We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gemutlich!”
Review of Le Stube

Le Stube
Reserve with
Le Stube is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1,659 of 18,126 Restaurants in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: German
Neighbourhood: Louvre / Palais-Royal
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Louvre / Palais-Royal
Reviewed 2 August 2017

The vibe at Le Stube is cozy and personal. Our waitress, Audrey, was warm and attentative to our family. The Chef prepared an awesome German cuisine. The Sauerkraut was fantastic and Beck's from the draft was from heaven. Doesn't get any more Gemutlich in Paris than this. And, the Checkpoint Charlie graphic in the bathroom isn't a bad touch either! Cheers!

Thank RichMSwansonJr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 24 August 2017

Thank you for your great appreciation of Le Stube!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (165)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 165 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2017

Small neighborhood German style restaurant. Our waitress spoke English and German perhaps others as well. She was aware of the misspelling of Warsteiner on the menu. We had a Pastrami dish 8€, Saucisse Moutarde Plat 10.50€, Warsteiner 33cl 4.50€, glass of vin blanc baden 3.80€. Plus 30% tax. We loved this cozy pleasant German fare restaurant near the Louvre.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank snowmassbadger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 6 July 2017

Thanks for your positive review. Our menu will be modified during the summer. Very best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017

Good and simple - food delivered quickly. Service was friendly and helpful; desert was perfect. We would recommend it and definitely come back

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Wayne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 29 June 2017

Thank you for your great comment. See you soon in Le Stube!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2017 via mobile

The food was pretty good - basic menu and good beer. The service was French, slow and pretty rude. Okrrrrr

Thank torontotraveler31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 19 April 2017

Thank you for your comment. We are sorry to learn that you were desappointed about the service and will communicate this info to our french-german team. Happy to hear that you enjoyed our food and beer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2016

You can enjoy German dishes in the heart of Paris. Try the savoury snacks (those salty parmesan-like biscuits) and the salmon. Fritz cola is a must. The owner is really polite and well educated (she speaks at least three languages). But make sure they have black forest cake before you pop in or you might feel disappointed if you get there late to try a slice of paradise.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Victoria F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Stube also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Issy-les-Moulineaux, Hauts-de-Seine
 

Been to Le Stube? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing