We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worst Hostel during my interrail trip!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Auberge Internationale des Jeunes

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Auberge Internationale des Jeunes
Ranked #110 of 155 Speciality Lodging in Paris
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Worst Hostel during my interrail trip!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2011

I would never recommend anyone to stay here! The customer service was atrocious. First of all me and my friend were not put into the same room even though we booked together. When asking for help, they couldn't give it because "I don't know the area". The breakfast is very poor and includea a lock out from 11am till 3pm.
The one and only positive thing about this hostel is that it is clean.
They are not friendly at all!

Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Elizabeth J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

496 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    114
    146
    79
    117
See reviews for
19
74
114
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Zoetrermeer
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2011

Stayed in this hostel for 4 nights. I didn't have any expectations of it, because of some bad reviews. Well it totally surprised me!! The hostel was VERY clean, it was cleaned every day. You have to be out from 11 to 16.00 but so they could clean but who cares if you are in Paris you want to explore and not stay in your room during the day. So I left my suitcase everyday in the luggage room. Nothing has been stolen everything was fine. Ok the stairs where horrible to walk with a heavy suitcase. The staff was friendly. But I didn't have any complaints so maybe that's why :P
Some showers where not very good, but at least had hot water.. but you can also search for a nice shower in the hallways.
Overall...had a good stay there, met nice people and slept quite well.

one tip: take your own blanket to sleep under because the one on the bed smell a little bit.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank elreus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2011

We met some great fellow travelers who taught us some interesting new words, shared their juiceboxes, and accused me of robbing the louvre...

Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Freecoffee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Paris hotels

Brasilia, DF
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2011

The staff of this hostel is just terrible. I´ve never been so mad at a hostel before. Me and my wife felt being stolen by this third-rate hostel. The shower is a joke, just a hole with cold water passing through. We left the day after and lost our money. The worst cost-benefit relation. NEVER AGAIN!!!!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rvieirabsb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muelheim an der Ruhr, Germany
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2011

The hostel has a friendly environment and is situated in a teenage friendly neighborhood. The people at the front desk were always willing to help with any troubles. Also, everyday our rooms were cleaned -- something that doesn't always happen in hostels. The location was great because we were very close to the metro station and some great (reasonable) restaurants. Overall, the hostel is an inexpensive place to be in the middle of Paris. We recommend renting an extra sheet at the front desk and a towel if you didn't bring one.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Believeinji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montmartre
Le Montclair Hostel
Le Montclair Hostel
#11 of 155 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 645 reviews
Arty Paris
#9 of 155 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 586 reviews
Belleville / Pere Lachaise
The Loft
The Loft
#35 of 155 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Marais
Auberge de Jeunesse MIJE  Fourcy
Quartier Latin
Young & Happy Hostel
Young & Happy Hostel
#32 of 155 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 500 reviews
La Villette
St Christopher's Canal Paris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auberge Internationale des Jeunes? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge Internationale des Jeunes

Property: Auberge Internationale des Jeunes
Address: 10 rue Trousseau | 11th Arr., 75011 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Bercy / Nation , République
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #110 of 155 Speciality Lodging in Paris
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,699 - ₹ 6,340
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A youth hostel in the center of Paris. During your visit in Paris, you will certainly be looking for a nice and comfortable place to stay. Our hostel represents the best alternative for young travellers, as it combines an excellent location, a good quality lodging (clean, safe and nice) and the most competitive prices in the City of Lights (recommended by Lonely Planet). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Auberge Internationale des Jeunes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auberge Internationale Des Jeunes Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing