We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Rolex Paris Masters 1000

Very well organized tournament, rather speedy entrance and exit, baggage check, security on point... read more

Reviewed 9 November 2018
fromstockholm1
,
Stockholm
Rolex Masters

Great event location. As it’s central, it is very easy to get to and from with both metro and taxi... read more

Reviewed 7 November 2018
MiBast
,
London, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 479 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Paris
from US$ 19.62
More Info
from US$ 37.39
More Info
from US$ 16.16
More Info
from US$ 39.46
More Info
Reviews (479)
Filter reviews
479 results
Traveller rating
176
171
60
35
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
176
171
60
35
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews metro station great sound great event great tennis sound quality bercy concert acoustics rolex security atp spectators organisation tickets merchandise stage thousands
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 479 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2018

concert ok (Metallica) but sound to loud and not really clear ...seems to be the concert hall itself and not the band tune ... BUT atmosphere was warm and show amazing

Date of experience: September 2017
2  Thank Mr_Minoux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

We went to the Accorhotels Arena to watch the ATP 1000 Rolex Paris Masters tennis in 2017. There are metro stations close by and it is within easy walking distance of Bercy Village and the hotels there.

Getting into the Arena meant being subjected to searches and metal detectors but no more than you can expect in Paris these days following recent terrorist attacks. Once inside and wearing the wristband there were plenty of staff willing to help direct us to our seats. There are about twenty entrances to the seats each servicing a different set of rows and numbers so getting in was easy.

The arena is constructed to ensure all seats have an uninterrupted view of the court. The more expensive seats and corporate hospitality are along the sides. This has always struck me as strange at the tennis since the best views are from the end of the courts just off to one side. The royal box at Wimbledon is at one end for a reason.

The seats are comfortable and reasonably large with arms to stop anyone spilling into the seat next door. There is quite a large number of steps to get to seats near the front but nothing that is too steep. The only complaint inside the arena is that there always seems to be a draft. It is worth taking a scarf to keep warm.

The food and drink outlets are on the same level as the entrances to the seats and all seem to serve the same things. The quality ad improved since we were there in 2015 with some reasonable salads as well as the sandwiches, hot dogs, popcorn and sweets. They have also introduced Nespresso coffee which was worth drinking. There is no alcohol served except to the corporate entertainment areas. This differentiation is something I have never understood, especially given how rowdy a few people there got on Saturday evening.

All the food and drink inside the arena is expensive and I would recommend having meals outside and taking in a bottle of water, less than one litre, and some fruit to reduce the amount you buy inside. A few people seemed to have brought in whole picnics but there are very limited places to sit outside the main arena so be prepared to eat as you watch.

There are plenty of bathrooms but you will have to queue if you try to go at the end of a set or the end of a match. As in a lot of high volume bathrooms there are no seats on the toilets. Though there was plenty of soap and sinks, only one dryer seemed to be provided in each toilet, sometimes this was in a very strange place.

In terms of the tennis tournament, my only complaint is that there is no branded merchandise to buy. I really wanted to have a tee-shirt or polo with the Rolex Paris Masters logo on it. I'm sure thousands of others would have as well.

Overall, it is a very good comfortable space to watch tennis in and there are enough facilities to keep you happy. Having been twice we are already planning a third trip next year and looking forward to it.

Date of experience: November 2017
2  Thank GrahamP81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

Arena is superb. Organisation was really excellent. Tennis was great. Food was overpriced and poor quality. Bars do not sell alcohol? Never been to a venue that only has non-alcoholic beer before.

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank AlanPMK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017

I came here for the Paris Masters tennis tournament. The number of people on security was inadequate given the number of spectators, and it took ages to get checked, so that I missed the first three games of the first match.
Since I had booked for both the afternoon and evening sessions, it was necessary to vacate the arena for an hour in between. Limited choice of food, though the pizza that I had was quite decent. Hardly anywhere to sit apart from on the entrance steps.

Date of experience: November 2017
2  Thank SusanA606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017

Been there a couple of times for sport events. Good visibility from around the place, good sound too (the arena is frequently used for concerts too). Well connected by metro to the city, so easy to reach and to leave after the events (generally late at night). One of the best sport places in the world.

Date of experience: November 2017
1  Thank ToujoursLaRoute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews