We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Good value in a prime location!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Amelie

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Amelie
Ranked #928 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Tampa FL
Level Contributor
95 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Good value in a prime location!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2011

The 16 simple, clean and basic rooms of this property and lack of amenities are tolerable because it is in a superb, upmarket location of Rue Cler, near the wonderful marketplace and shopping within walking distance of the Eiffel Tower. You will immediately feel immersed in Parisian life. You can explore many of the city’s sights on foot in this prime location.
The neighborhood is quiet, not any nightlife but the metro is only a few blocks away or you can walk to St Germain to experience nightime cafe culture.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wandalust4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

226 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    106
    47
    10
    13
See reviews for
17
114
32
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2011

All great apart from when we returned to the hotel after dinner at 9.30pm on the Saturday night - the hotel was locked and the reception dark, and we could see through the window there was no one there. After ten minutes of ringing the doorbell and getting quite worried (as two women we didn't want to be hanging around in the dark, the hotel is on a deserted side street) and when we were just panicking that we would be on the street overnight, eventually a member of staff came back from a cellar area where he said he couldn't hear the doorbell. Apart from this annoyance it is a sweet little place with small clean rooms and the location is perfect for a couple of days sightseeing.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SeeingtheWorld1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2011

My boyfriend and I went to Paris for a short city break. We went to this hotel on my friend's recommendation and we don't regret it. It makes our trip more enjoyable. We were accommodated in new renovated room. Hotel is located in a great area, there are lot of shops and cafes, but still quiet for a good sleep. Tube is just 2 minutes walk so very handy. All staff was very friendly. Only one thing I would mention, rooms are pretty small. We were absolutely fine with that as we didn't spend too much time in the hotel, but I know some people prefer bigger rooms. Are you going to Paris? Make sure, you have enough pocket money, Paris is expensive, but it worth it to visit. We will be coming back.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2011

Booked this hotel for 3 nights after reading reviews on TripAdvisor and Expedia. Fantastic location, and close to the amazing Rue Cler market (a must-see). Lots of cute neighborhood-y cafes, bars and shops. I actually liked this neighborhood more than the other touristy areas. While the room was pretty bare bones, it did the trick. Like most of you, you will be out walking around all day and just need a place to sleep at night! We faced busy Rue Amelie, so it was pretty noisy, but bearable. See if you can get a room facing a different way. Also, walking up the stairs is good exercise. :) There was a safe that worked, and the shower worked, so that was good enough for us. Awesome, friendly staff - had a great conversation with one gentleman that worked the night shift. Would definitely come back here next time.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LisaBoston1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2011

For my Birthday, my boyfriend and I went to Paris, Hotel Amelie came up in a few searches, was quite a cheap price and seemed well located. I was however dubious, with so many b&b's to choose from in Paris, you just never know what you are going to get, even with loads of research into the hotel.

It turned out to be a little gem. There was a calm, shabby chic atmosphere and it was perfectly located near the Eiffel Tower. I recommend for easy going couples who want to add a romantic sparkle to their Parisian adventures.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wanderlust_Fairy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Malar
Hotel Malar
#1,101 of 1,794 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel de l'Alma
Hotel de l'Alma
#1,247 of 1,794 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Grand Hotel Leveque
Grand Hotel Leveque
#761 of 1,794 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Le Pavillon
Hotel Le Pavillon
#636 of 1,794 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Eber
Hotel Eber
#612 of 1,794 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Jardins d'Eiffel
Hotel Jardins d'Eiffel
#295 of 1,794 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Amelie? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Amelie

Property: Hotel Amelie
Address: 5 rue Amelie, 75007 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #928 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,662 - ₹ 9,141
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Amelie 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
L'Amélie, our little charming hotel, with its atypical decoration and 16 rooms, conveniently located in the heart of the 7th district of Paris, only a few minutes' walk from the Eiffel Tower, the Seine, the Orsay Museum, the Rodin Museum, the Invalides, the Champs-Elysées and the Grand Palais, is perfect for a pleasant stay in one of Paris' best neighborhoods. L'Amélie Hotel offers different kinds of rooms : twin beds, double beds, and single bed. Each of our rooms have been decorated and customized differently so that each stay with us can be a whole new experience. We consider tasteful details as essential! From the breakfast room to the bedrooms, the walls are covered in art and poetry so that each part of the hotel tells a story. Paris is wonderful, and we believe that so should be your experience here. Our multilingual staff will always happily guide you so that your stay in Paris goes as best as possible in this dynamic neighborhood full of small restaurants and shops, all within walking distance. A buffet breakfast is served every day 7:00 to 10:00. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Amelie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amelie Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing