We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, good standard”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
B&B Hotel Paris Porte de la Villette
Ranked #1,608 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed 22 July 2016

You get what you pay for but if you require the basics this is comfortable and fine. Room and hotell were clean and not 'tired' in any way.

All of the staff were cheerful and helpful. Bathroom is fairly basic but a good shower. No hairdryer, iron, safe but again this is reflected in the price.

Circumstances demanded we had to return to Paris and extend our stay - returned without hesitation. Bit of a walk from the metro and very few taxis but a bus runs between the two.

Oh and the breakfast is good value too!

Room Tip: Just ask, helpful staff
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank paddytraveller2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (250)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 250 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2016

good location (400m to metro) clean, quiet. overall a pleasant experience if you want to visit paris. good breakfast (not the most diverse but everything was well cooked and tasted ok). hotel staff was helpful and spoke english.

cons : no hair dryer. no fridge/minibar in the room (probably ok considering the hotel is rated at 2 stars but still somewhat problematic in the summer if you want to keep something cold inside the room). room a little cold during winter (and the heating/ventilation system didn't help much)

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Fred k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2016

Euro 2016 weekend and still possible to get a hotel for a very reasonable price. Drove into Paris and the hotel was easy to find (no need for satnav). Safe garage parking provided by the hotel for a reasonable price per night (just ignore the odd burnt out car you'll pass on the way there! ;-) )

The room was clean, the bed very comfortable - with a choice of pillows - and the wifi was fast and reliable. Breakfast was plentiful.

The hotel is situated in "an up and coming" area of Paris so if you are a nervous traveller it might not be for you....but I felt safe(ish) even at night - drank at the local bar with no issues.

It is also very close (5 min walk) to the M7 line which gives quick, easy, access to the main tourist sites of Paris.

I'd happily use it again but it's not somewhere to take the wife/girlfriend for a romantic weekend ;-)

Room Tip: Choose a quiet room - you'll get a top floor (9th)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2016

Great hotel, clean room, nice employees. We had non-smoking, nice room with air conditioner and TV. All employees knew english well and were helpful. We got bit scared by the location but I have to say it was great adventure to get to know lifestyle of these muslims and other people living around. Had nice talk with few of them even! I was really surprised. Even at night there were no probs ( I went out with my girlfriend at about 1 AM) and the streets were pretty calm and fine. DO NOT get scared by all these bad reviews! Metro station number 7 is about 3 min of walk far. About 20 minutes and you are right in the centre of Paris by metro.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zbynek S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2016 via mobile

This is maybe one of my worst experiences on hotel. The room is dirty, the bathroom like a terror movie... no soap... no shower... just a hole in the middle of the bathroom and primitive sink... the rooms are just in front of the Peripheric Highway..and the windows are thin like sheets... and you could imagine the noise of sirens..traffic.... the customer service its ZERO. no attention, no phone, no calefactor or air conditioner..and the hotel accept pets I'm sure because my rooms carpet was fullfilled of dog's hairs... never will come back to this hell... this area its dangerous after dusk. At night its a prostitution area.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank zeldAbruma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Ibis Budget Paris Nord 18eme
#1,559 of 1,804 in Paris
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Median Paris Congres
#1,391 of 1,804 in Paris
207 reviews
La Villette
Ibis Paris La Villette Cite des Sciences 19eme
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Hotel Liberty
Hotel Liberty
#1,555 of 1,804 in Paris
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Hotel Paris Porte de la Villette? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Hotel Paris Porte de la Villette

Address: 4 rue Emile Reynaud, 75019 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,608 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: ₹ 4,000 - ₹ 7,020 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — B&B Hotel Paris Porte de la Villette 2*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within the B&B Paris Porte de la Villette, the teams will have the pleasure to welcome you. All our rooms are equipped with air conditioned, double glazed, and with a flat screen TV (7 channels including beIN SPORT with NUMERICABLE TV). We take care to our bedding and offer B&B by Bultex mattresses and pillows are designed by specialists. Need to surf? We offer free unlimited WIFI. A good breakfast is the ideal way to start the day! We offer every morning from 6:30 am to 10am a buffet self-service sweet and salty including croissants, fresh bread and bakery products from leading brands. All for € 6.15 per adult. For children up to 10 years inclusive, the price is mini: € 3 per child. Family (4 people), couple or solo traveler, do not wait to reserve your room! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your B&B Hotel Paris Porte de la Villette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bed And Breakfast Paris Porte De La Villette
b&b Paris Porte De La Villette Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing