We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveller rating
71
4
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
71
4
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfresh croissantsartisanal breadmajor train stationmodern showergorgeous roomdaily breakfastminute walkevery morninglarge roomperfect locationdidiereugeniele85chambretoiletgardgrocery
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 76 reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2017

We had a wonderful 2 night stay here..This B&B is only a 6 minute walk from the eurostar station...Don't get a taxi whatever you do as you may be seriously ripped off!!
Didier is the perfect host he does everything he can to ensure that his guests are happy and comfortable...and he caters for your dietary needs as my husband is gluten intolerent.
Our room was lovely, comfortable and quiet.
Also we travelled everywhere we wanted to go in Paris via the metro for only 7.49 euros per day...What a bargain.
We will definitely be staying with Didier on our next visit to Paris especially as I left one of my best dresses i the wardrobe...Please keep it safe for me Didier!! x

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michelesnails
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DidierGUY, Propriétaire at Le85 Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2017

Bonjour Michèle, bonjour Mark
We have a very good souvenir of your stay at the Le85. We'd love to see you again. I actually found that you had forgotten in the wardrobe, a dress as well as a gray sweater. I called Mark yesterday, and I will send them to you by mail in states.
A big thank you for your visit;

Bien amicalement
Didier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2017

We booked Le85 based on the excellent reviews and can honestly say we made the right choice. There are many nice hotels in Paris but Le85 offers you a personal, friendly, traditional Parisienne experience. Hopping off the Eurostar Le85 is situated a 5-10 minute easy walk from Gare du Nord. Hidden behind a large grey door from the street you enter into a marble hall and stairway/lift to the apartment. The apartment is beautifully decorated in traditional style. It is as we thought an old, traditional Paris apartment would be. We stopped in the smaller bedroom which was spotlessly clean and beautifully decorated with a balcony overlooking the street.

What made our stay perfect was the warm and friendly hosts. Didier was chatty, friendly and the perfect host. Didier prepares a fantastic breakfast where we chatted and discussed our plans for the day. Didier prepared maps and offered excellent advice. We felt very well cared for and enjoyed his company.

There is a metro a few minutes away but we walked into the city. In the area are restaurants, bars and lots of bakeries if you wish to stay nearby. We had a perfect weekend in a beautiful city...made even more special by the warm welcome of Didier and his family. We will return. Merci Didier!

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Darren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DidierGUY, Propriétaire at Le85 Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2017

Bonjour Darren, bonjour Kate. A big thank you to both of you for your warm review. We are very attached to the concept of receiving. Our house is yours for the time of a stay in Paris. This bring us joy with a vision of the world. We travel every morning with our meeting at the breakfasts. See you again with great pleasure.

Merci beaucoup
Didier et Valérie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2017

We stayed here for 3 nights. The apartment is conveniently located a short walk from the Gare du Nord and the nearest tube station is about a 2 minute walk away. The apartment is beautifully decorated and oozes French charm. Our room was spacious, spotlessly clean and tastefully furnished. The best thing about Le 85 is the host Didier. He welcomes you into his home and goes out of his way to make your stay perfect; from the delicious, freshly prepared breakfast to giving you maps for recommended restaurants. He clearly takes pride in ensuring his guests have the best stay possible. Sure there are big fancy hotels in Paris but I doubt they could compete with Didier's hosting skills! I would recommend this B and B to all travellers to this amazing city and would love to return in the future. Thank you Didier for such an enjoyable stay!!

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jojohno32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DidierGUY, Propriétaire at Le85 Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2017

Jo,
thank you for supporting us with this complimentary testimony. If we were able to satisfy you, it is our best reward.

Amitiès to you and to Martin.

Didier et Valérie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2017

My husband and I stayed at Le85 for five nights in early May 2016 based on excellent TA reviews. Two nights in Chambre Baudelaire (which is actually larger than the photographs show) and three nights in the even larger Chambre Eugenie (it was such a treat to stay there). The showers in both rooms are new, ample and spotless.

A delicious breakfast is served by Didier, the most wonderful B&B host! Breakfast consists of latte/coffee/tea,fresh squeezed orange juice, croissants, fresh fruit, cheese, prosciutto, yogurt in a lovely kitchen across from the rooms. I loved the round wooden table where we had breakfast each morning.

Didier was always around to answer questions and offer suggestions for our daily excursions. There are few people as warm, funny and charming in this world as Didier. Don't hesitate to book at Le85, especially Chambre Eugenie (if available), and experience Paris as a local after a good night's rest and welcoming host in this gorgeous Chambre d'hote!

Le85 is very well situated and easy to find from Gare du Nord; Poissonniere Metro (Line 7) is only steps away. This part of the 10th arrondissement is a residential neighborhood with bakeries, bars and restaurants nearby frequented by Parisians.

Room Tip: Both rooms are excellent, ample light, French doors with balconies to street.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank accdr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DidierGUY, Propriétaire at Le85 Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2017

Ana, it's really a huge compliment. I am very happy to have been able to offer you a moment of pleasure, especially at breakfasts. These breakfasts makes me jovial. And then this description of the rooms, very kind to you.
Your compliments have touched me very much.
Thanks to you, Ana.

Cordialement
Didier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

We had a great weekend in Paris partly thanks to Didier's accommodation. The suit was awesome and cozy, perfectly decorated taking care of each and every detail.
Another highlight is the breakfast Didier share with us an incredible and tasty "petit dejéneur" with fresh fruit, croissants and fresly brewed coffee, thank you very much for the experience!

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Noemí D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DidierGUY, Owner at Le85 Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2016

A big thank you to both for coming in our guest rooms. You are friendly people ... this is Spain!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews