We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location and accommodations!”
Review of Le85 Paris

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Le85 Paris
Ranked #24 of 136 Paris B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 April 2017

I don't have enough good things to say about Didier and Le85. He is an incredibly warm, attentive host who is more than happy to help with anything you might need. There were a couple times we needed to make some last minute changes to reservations and Didier had us covered. He knows Paris like the back of his hand so you would be doing yourselves a disservice if you didn't ask him for a recommendation or a map.

We stayed in Chambre Eugenie - absolutely gorgeous room with plenty of space and a lovely terrace. The toilet is shared but it's literally one step outside of the second door of the room. There were people occupying the other room (Baudelaire) during our entire stay and this was never a problem.

It's a <5 minute walk to the Poissonnière station of the 7 Metro, a short walk to the Gare du Nord, and a 10-15 minute car ride to the Louvre, Le Palais Royal, and numerous other sites. If you're feeling adventurous, a leisurely stroll will get you to these places in about 30 minutes.

Thanks again for your hospitality, Didier. The next time we're in Paris, you can be sure we'll be staying with you!

Cheers,
Bob & Julie

Room Tip: Chambre Eugenie is the larger room with a much longer balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank clueless_brewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DidierGUY, Propriétaire at Le85 Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2017

Bonjour Bob, bonjour Julie

This is truly a beautiful testimony and I am even happier. More than happy to have been able to advise you good restaurants. More than happy to have been able to propose you the best plans to visit Paris. More than happy to have been able to transmit to you my passion to receive. More than happy to have known to make me new friends.

Come back soon, this memory is already great.

Amicalement,
Didier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (74)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 74 reviews

Reviewed 16 February 2017

We had a wonderful 2 night stay here..This B&B is only a 6 minute walk from the eurostar station...Don't get a taxi whatever you do as you may be seriously ripped off!!
Didier is the perfect host he does everything he can to ensure that his guests are happy and comfortable...and he caters for your dietary needs as my husband is gluten intolerent.
Our room was lovely, comfortable and quiet.
Also we travelled everywhere we wanted to go in Paris via the metro for only 7.49 euros per day...What a bargain.
We will definitely be staying with Didier on our next visit to Paris especially as I left one of my best dresses i the wardrobe...Please keep it safe for me Didier!! x

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michelesnails
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DidierGUY, Propriétaire at Le85 Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2017

Bonjour Michèle, bonjour Mark
We have a very good souvenir of your stay at the Le85. We'd love to see you again. I actually found that you had forgotten in the wardrobe, a dress as well as a gray sweater. I called Mark yesterday, and I will send them to you by mail in states.
A big thank you for your visit;

Bien amicalement
Didier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2017

We booked Le85 based on the excellent reviews and can honestly say we made the right choice. There are many nice hotels in Paris but Le85 offers you a personal, friendly, traditional Parisienne experience. Hopping off the Eurostar Le85 is situated a 5-10 minute easy walk from Gare du Nord. Hidden behind a large grey door from the street you enter into a marble hall and stairway/lift to the apartment. The apartment is beautifully decorated in traditional style. It is as we thought an old, traditional Paris apartment would be. We stopped in the smaller bedroom which was spotlessly clean and beautifully decorated with a balcony overlooking the street.

What made our stay perfect was the warm and friendly hosts. Didier was chatty, friendly and the perfect host. Didier prepares a fantastic breakfast where we chatted and discussed our plans for the day. Didier prepared maps and offered excellent advice. We felt very well cared for and enjoyed his company.

There is a metro a few minutes away but we walked into the city. In the area are restaurants, bars and lots of bakeries if you wish to stay nearby. We had a perfect weekend in a beautiful city...made even more special by the warm welcome of Didier and his family. We will return. Merci Didier!

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Darren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DidierGUY, Propriétaire at Le85 Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2017

Bonjour Darren, bonjour Kate. A big thank you to both of you for your warm review. We are very attached to the concept of receiving. Our house is yours for the time of a stay in Paris. This bring us joy with a vision of the world. We travel every morning with our meeting at the breakfasts. See you again with great pleasure.

Merci beaucoup
Didier et Valérie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2017

We stayed here for 3 nights. The apartment is conveniently located a short walk from the Gare du Nord and the nearest tube station is about a 2 minute walk away. The apartment is beautifully decorated and oozes French charm. Our room was spacious, spotlessly clean and tastefully furnished. The best thing about Le 85 is the host Didier. He welcomes you into his home and goes out of his way to make your stay perfect; from the delicious, freshly prepared breakfast to giving you maps for recommended restaurants. He clearly takes pride in ensuring his guests have the best stay possible. Sure there are big fancy hotels in Paris but I doubt they could compete with Didier's hosting skills! I would recommend this B and B to all travellers to this amazing city and would love to return in the future. Thank you Didier for such an enjoyable stay!!

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jojohno32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DidierGUY, Propriétaire at Le85 Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2017

Jo,
thank you for supporting us with this complimentary testimony. If we were able to satisfy you, it is our best reward.

Amitiès to you and to Martin.

Didier et Valérie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2017

My husband and I stayed at Le85 for five nights in early May 2016 based on excellent TA reviews. Two nights in Chambre Baudelaire (which is actually larger than the photographs show) and three nights in the even larger Chambre Eugenie (it was such a treat to stay there). The showers in both rooms are new, ample and spotless.

A delicious breakfast is served by Didier, the most wonderful B&B host! Breakfast consists of latte/coffee/tea,fresh squeezed orange juice, croissants, fresh fruit, cheese, prosciutto, yogurt in a lovely kitchen across from the rooms. I loved the round wooden table where we had breakfast each morning.

Didier was always around to answer questions and offer suggestions for our daily excursions. There are few people as warm, funny and charming in this world as Didier. Don't hesitate to book at Le85, especially Chambre Eugenie (if available), and experience Paris as a local after a good night's rest and welcoming host in this gorgeous Chambre d'hote!

Le85 is very well situated and easy to find from Gare du Nord; Poissonniere Metro (Line 7) is only steps away. This part of the 10th arrondissement is a residential neighborhood with bakeries, bars and restaurants nearby frequented by Parisians.

Room Tip: Both rooms are excellent, ample light, French doors with balconies to street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank accdr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DidierGUY, Propriétaire at Le85 Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2017

Ana, it's really a huge compliment. I am very happy to have been able to offer you a moment of pleasure, especially at breakfasts. These breakfasts makes me jovial. And then this description of the rooms, very kind to you.
Your compliments have touched me very much.
Thanks to you, Ana.

Cordialement
Didier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Batignolles-Monceau
Villa Montabord
Villa Montabord
#16 of 136 in Paris
71 reviews
Opera / Bourse
CasaO
CasaO
#23 of 136 in Paris
27 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Paris Square
Paris Square
#18 of 136 in Paris
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
La Villa Paris
#4 of 136 in Paris
423 reviews
Eden Lodge Paris
#30 of 136 in Paris
23 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
A Room in Paris
A Room in Paris
#17 of 136 in Paris
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le85 Paris? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le85 Paris

Address: 85 rue d Hauteville, 75010 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Entrepôt
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 136 B&Bs / Inns in Paris
Price Range: ₹ 9,554 - ₹ 11,911 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and discover our two charming guest rooms, in the very heart of Paris. Built at the Haussmann period, second Empire, end of the 19th Century. Our house has that typically Parisian style and is in the 10th arrondissement near the Opera Garnier, making it ideal for guests visiting Paris. The apartment is located at 85, rue d'Hauteville, Paris 10th arrondissement. The rooms are on the second floor, comprising the house's original reception rooms with their elegant balconies, access from ground floor by elevator. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Le85 Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing