasurable expérience at Smart Place Paris. With my best regards, Valerie E Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2016

Very close to Gare du Nord which was perfect for me as I travel by train. The room/dorm is quite comfortable, clean and the receptionist very friendly. the common area kinda artsy and it is great to hang around or reading books. my only letdown is the toilet very small and there's no storage compartment in the room as far as i am concern.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamalmirdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smart Place Par... |, Manager at Smart Place Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2016

Dear Jamal,
It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your kind review.

It was very rewarding to read that you found our reception to be very warm and accommodating to you throughout your stay with us. We have staff available 24-7 to assist you with all your requests.

Thank you for your lovely comment, we are glad to know that you had a good time at Smart Place.

We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments!

Warm Regards,
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Canal Saint-Martin
Generator Hostel Paris
Montmartre
Le Village Hostel
Le Village Hostel
#4 of 187 in Paris
802 reviews
La Villette
St Christopher's Canal Paris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vintage Hostel
#12 of 187 in Paris
784 reviews
Arty Paris
#14 of 187 in Paris
637 reviews
Le Regent Montmartre
#10 of 187 in Paris
1,037 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Smart Place Paris? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Smart Place Paris

Address: 28 rue de Dunkerque, 75010 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Entrepôt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 187 Speciality Lodging in Paris
Price Range: ₹ 2,250 - ₹ 9,834 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Smart Place Paris 1.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Smart Place Paris is the perfect budget hostel to experience the most of Paris. Located few meters to Gare du Nord and close to all the popular areas where the day and night life is quite animated, you will discover the most beautiful places of the french capital while enjoying a local city life. Surrounded by bars, theatres, you can easily walk to the Grands Boulevards, Opéra and Galeries Lafayette. Chose between the modern private, double or triple rooms, or share a dormitory with your friends (mixed or not). Prepare a meal in the common kitchen, relax in the lobby, stay connected with the free wifi and ask anything you need to the friendly team. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Smart Place Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing