We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (961)
Filter reviews
961 results
Traveller rating
385
398
129
28
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
385
398
129
28
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rue cler eiffel tower la tour maubourg les invalides privilege room light show quiet street perfect location around the corner stay there again minute walk walking distance metro stop restaurants and shops rooms are small mini bar three star
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 961 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2018

We usually stay at a couple of favorites when we travel to Paris but decided to try something new, and gave this hotel a whirl on our arrival weekend before taking off to Rome. We were pleasantly surprised. The room is small, but we managed just fine. Our window opened to the courtyard, which was nice. We sat outside in the courtyard in the evenings and visited with other travelers. The location is awesome, just around the corner from Rue Cler. Lots of good restaurants nearby, shops, the usual. Staff was very nice and accommodating. The room was clean, as was the bathroom. We would definitely recommend and would stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
Thank traveltrio03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Veronique C, General Manager at Hotel Jardins d'Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

Dear Guests,

We sincerely thank you for your very kind review and recommendation. We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel and had a great time with us.

"Rue Cler" is one of the last pedestrian street in Paris with a market and a village atmosphere.

We stay at your disposal and look forward to welcoming you for your next trip to Paris.

Warm regards,

Veronique

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

We stayed at this lovely hotel for 5 nights. We got lucky and got what we requested, which was Eiffel Tower and garden view and balcony access. The hotel is very cleaned, great staff, good wifi, and very near the metro and Eiffel Tower. We did not purchase the breakfast option, since we mostly ate at different cafe. We would definitely choose to stay at this hotel again in the future.

Room Tip: Pay extra to have the Eiffel Tower/balcony access
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Nathan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Veronique C, General Manager at Hotel Jardins d'Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

Dear Guests,

We thank you so much for taking the time to write this extremely kind review ! We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.

We stay at your disposal and look forward to welcoming you for your next trip to Paris.

Warm regards,

Veronique

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

A lovely hotel in the heart of Paris. You can drive to this hotel and park in the car park in the basement but beware its tight! Breakfast was rather nice and we spent a lovely 1st anniversary in the city of romance

Stayed: May 2018
Thank rgparkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Veronique C, General Manager at Hotel Jardins d'Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

Dear Guests,

We sincerely thank you for taking the time to write this great review about your stay in our hotel.

Our underground private car park is a main advantage in Paris for our guests with a car. Actually, it is quite difficult to find a parking space outside and our car park is less expensive that private/public underground car parks or street parking.

We remain at your disposal and look forward to welcoming you for your next anniversary.

Kind regards,

Veronique

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2018 via mobile

My husband and I are staying here right now. We've been traveling across Europe and so far this is the worst hotel we've stayed at while simultaneously being the most expensive. When we walked in to the room we immediately noticed the stains and bugs all over the ceiling and floors. Good location, but I would expect cleaner rooms for the money we paid

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Summer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Veronique C, General Manager at Hotel Jardins d'Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2018

Dear Guests,

We thank you for taking the time to write this review and are disappointed to read that your stay is not all that it could have been.

We have just read these comments and don't know if you are still staying in the hotel. Actually, we don't have your name and you didn't complain directly to the receptionists. We don't understand why because our staff is always pleased to help our guests regarding a matter in their rooms so we invite you to come and see us.

Moreover, we are more than surprised to read that your room is dirty. Actually, the cleanliness of our rooms is very important for us and we received a lot of compliments on this topic.

We remain at your disposal.

Kind regards,

Veronique

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018 via mobile

I recently finished a one-week stay at the Les Jardins d'Eiffel, and I could not have been happier with my experience. The location was great; very close to the Eiffel Tower, but definitely not in an area that overly targets tourists. The metro is fairly close as well. During my stay, I was very happy to find a laundry mat directly across the street.

The food options were also phenomenal. There is a great little crepe restaurant on the same street, and a small shopping area with grocery stores, bakeries, and cafes a short walk away.

The staff was very friendly and helpful. They answered all of our questions, gave us a map of the city, and even let us borrow a cheese-knife for a picnics by the Eiffel Tower.

I did not drive to the hotel and I did not have the breakfast.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Travels_with_fish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Veronique C, Directeur général at Hotel Jardins d'Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2018

Dear Travel_with_fish,

We thank you so much for taking the time to write this great review.
The support of our guests is extremely rewarding for our team and we really appreciate your compliments.

A you noticed it, the neighborhood of the hotel is not just a collection of museums and monuments (Invalides, Eiffel Tower, Orsay Museum...) but also a lively Parisian district, a very good example of French lifestyle with a lot of restaurants and various shops.

We will be very pleased to welcome you on your next trip.

Best Regards,
Laure

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews