We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Conveniently-Located Budget Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Arcadie Montparnasse
Ranked #533 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
France
Level Contributor
40 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Conveniently-Located Budget Hotel”
Reviewed 4 February 2012

Disappointing, given the good reviews on TA. Tiny rooms, sagging bed, outdated bathroom (although good size). Narrow hallways and thin walls and doors, so no getting away from TV noise and muffled voices from neighbouring rooms. The hotel staff was friendly and pleasant. Despite the very average rooms, for the price range (I paid €109, without breakfast, on special offer through the hotel website but my colleague got the same room for €89 through a travel agency booking), this hotel is on a par with others of a similar category in the Montparnasse area. The hotel is very conveniently located for transport (metro stop less than a minute's walk away and Montparnasse train station less than 5 minutes' walk away). There is a small supermarket right next door and restaurants, pharmacies etc all within easy walking distance from the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deana J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

436 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    114
    222
    83
    10
    7
See reviews for
53
237
35
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2012

I really wanted to like this hotel. It was well located, the staff was friendly, the room clean (small as expected in Paris), the breakfast was ok (continental breakfast) and free wifi, the price was good, but...

I could not sleep. The walls and room door were thin and every time someone went by, I woke up. Worse, when my neighbors came into their room, it sounded like they were coming into my room and I would wake up with a start. My last night was the worst with a woman next door who coughed all night and a couple who came in at 2 AM and talked for 20 minutes (and it seemed like they were just outside).

If the hotel could soundproof the rooms, it would be wonderful and I would return.

Room Tip: Avoid the first floor -- very noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarkFromDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northumberland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2012

Stayed here courtesy of Air Miles with my two teenage daughters and wasn't disappointed. Great location, there are three metro stops within easy walk of the hotel and only 5 or 6 stops will take you to all the tourist attractions along the river Seine. The staff in the hotel were very friendly and helpful. Our rooms were small and simply decorated (not at all like the hotel website photos!) but very clean and beds were very comfy. We had breakfast in the room every day and it came neatly presented on a tray (there was more than enough to eat). There are loads of bars and restaurants around the hotel and we felt very safe walking round late at night We liked the 'Paris Montparnasse' Restaurant on avenue du Maine (the snails were to die for). Also, if you stay at this hotel then well worth a visit to the Montparnasse Tower, a great viewing point for the whole of the city and just a 5 min walk from the hotel. Would also recommend the airport shuttle bus, it takes 45 mins and drops you off just round the corner from the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jmlMatfen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Highlands
Level Contributor
269 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2011

We found this hotel via Airmiles - a happy choice. Our initial arrangements were threatened by flight changes by our airline, but the reception staff were more than helpful in making suitable adjustments and this friendly service was apparent throughout our actual stay.
A minor negative is the very small lift, although this did not affect us as our room was on the first floor. Our room was smallish (expected as we are Paris regulars) but perfectly adequate with some interesting design features to compensate for the limited space. The bathroom was of relatively generous proportions.
The hotel could not be better placed for metro access. The immediate neighbourhood has many very good restaurants; and we were impressed by the Wednesday morning market on the nearby Edgar Quinet Boulevard.
We would be very happy to use this hotel again.

Room Tip: On arrival, we were given the keys to alternative available rooms so that we could make our own choi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scotty062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
48 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2011


I had been to Paris before but didn't really "get it". This being my third time, I went, with a certain amount of scepticism, with a colleague and his son. Everything was booked at the last minute which is always fun. So, meeting in the glorious, post refurb St. Pancras station, and then doing the passport check 2 step dance, off we zoomed on the Eurostar. Seemingly moments later,  we were there. In Paris. And then, we did something that has always filled me with trepidation...we took the underground. Line 4, I think, towards Montparnasse. We got off, wandered around a little lost, asked for directions (offered in English) and we eventually made it to the hotel Arcadie Montparnasse. A nook of a hotel. Literally, "compact and bijoux". We were greeted by courteous and helpful staff and made our way to our rooms. Mine was nice. It overlooked the bustling neon lit street but seemingly no noise. The street around the back of the hotel is where the action is. Lots of restaurants with outdoor seating including an excellent Japanese one where we had our first evening meal outside on the street in the warm evening haze. It must have been exceptional as my travel companions were Chinese. The following day, we had an excellent little breakfast of coffee and croissants in a deceptively comfortable breakfast corner next to reception. Very tasty indeed. So, taking the tube again, meandered around the mind blowing Louvre and walked the length of the place de Concorde, surrounded by grand architecture, up towards l'arc de triomphe. As it was so hot, we sheltered in one of the outdoor restaurants and had a superb lunch and watched a very busy world go by. We then made our way back to the hotel for a rest. Given the August heat, we were grateful the rooms were cool. A little while later, we took the recommendation of our knowledgeable hotel receptionist and took a short little walk to one of the numerous outdoor restaurants simply called restaurant Montparnasse. And it turned out to be, again, a sumptuous dinner. So taken with the atmosphere, my colleague was even brave enough to take on the snails. The following day, a couple of tube rides, after having stored our luggage at Gare du Nord, and walking up the steps, we found ourselves taking in the breathtaking views of Paris from Montmartre. A quick bite to eat in one of the numerous good quality eateries and we zipped back to the Eurostar. The passport queues are inevitable and nevertheless necessary. However, couldn't they allocate more space for the numerous passengers? It does get a little chaotic. Anyway, we got back home to blighty in a flash. The hotel was good, the company excellent, the food tasty and the atmosphere good. Did I "get" Paris? Well maybe not quite just yet but I am not put off by the prospect of going again.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank s1edge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montparnasse
Hotel Le M
Hotel Le M
#370 of 1,802 in Paris
778 reviews
Montparnasse
Hotel Waldorf Montparnasse
Hotel Waldorf Montparnasse
#630 of 1,802 in Paris
322 reviews
Montparnasse
Citadines Maine Montparnasse Paris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montparnasse
Hotel Odessa Montparnasse
Hotel Odessa Montparnasse
#405 of 1,802 in Paris
330 reviews
Montparnasse
Mercure Paris Gare Montparnasse
Montparnasse
Timhotel Tour Montparnasse
Timhotel Tour Montparnasse
#940 of 1,802 in Paris
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arcadie Montparnasse? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arcadie Montparnasse

Property: Arcadie Montparnasse
Address: 71 avenue du Maine | 14th Arr., 75014 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montparnasse
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#446 Business Hotel in Paris
#596 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,550 - ₹ 13,767
Hotel Class:3 star — Arcadie Montparnasse 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Arcadie Montparnasse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arcadie Montparnasse Paris
Arcadie Montparnasse Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing