We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lenox Montparnasse
Nearby Hotels
US$ 230
US$ 222
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
US$ 346
US$ 282
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Elysees Union(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$ 364
US$ 328
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$ 381
US$ 268
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$ 355
US$ 343
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel de Seine(Paris)
US$ 251
US$ 243
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$ 446
US$ 385
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$ 229
US$ 197
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Duo(Paris)
US$ 241
US$ 233
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$ 268
US$ 235
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,879)
Filter reviews
1,879 results
Traveller rating
992
697
152
29
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
992
697
152
29
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshonesty barrue delambreedgar quinetclub roomvavin metrole domela coupolecheese shopwine shopluxembourg gardensthe hotel staffaround the cornerjunior suitestreet noiseeiffel towerstreet sidelots of restaurants
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
650 - 655 of 1,879 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2012

I booked this hotel for a 3-day break with relatives, mainly because it was the only one where we could still get twin rooms at short notice without being out by the airport, so I was crossing my fingers that it would be at least acceptable rather than the crumby little fleapits that you can get in Paris.

I was genuinely relieved to find that the LM was very well looked after, the rooms and communal bits very clean and tidy. The rooms were the kind of size you'd expect - not enormous like you might expect in a city with more modern buildings, but not at all pokey. The bathrooms were large, very clean, with powerful hot showers. Excellent a/c with adjustable digital controls. I'd been worried by posts saying that the rooms facing the street were noisy, but apart from a few voices in the early hours (hey, it's a big city) we all found it very peaceful. The French windows are double-glazed, though they can be opened to reveal a small balcony with tin shutters - very Parisian.

The staff are lovely - always available and speaking very good English for those who don't speak French.

The street the LM is on is slightly frayed around the edges, with a concrete cinema opposite, but there are two small supermarkets where we could stock up on drinks etc, a lovely boulangerie/patisserie, a poissonerie, a fruit shop, a few bars and a handful of restaurants. The LM is just a step away from Boulevard Montparnasse, where there are buses to all the central bits of Paris and lots of restaurants and cafes to sit out at and watch the world go by, and Vavin metro station for the Gare du Nord. At the west end of Rue Delambre there's a lovely knot of streets full of restaurants and cafes.

My bottom line as always - I'd happily go back to this restaurant.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LinJie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2012

This hotel is Paris! We stayed for 1 week in June, 2012. The staff is courteous and helpful, and will speak either English or French. The rooms are spacious by French standards, and we had space for 3 in our room. The bathroom was well-appointed. The ambiance of the area is exactly what we hoped, with good proximity to the metro, and plenty of restaurant and shopping choice within walking distance. The elevator is small, and took some time to get all of us, with baggage, upstairs. My sister and her husband were in another room down the hall, and we all decided that we would definitely choose this hotel again. Loved it!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank somereader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2012

Nice hotel, clean stylish but VERY SMALL rooms (even for Paris). Very clsoe to subway station, but next time I would book something more central

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bambola_Bax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights in June, Room 32. Room perfectly adequate for two people, two comfy beds and wardroom space, mini fridge,TV and complimentary bathroom supplies. Bathroom good size with bath and shower over, a few tiles that needed attention but still ok, shower power was very good with plenty of hot water.
As per other reviews, hotel is located near 3 Metro stops on various lines so easy to get around Paris using them also an L'Open Tour bus stop within a few minutes walk which was very convenient. Hotel is located in a back street behind the Boulevard du Montparnasse there are lots of restuarants, bars and food shops within the local vacinity.

Five minutes walk from the Montparnasse Tower which makes for a lovely after dinner walk, whiz up in the lift to the 56th floor and see Paris in all it's glory, lite up and glittering especially if you time it right and see the light show on the Eiffel Tower!

Majorie on reception is very helpful. Would happily stay here again

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back with the Courtyard view
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2012

We were looking for a hotel in the Montparnasse area and spotted this one on Trip Advisor, where it had excellent reviews. We stayed four nights and were very pleased with the hotel in every respect. All of the staff were very welcoming, most pleasant and helpful, and in this regard, Marjorie deserves a special mention! As other reviewers have said, the hotel is well located close to three Metro stations, and about 15 minutes walk from the Gare Montparnasse. It's on a fairly quiet one-way street, which has little traffic. The rooms are air conditioned, which you can adjust to your liking, so you don't need the windows open in hot weather.

Our room was on the fourth floor overlooking the road - I think the rooms at the rear may overlook a courtyard and are perhaps a little quieter from occasional noise from late night revellers, but we had four peaceful nights sleep. The room was fairly small, but well-appointed. The hotel has free wi-fi, but it conked out while we were there, though that's just one of those things - the hotel does have an internet enabled computer in the reception area which is free to use (if you can cope with the French keyboard!) The hotel has recently made the film channels free of charge - formerly there was an 18 Euro charge. We made some phone calls back to the UK and the charges were very modest.

You can have a light breakfast in your room, or a larger breakfast in the lounge, but there are lots of cafes close by for breakfasts, lunch or evening meals, including a creperie and a fish restaurants. There is a 'serve yourself' honesty bar in the lounge area, where they trust you to write down what you've helped yourself to, which we thought was a nice touch and showed respect for guests. The room was clean, as was the rest of the hotel and the linen on the comfy bed was crisp and changed daily. Our room had a shower rather than a bath, but it was fine, and was nice and clean.

We have no hesitation in giving this great little hotel full marks and would recommend it to anyone who is looking for an unpretentious comfy hotel with personal service in a great location. I'm sure that we will return in future. (If you travel from the UK on Eurostar to the Gard Du Nord, Line 4 will take you directly to the hotel - the Metro station 'Vavin' is just 200 Metres from the hotel, and about 25 minutes ride on the Metro. (Fifteen stops).

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the courtyard may be a little quieter than those overlooking the street, but there is little traffic anyway.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yorkieguy62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews