We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“convenient location and helpful Reception staff”
Review of Lenox Montparnasse

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Lenox Montparnasse
Ranked #270 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Uk
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“convenient location and helpful Reception staff”
Reviewed 8 July 2012

We have stayed at the Lenox Mont[parnasse several times because we love the location; it is close to two metro stops, excellent restaurants and bistrots, a very good supermarket, and the Wednesday morning marker at Edgar Quinet. The hotel staff are always helpful, and this time they helpfully booked the restaurants we planned to visit prior to our arrival, so ensuring these establishments were expecting us. The only critical comment we have is that the double rooms are really small, even the club rooms, and even for Paris, so there may be better value elsewhere in this area.

Room Tip: junior suite is a good size, otherwise try and get a room with a balcony as although this is tiny it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank devonshiredave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,779 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    938
    665
    142
    26
    8
See reviews for
215
1,072
111
139
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (274)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kenilworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2012

I booked this hotel for a 3-day break with relatives, mainly because it was the only one where we could still get twin rooms at short notice without being out by the airport, so I was crossing my fingers that it would be at least acceptable rather than the crumby little fleapits that you can get in Paris.

I was genuinely relieved to find that the LM was very well looked after, the rooms and communal bits very clean and tidy. The rooms were the kind of size you'd expect - not enormous like you might expect in a city with more modern buildings, but not at all pokey. The bathrooms were large, very clean, with powerful hot showers. Excellent a/c with adjustable digital controls. I'd been worried by posts saying that the rooms facing the street were noisy, but apart from a few voices in the early hours (hey, it's a big city) we all found it very peaceful. The French windows are double-glazed, though they can be opened to reveal a small balcony with tin shutters - very Parisian.

The staff are lovely - always available and speaking very good English for those who don't speak French.

The street the LM is on is slightly frayed around the edges, with a concrete cinema opposite, but there are two small supermarkets where we could stock up on drinks etc, a lovely boulangerie/patisserie, a poissonerie, a fruit shop, a few bars and a handful of restaurants. The LM is just a step away from Boulevard Montparnasse, where there are buses to all the central bits of Paris and lots of restaurants and cafes to sit out at and watch the world go by, and Vavin metro station for the Gare du Nord. At the west end of Rue Delambre there's a lovely knot of streets full of restaurants and cafes.

My bottom line as always - I'd happily go back to this restaurant.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LinJie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central Illinois
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2012

This hotel is Paris! We stayed for 1 week in June, 2012. The staff is courteous and helpful, and will speak either English or French. The rooms are spacious by French standards, and we had space for 3 in our room. The bathroom was well-appointed. The ambiance of the area is exactly what we hoped, with good proximity to the metro, and plenty of restaurant and shopping choice within walking distance. The elevator is small, and took some time to get all of us, with baggage, upstairs. My sister and her husband were in another room down the hall, and we all decided that we would definitely choose this hotel again. Loved it!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank somereader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
81 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2012

Nice hotel, clean stylish but VERY SMALL rooms (even for Paris). Very clsoe to subway station, but next time I would book something more central

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bambola_Bax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights in June, Room 32. Room perfectly adequate for two people, two comfy beds and wardroom space, mini fridge,TV and complimentary bathroom supplies. Bathroom good size with bath and shower over, a few tiles that needed attention but still ok, shower power was very good with plenty of hot water.
As per other reviews, hotel is located near 3 Metro stops on various lines so easy to get around Paris using them also an L'Open Tour bus stop within a few minutes walk which was very convenient. Hotel is located in a back street behind the Boulevard du Montparnasse there are lots of restuarants, bars and food shops within the local vacinity.

Five minutes walk from the Montparnasse Tower which makes for a lovely after dinner walk, whiz up in the lift to the 56th floor and see Paris in all it's glory, lite up and glittering especially if you time it right and see the light show on the Eiffel Tower!

Majorie on reception is very helpful. Would happily stay here again

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back with the Courtyard view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montparnasse
Hotel De La Paix Montparnasse
Montparnasse
Hotel Le Royal
Hotel Le Royal
#264 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 599 reviews
Montparnasse
Hotel Waldorf Montparnasse
Hotel Waldorf Montparnasse
#599 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montparnasse
Hotel Aiglon - Esprit de France
Montparnasse
Hotel Mistral
Hotel Mistral
#71 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 753 reviews
Hotel Apollon Montparnasse
#146 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,016 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lenox Montparnasse? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lenox Montparnasse

Property: Lenox Montparnasse
Address: 15 rue Delambre, 75014 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montparnasse
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#97 Business Hotel in Paris
#168 Family Hotel in Paris
#276 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,046 - ₹ 14,544
Hotel Class:3 star — Lenox Montparnasse 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Left Bank, in the heart of mythical Montparnasse, where the great artists, writers and painters of the 20th century once lived, the hotel will delight those who love Parisian art and literature.Housed in a period building, hotel Lenox Montparnasse has genuine character and a warm atmosphere brought to life by portraits of the legendary personalities that were the soul of the area. Man Ray was once resident in room 37…A friendly welcome combined with a chic, casual atmosphere invite guests to relax and enjoy the French art of living.Nearby theatres, cinemas, cafés and restaurants offer numerous entertainment and dining options.The location is also close to the Latin Quarter and Saint Germain des Prés. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Prestigia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lenox Montparnasse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lenox Montparnasse Paris
Lenox Montparnasse Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing