We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beyond Perfection” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome
Ranked #54 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Beyond Perfection”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2012

I was a bit worried about staying here, as I knew it was elegant, but would it be warm and welcoming as well? Would we always feel we had to be dressed 'to the nines'? Those fears were unfounded, as it was the most welcoming hotel we've ever stayed in. What a surprise to be greeted by name everywhere we went. Our room was beautiful...the sconces, lighting and silk roman shades which raised and lowered with the touch of a bedside switch. Large bathrooms with every amenity, including good powerful hair dryers. Walk-in showers that were huge, and had beautiful fixtures, rain shower head with excellent water pressure. Every day these showers were spotlessly clean...not a water drop to be seen, which must be a huge housekeeping task as there was an abundance of glass and stone to be polished. Breakfasts in the beautiful Orchides Restaurant with its glass roof were excellent. We ate from the buffet...smoked salmon, quiche, croissants, pain du chocolat, fresh fruit, wonderful fresh orange juice which appeared to be squeezed from blood oranges, mango juice, or vegetable juices. Prompt efficient service, allowed us to eat well, yet still get out for an early start to our day. I miss even the smell of the hotel, and wish somehow some could have been bottled to take home. It truly was a superb stay, and made leaving that wonderful city even more difficult than it normally is.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,156 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,708
    309
    78
    35
    26
See reviews for
357
1,152
142
247
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (269)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2012

We stayed over a weekend as a 3-generation family, having spent one night at the hotel previously. Rooms are a little tired now, with visible dents and scratches in woodwork and so on, and the style of decor is very elegant but a little cold. However we still enjoyed the ground floor of the hotel through our stay, with its beautiful open-plan spaces, the wonderful garden space for lunches and evening drinks, so welcome on warm September days, and the lovely, bright breakfast room with its superb daily buffet. Most of all, we enjoyed the excellent service from every member of staff - unfailingly professional and always warm and welcoming. Of course the location is unbeatable, for enjoying the luxe part of Paris as well as a quick metro ride away from other parts of this amazing city.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 17lydia45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
82 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2012

This is indeed a magnificent hotel and the service is impeccable. BUT if you cant stand the smell of cigarette smoke, then you have a problem. The hotel, as i understand it, has a smoking floor at the top and they cant stop people from smoking on other floors as well. As a result, smoke filtered down into my room thru the ventilation system. At first, I thought it was the bedding and had it changed but as my stay went on, it became clear that it was in the air. They apologized, the cleaning person asked us if we wanted "perfume" in the room (no) and there wasnt much that could be done about it. If you detest smoke in your room, especially at night, stay elsewhere.

Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank royturk611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irvine, California, USA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2012

I stayed here for four days and really liked this hotel. Check in was smooth and I was given a street view. The rooms are tiny which you expect in Paris. Bathrooms were very nice. The best part is the breakfast buffet. Being a Platinum member, you get free continental breakfast and I enjoyed it every day. The folks at the Concierge desk were very helpful. This hotel is away from Eiffel Tower but closer to The Opera House as well as Musee du Louvre. But with the Metro system in Paris, you can get anywhere very quickly. There is a Metro station about 100 yards from the hotel right in front of the Opera house. I would definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank prasad0923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2012

Walking through the doors into what feels cavernous and like I was intruding in some exclusive night club, but rest assured after checking in and felling the genuine warmth from the door men to the front dest the fear of touching anything goes away!

The area is not at a loss for anything, shopping, dinning, late night meet and greets with a gorgeous Parisians you met while pushing and shoving your way the see the tiny Mona Lisa, stand proud and push back!

Now back to the property, this Park Hyatt is second only the the Park Hyatt Buenos Aires and my favorite suite 1701/2. I love the idea of being a tourist in Paris from 8:00 am to returning to the Vendome, with packages in tow and welcomed home from a long day of being an American in Paris!

So many great things to tell you about this exclusive gorgeous, amazing, attentive property. I am a huge fan of room serves. I can remember years ago living on club sandwiches and fry's with in-room dining... I have grown a bit and now in this property as well as many others I tell front desk to have the chef send up what he wants to feed me. They love the trust and I've NEVER been disappointed, ever.

The rooms are appointed with anything and everything you need or want and for some ungodly reason you have a want or need, it appears at you door in moments.

Ok what have I left out, oh yes, it's French style over the top but they have the best Malbec's to order, the French aren't the only country to make great wines!!!

I hope this helps you luxury travels, safe travels and enjoy. B

Room Tip: There NO bad room, but heck your in Paris, upgrade yourself!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HBAcres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Le Meurice
Le Meurice
#36 of 1,793 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,053 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Mandarin Oriental, Paris
Mandarin Oriental, Paris
#12 of 1,793 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,293 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Grand Hotel du Palais Royal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
La Clef Louvre
La Clef Louvre
#33 of 1,793 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 536 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris
Le Bristol Paris
#5 of 1,793 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome

Property: Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome
Address: 5 rue de la Paix, 75002 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#10 Family Hotel in Paris
#21 Spa Hotel in Paris
#41 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#43 Business Hotel in Paris
Price range (per night): ₹ 38,979 - ₹ 68,744
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome 5*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently accepted into the prestigious Palace Hotels Group, Park Hyatt Paris-Vendome is one of the most visually stunning luxury hotels Paris has to offer. Its striking blend of contemporary architecture and classic design was conceived by renowned designer Ed Tuttle, lending the hotel a sensual, understated elegance that extends throughout - from the lavish Paris hotel rooms and suites to the captivating social areas and impressive meeting venues. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Prestigia, Agoda and Ostrovok so you can book your Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome Hotel Paris
Hyatt Paris
Paris Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing