We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel, in a wonderful city. You won't regret this pick.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel de Londres Eiffel
Ranked #33 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Orange Curtain, CA
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Wonderful hotel, in a wonderful city. You won't regret this pick.”
Reviewed 18 September 2012

Hotel de Londres Eiffel is a very quaint well run hotel about a 5 minute walk to the park of the Eiffel Tower. It is close to several restaurants, a wine bar, and a 5 minute walk to Rue Cler, one of Paris' nicest outdoor markets.

We researched several hotels, and picked this one. So glad we did!

The staff: Arnault, Cedric, Delphine, (forgot the wonderful maid's name). they are just great. We arrived to see the local hotel dog just relaxing in the lobby. There is a very small elevator (we learned that some hotels do not have an elevator), and there are I think only 4 rooms or so per floor.

The first room we had was #44. The rooms were small by American standards, but had very clean bathroom shower. Then we got upgraded to room #52 which has a view of the Eiffel tower! Just fabulous, this room was a little bigger, had a bigger bathroom and tub, and was PERFECT.

Cafe Constant is next door, great place for dinner, it gets crowded with locals. For transportation, the hotel gives you a nice map, however, if you are taking the subways don't use Hotel Londres' map because it doesn't show the subway lines. Pick up a 3 day pass at a subway station and get a map from them. The subway station Pointe Del Alma was about a 10 minute walk. Get that pass, and you are free to explore this wonderful city.

If you are in your twenties, and are looking for a hotel close to nightclubs or party bars, this hotel is not for you. But if you want a quiet hotel, so close to the Eiffel tower, with really great service, this is the place.

Room Tip: Pick a 5th or 6th floor room with a view of the Eiffel Tower!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank indopassat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,416 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,047
    291
    59
    11
    8
See reviews for
310
720
94
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (296)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Indiana
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2012

This hotel was everything I hoped for in Paris. The location was great, in a quiet street in the 7th arr near lots of shops, restaurants, public transportation, and attractions. The room was decorated nicely and in a way that maximized the available space (wall-mounted TV, a slim desk with a chair that slid all the way in when not in use, a closet containing hangers for clothes, a safe, and a mini fridge). The room was clean, pretty, and easy to heat or cool, and the shower had great water pressure.

The common areas of the hotel were also clean and attractive. The staff was very polite and helpful when we had questions, and they were very tolerant of our bad French. They spoke English fairly well. The breakfast was pretty much the same every day, but I had no complaints because they provided a number of options of bread, yogurt, fruit, protein, cereal, juices, and hot drinks, all of which were very good.

For me, the downsides were very minor. The beds were kind of hard, the walls are very thin (we could hear people going up and down the stairs in the hotel and loud people outside), and the WIFI signal was pretty weak.

I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ccopple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. John's, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2012

We stayed for one night at the Hotel de Londres Eiffel and it met or exceeded every one of my expectations. They are absolutely deserving of the five star review.

The staff is welcoming, friendly and extremely accommodating. We arrived in Paris about 10:30am long before our check-in time of 3pm. We tried our luck with early check-in and our room was ready and the staff quickly checked us in and sent us upstairs with maps and our free wifi password. (which was my last name, even though the reservation was under my boyfriend, I thought that was very cute).

We were on the 6th floor with a view of the Eiffel Tower from our window. If this room is available I highly recommend booking it. At night you can see the Tower twinkle and it's so romantic and well... perfect. Other than that, the decor was gorgeous and the room was very clean. Contrary to the review below, we had a full-length mirror in our room. (So perhaps just request that if that is important to you).

The way the ceiling was slanted in our room caused the shower to be the perfect height for me.... I'm 5'2"... it was a bit of a tight squeeze for my much taller partner in crime though. However, its manageable and there was a full sized tub.

The bed was very comfortable as well and there is a safe in the room.

Other than that, the staff were happy to speak in english, but be polite and use your french vocab if you can. They were also very accommodating in that they kept our bags at the hotel all day even after we checked out so that we could explore without the bother of our luggage. They also made recommendations for restaurants and made a reservation for us.

On top of all of that, you are about a 15 minute walk from the metro station (Ecole Militaire) and less than ten minutes away from the Eiffel Tower. There are bakeries, coffee shops, patisseries, cafes, restaurants and gift shops surrounding it as well. Ideal location.

Two days after our stay we received an email thanking us for staying and requesting feedback. We thought that was really the icing on the cake.

Overall, I highly recommend this hotel. Perfect Paris! :)

Room Tip: Room 062 has a view of the Eiffel Tower from your window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nicolegv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
west hills, ca
Level Contributor
526 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 315 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2012

We spent 6 nights here with a tour group after 2 nights at the Hilton. The location is near the quaint Rue Cler not far from Ecole Militaire train station. Also the #69 bus runs nearby and the Bateau Mouche are walkable. There are several nearby restaurants. The room we had was miniscule and the bathroom a little run down. The hair dryer is old fashioned. The breakfast was pretty good, the croissants very tasty and the coffee delicious. We had one day when our room was never made up which was unfortunate. The towels are pretty flimsy but the bed was comfortable, and it is air conditioned. Closet is small but good TV and free wifi. Be sure the meet Samba, the owner's golden retriever. Our room faced the rear so it was quiet.

Room Tip: rear facing rooms are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jfd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ankara, Turkey
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2012

Was the best hotel after all of my experiences. We were at the 6th floor, with a wonderful view of the Eiffel Tower. Very clean, very helpful staff.

If you are searching for a big room in Paris, France, well good luck, hope you can find it in Paris, France. If you are searching for a good location, good neighbourhood, good view Hotel de Londres Eiffel is the place.

The only downside is the price tag. But for five days it is worthted every penny.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank erenbeskardes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Le Derby Alma
Le Derby Alma
#77 of 1,802 in Paris
682 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Cler Hotel
Cler Hotel
#64 of 1,802 in Paris
449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Ares Paris
#60 of 1,802 in Paris
2,425 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris
Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris
#103 of 1,802 in Paris
1,894 reviews
Hotel WO - Wilson Opera
#41 of 1,802 in Paris
1,514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de Londres Eiffel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de Londres Eiffel

Property: Hotel de Londres Eiffel
Address: 1 rue Augereau, 75007 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#18 Family Hotel in Paris
#195 Business Hotel in Paris
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,586 - ₹ 23,353
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Independent charming hotel, L'Hotel de Londres Eiffel offers you 30 rooms all equipped with air conditioning with bathroom wc, or shower wc. High speed (optic-fiber) free and secured Wifi.We are situated at 2 minutes by walk from the Eiffel tower, near rue Cler, near Invalides. Some of our rooms have a view on the Eiffel tower. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
De Londres Eiffel Paris
De Londres Eiffel Hotel
Londres Eiffel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing