We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value & great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Jardins d'Eiffel
Ranked #358 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 May 2012

Great looking hotel in a pleasant area of Paris that is within convenient walking distance of many of the main sites. The road in front is narrow and reasonably quiet.
Rooms are either in the old part at the front or in the newer extension out the back.
The Eiffel Tower is behind the hotel and relatively few rooms have a direct view of it. Both rooms for our group were in the old part of the hotel overlooking the street. There was little space to spare in either of them however that is normal in old city centre hotels in Paris and is part of the charm of staying there (rather that than a concrete box on the outskirts!). Bed was comfortable and the room well equipped.

They say that you get to see the true nature of a place when something goes wrong and we did get a glimpse of some of the negative comments made by a minority of reviewers when our air conditioning unit started to misbehave in the middle of the night, even when turned off. The guy on the desk was unhelpful even though there were spare rooms that we could have swapped to in order to get some sleep that night. A more genuinely caring attitude by the staff would have moved this to top marks.

Overall still great value for money and definitely to be recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ChrisHesky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jardinseiffel, General Manager at Hotel Jardins d'Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2012

Dear Guests,

We thank you very much for taking the time to write this review because it helps us to improve our service.

I really apologize for the inconvenience caused with the air conditioning. You are true : we should have offered you another room if we had available ones in the hotel and I am surprised that the night receptionist didn't.

We remain at your disposal and hope to welcome you again.

Kind regards,

Veronique

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (875)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

414 - 418 of 875 reviews

Reviewed 24 May 2012

My husband and I stayed here in May 2012 as part of our honeymoon. When booking - I booked a superior room and advised the hotel we were on our honeymoon and if they could please give us a room with a view if one was avaialble and they did which was great. The room itself was tiny and the bathroom was a bit run down and very small but the view of the eiffel tower at night was great. The staff were friendly and helpful and spoke English without any issues which was nice. The location of the hotel is good for the eiffel tower and about a 10 minute walk from the Invalides train station - which is RER as well as Metro. There are a few cafes/restaurants nearby too. Don't expect anything too fancy - mainly just stay there if you want a view of the eiffel tower at an affordable price.

Room Tip: Book a superior room and request a room with a view of the Eiffel tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Natalie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jardinseiffel, General Manager at Hotel Jardins d'Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2012

Dear Guests,

We thank you very much for your nice review about our hotel and we hope to welcome you again for your future stays in Paris.

Kind regards,

Veronique

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2012

...that's exactly what my picky husband said every time we walked into our room! We had a wonderful modern room on the 5th floor with beautiful views of the Eiffel Tower out our french windows! We stayed 3 nights and had absolutely no problems. The front desk spoke great English, were helpful with directions and very friendly. The location was quiet but near 2 grocery stores, many many bakeries, cafes, cheese shops, just a wonderful Parisian feeling, without it feeling touristy. I felt very safe coming and going.

Very easy to walk places, but why walk when you can bike?!?! I totally recommend looking into Paris's "Velib" bikes, like a bike share with tons of bikes in the city. There are many bike stops within blocks of the hotel. We were there on May 1st, which is a National holiday for the French, so almost all monuments/museums were closed, but it was warm and sunny and we just biked around the city all day. Seriously, look into it for a memorable experience!

Our room was very clean, the tub had a had spray to take a shower in, the sheets were always clean and the closet had great space for our clothes. The elevator was tiny and didn't always come fast, but worked just fine when we were lugging our suitcases up and down. The price was a great value for this hotel, and I would absolutely stay there again, and recommend it to my family and friends.

Room Tip: Room 502 had a great view of the Eiffel Tower. Lots of bakeries for fresh baguettes nearby, don'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank matischer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jardinseiffel, General Manager at Hotel Jardins d'Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2012

Dear Guests,

We are really happy to see that you enjoyed your stay in Paris and in our hotel.

Your satisfaction means a lot for us.

Kind regards,

Veronique

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2012

My husband and I recently stayed here as part of our honeymoon. We don't have any complaints about this hotel. It is in a fantastic location within easy reach of most of the main sites, with the Eiffel Tower about a 10 minute walk away. The staff were lovely and helpful and gave us a fantastic room with a view of the Eiffel Tower. Rooms were very clean and had a homely feel. Breakfast was delicious, although a little expensive at 15 euros each, but I guess this is normal for Paris. Overall a fantastic stay and I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kirsty M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jardinseiffel, General Manager at Hotel Jardins d'Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2012

Dear Guests,

We thank you so much for taking the time to write this very kind review about our hotel.

We hope to welcome you again for your wedding anniversaries...

Best regards,

Veronique

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2012

The Hotel is located in La Tour Maubourg which is like a little village in the centre of the city. Fantastic location with many nice restaurants in the area. Even a laundromat across the road. We now use this hotel when ever we come to Paris.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank conkien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jardinseiffel, General Manager at Hotel Jardins d'Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2012

Dear Guests,

We are really happy to see that you will now choose our hotel for your stays in Paris and we thank you for your confidence.

We will do our best in order to satisfy you again and again.

Kind regards,

Veronique

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Muguet
Hotel Muguet
#168 of 1,804 in Paris
1,411 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel 7 Eiffel
Hotel 7 Eiffel
#503 of 1,804 in Paris
1,141 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Cler Hotel
Cler Hotel
#52 of 1,804 in Paris
531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel du Cadran Tour Eiffel
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Duquesne Eiffel
Hotel Duquesne Eiffel
#196 of 1,804 in Paris
1,580 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel de Londres Eiffel
Hotel de Londres Eiffel
#27 of 1,804 in Paris
1,473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Jardins d'Eiffel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jardins d'Eiffel

Address: 8 rue Amelie | 07 Arr., 75007 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#115 Family Hotel in Paris
#232 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#353 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: ₹ 9,449 - ₹ 16,262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Jardins d'Eiffel 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Jardins d’Eiffel Hotel enjoys one of the best locations in Paris, in the Invalides district, left bank, a few steps from the Eiffel Tower, the Champ-de-Mars, the river Seine and the Champs-Élysées. We offer 81 nicely decorated rooms, in a French traditional style or with a contemporary spirit. Each room is air conditioned with TV, mini-bar, safety box, free Wi-Fi and en suite bathrooms (with shower or bath and hairdryer). Some rooms feature a balcony or terrace and 60 rooms overlook our charming interior garden. Some Privilege rooms have a view on the Eiffel Tower. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Fastbooking, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Jardins d'Eiffel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Jardins d Eiffel
Jardins d Eiffel Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing