We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great Location in the heart of Paris” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Elysees Regencia Paris

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Elysees Regencia Paris
Ranked #916 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
84 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Great Location in the heart of Paris”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2012

Fantastic location. Nice little boutique hotel a stone throw away from "Arc de Triomphe" and a brisk walk from "Eiffel Tower" and Champs Elysees. The Room was neat but smaller in size, which is similar to the European standards. Free Internet access and decent buffet breakfast. Staff were friendly and spoke good English. They were able to give directions to the nearby restaurants and bars, which are open until midnight.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SeaTacMan3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

634 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    390
    180
    41
    15
    8
See reviews for
105
317
19
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
108 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012

Moved by all the good comments, my wife and I decided to book at this hotel for a romantic weekend in Paris. The result could not have been worse. The room was really tiny and the bathroom was ridiculously small. Worst of all, there was no heating in the entire hotel, not even in the room. The first night we could not sleep because we were freezing. We called reception and asked for to put the heating on, but they just answered it was turned off for the entire hotel and all we could do was turn on the towels heater in the bathroom and hope it could heat up our room a bit. We got no sleep at all.
The bed mattress and sheets are so old, it is really uncomfortable to sleep on them. And also, it was really noisy from our room at night.
The bell-man didn't even help my wife with her luggage - quite interesting at a 4 star hotel.
It's true location is perfect, and breakfast is quite nice, but it is by far the worst hotel we've ever stayed at in Paris. However the rates correspond to a fine boutique hotel.
I strongly recommend to avoid it.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Javitxus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lafosse, General Manager at Hotel Elysees Regencia Paris, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
I am really sorry that you were disappointed by the hotel.

I would like to give you some explanations concerning your complaints
In the hotel we cannot have air conditionning and heating at the same time. We decided 15 days ago to put air conditionning because the weather was fine in Paris. If our guest are cold, we suggest to put the heat in the bathroom.
This week end was especially cold and we should have proposed you since your arrival an independant heater.

For the bath amenities, for the matress and the bed linen, I checked with the houseeking department and they are very surprised with all your remarks.Anyway, we will make all our efforts to check even better in the future.

Concerning the bellman, I don't understand either. He's always there and available to carry luggage.

It's difficult to accept that you are talking about our hotel. It seems to be a mistake.
Best regards
Laetitia Lafosse
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2012

A beautiful, contemporary hotel in a traditional Parisian building, in an excellent location between the Champs d'Elysees and Eiffel Tower. Rooms are compact, but very well appointed. Have stayed both on the busy Avenue Marceau side and the back side of the hotel, and both are quiet due to double windows on the front side. Nice breakfast is included in many rates, served by a cheerful woman in the atmospheric caveau downstairs. Front desk staff is quite nice and helpful. A very, very pleasant place to stay in one of the world's most charming cities.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank madrasmusik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liverpool
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

Beautiful hotel, perfect location, but most of all really helpful staff who go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. Attention given to detail, our beds where "turned down", with a refreshing wipe and a chocolate left on the pillows. Fluffy white robes in the bathroom, tea/coffee was restocked during the day, so when we came home after sightseeing the cups were fresh and we could have a cuppa (we had used all the milk/tea bags that morning). A bottle of evian and the most delicious macaroons were complimentary when we arrived. I just loved this hotel, would definately stay here again, I have been to Paris several times before, this is definately the best hotel I have ever stayed in.

Room Tip: The room we had chosen was a "standard" room, but it was spacious and beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank liverpool26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Bassano
Hotel Bassano
#917 of 1,793 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Helzear Champs Elysees
Helzear Champs Elysees
#273 of 1,793 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Marceau Champs Elysees
Hotel Marceau Champs Elysees
#483 of 1,793 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Elysees Bassano
Hotel Elysees Bassano
#1,192 of 1,793 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Francois 1er
Hotel Francois 1er
#140 of 1,793 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 569 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Chateau Frontenac
Hotel Chateau Frontenac
#274 of 1,793 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Elysees Regencia Paris? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Elysees Regencia Paris

Property: Hotel Elysees Regencia Paris
Address: 41 avenue Marceau, 75116 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #916 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Price range (per night): ₹ 11,611 - ₹ 21,227
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Elysees Regencia Paris 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4 star design boutique hotel, just renovated. 5 mns walking from the champs elysees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Prestigia and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Elysees Regencia Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing