We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
B&B Hotel Paris Porte de la Villette
Ranked #1,608 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed 3 March 2017 via mobile

Very very bad service. They entered my room at midnight while I was dleeping without explaining what happened. And asked for the information I have already given them. After, they changed the code for the room that night AND the day after AGAIN !! I asked what is going on !?! They just said sorry cos the system is broken with BAD attitude...And the room is small and noisy. You hear the traffic cos it's next to the busy street. Don't EVER try to come !

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank 智偉 曾
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amor S, Gérant at B&B Hotel Paris Porte de la Villette, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2017

Dear Guest,

We are very sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations.
At Hotel B&B Paris Porte de la Villette, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us.
We appreciate you are sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

La Direction.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (249)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 249 reviews

Reviewed 2 March 2017

We stayed here 3 nights and it was great. Shuttle to/from airport was bonus for easy train access to city and great for departure at airport. Breakfast was fantastic. Clean, safe, quiet and friendly. Family room perfect--one queen and one twin! Only down side was NO ICE!

Room Tip: Family rooms are very nice. Not terribly large, but great for value!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amor S, Gérant at B&B Hotel Paris Porte de la Villette, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2017

Dear Guest,

We do thank you for your comment.
We are so happy that you full enjoyed your stay with us.
We are pleased thaht your journey with us was a nice experience.
Our team will be delighted to receive your compliments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2017

We were placed in this hotel by the airline because of a delayed flight. The front desk clerk was not welcoming, but civil. The room was small and the bathroom was large, but the bathroom had not been fully cleaned as there was garbage in the waste can. There was no soap by the sink, no shampoo, no wash cloth, and only two large towels and a bath mat in the bathroom.

However, the breakfast included with the room was great, with bacon, eggs, an assortment of breads, juices, and cereal items available. All of it was tasty and the eggs were piping hot.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank spaingma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2016 via mobile

This is my business trip to Paris mainly because of the show in Paris event center. The main and only advantage is 5mins walk from Hotel to this center and 8mins walk to the closet subway station de la Villette.
Hotel room is fairly clean with all basic things, not a big room. The location not close to any major tourist attraction, so probably not for tourists unless you are really tight on budget. Breakfast need to pay extra and not included. There are two lifts in the hotel, but one of it broke down twice everyday during I stayed.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank Raymond_DELAYNOMORE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2016

I travel to Paris for a business trip that had to do with the Paris expo center in the porte de la vilette. In this review I will mention first all the good staff and then all the bad ones.

So as for the distance, the hotel is extremely close to the expo center, which is very helpful and the breakfast its really good for the price they charge. The wifi is decent and some people from the stuff are extremely helpful, even if they don't speak english that well.

Now, lets's come to the bad ones..The receptionist, a male one that spoke really good english, was always on the phone and seemed really busy and chatty with everyone and everything apart from the guests of the hotel. We ask for 2 extra pillows, as the double bed had 2 small ones and we never received them..When I asked him to show me on the map the exact location of the hotel he just moved, in a boring mood, his hand and said "we are some where here" and he show us a distance of 10 blocks. That would be an acceptable answer if he wasn't the receptionist! I can't imagine someone in this position not being able to locate his job building...Regarding the room..it's one of the smallest rooms I've ever been to, clean but not spotless with a fitter carpet that should be replaced with no second thoughts!!

The area where the hotel is located it can easily freak you out, as it is full of immigrants (I guess) and in the night if you are a woman you have to double think how you will reach the hotel from the nearest metro station which is 5 min walking.

Apart from all these the general manager, when we need him, was very very kind and just to sum up in my opinion its a hotel only if you want to go to the expo center and you don't plan to visit paris, which by the way is 16 stops near with the metro line, or go out in the night.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank nefelibata_n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Ibis Budget Paris Nord 18eme
#1,557 of 1,804 in Paris
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Median Paris Congres
#1,388 of 1,804 in Paris
207 reviews
La Villette
Ibis Paris La Villette Cite des Sciences 19eme
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Hotel Liberty
Hotel Liberty
#1,554 of 1,804 in Paris
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Hotel Paris Porte de la Villette? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Hotel Paris Porte de la Villette

Address: 4 rue Emile Reynaud, 75019 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,608 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: ₹ 4,023 - ₹ 7,059 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — B&B Hotel Paris Porte de la Villette 2*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within the B&B Paris Porte de la Villette, the teams will have the pleasure to welcome you. All our rooms are equipped with air conditioned, double glazed, and with a flat screen TV (7 channels including beIN SPORT with NUMERICABLE TV). We take care to our bedding and offer B&B by Bultex mattresses and pillows are designed by specialists. Need to surf? We offer free unlimited WIFI. A good breakfast is the ideal way to start the day! We offer every morning from 6:30 am to 10am a buffet self-service sweet and salty including croissants, fresh bread and bakery products from leading brands. All for € 6.15 per adult. For children up to 10 years inclusive, the price is mini: € 3 per child. Family (4 people), couple or solo traveler, do not wait to reserve your room! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your B&B Hotel Paris Porte de la Villette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bed And Breakfast Paris Porte De La Villette
b&b Paris Porte De La Villette Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing