We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comme si, comme ca”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel de Latour Maubourg
Ranked #607 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 August 2017

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for four nights on our wedding anniversary trip to Paris. The room we were first offered was directly behind the reception desk. Not only was it very small but the location was not ideal. As the hotel was nowhere near capacity, we asked to see available alternatives and chose room 23, which was marginally larger but €45 per night more expensive - almost £200 per night fot 10' x 12' accommodation. The bed was very comfortable but 6' x 6' so it left very little floor space to move around. Breakfast was very unimaginative - continental fare and if you wanted eggs, they were chargeable - €4 for a 2 egg omelette. There were 2 complementary 50cl bottles of water on the first day only, one breakfast tea bag and one ordinary coffee sachet and the room rate was £200 per night! The hotel location was its best asset, directly opposite Latour Maubourg Metro entrance but the regular vibration from the underground trains was noticeable even two floors up. The overall impression we were left with was quaint but not atmospheric, good access to the major attractions but not attractive enough to tempt us to return and not good value for money, even for a European capital city.

Room Tip: The lower priced rooms are tiny
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Nev1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (822)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 823 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2017

This was our fifth stay at the Hotel de Latour Maubourg. But, this time was a little different. I stayed with my two daughters and three fourteen year old grand daughters. Since my husband and I had stayed here four times before, I did not hesitate to suggest that we stay here for our girls' week in Paris.

There were many details that I needed settled before we arrived: which rooms we would have for 6 people, Museum Passes being delivered to the hotel, replacement credit card being delivered to the hotel, early arrival, etc. Everything was handled quickly and efficiently by email.

When we arrived at the hotel, all of us were impressed by the size, decor and cleanliness of the rooms. The three girls were upstairs in the attic junior suite while the moms and grand mother were in the large downstairs Napoleon room. Since this is normally a double, they brought in a very comfortable cot for me. The concerns for safety for the teens staying in a room upstairs alone was allayed when my daughters saw that someone was at the front desk 24 hours a day to monitor who comes into the building.

One of our favorite parts of the day was going down to the breakfast room each morning. We all had our croissant and fresh orange juice while we discussed what we were going to be doing that day.

Housekeeping did a wonderful job throughout the hotel. Everything was spotless. Our rooms were cleaned early in the day so that we always returned to a clean room.

Other reviews have discussed the location of this hotel. It is amazing. We were right across the street from the metro and bought carnets of metro tickets that we used throughout the week for destinations a little farther away. But, for distances like the Champs Elysee and the Musee D'Orsay and the Rodin Musee, we simply walked.

One of my daughters actually said that the Hotel de Latour Maubourg was actually one of the highlights of the trip to Paris. I definitely recommend it.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank QueenMimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

Boutique hotel in a very nice location.
Decoration is charming and a Little bit "deco". Very nice.
Breakfast was corect.
Samll romos (as allways in Paris) but refurbished recently. Shower was new so very nice.
I will repeat my visit if posible.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Josep S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017

The night was good, but the owners of the hotel are started some renovations in 2 of the rooms. Although the hotel employees asked to the workers to start at 10:00 in the morning they decided to start at 8:30, because the rooms have to be ready soon ! I have to work a little before a meeting today, this was impossible because of the noise... hopefully I didn't decided to sleep a bit longer which would be impossible ! The works will last 2 more weeks !!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Marcel v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017

This is a boutique hotel. The charming decor is very Parisian. The staff, especially Jo-Anne and Geoffrey were Amazing with their friendliness and endless help. We felt very at home and so well taken care of. The beautiful lady with a smile who served us breakfast each morning was a delight as well. The location is perfect to the Eiffel Tower, Invalids and the metro. All the time amid a quiet neighbourhood. We Loved this Hotel!
Sisters 50th B day holiday

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Colleen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Le Pavillon
Hotel Le Pavillon
#531 of 1,803 in Paris
234 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Jardins d'Eiffel
Hotel Jardins d'Eiffel
#355 of 1,803 in Paris
866 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Muguet
Hotel Muguet
#160 of 1,803 in Paris
1,405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel de France Invalides
Hotel de France Invalides
#594 of 1,803 in Paris
336 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel 7 Eiffel
Hotel 7 Eiffel
#464 of 1,803 in Paris
1,134 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Motte Picquet
Hotel Motte Picquet
#155 of 1,803 in Paris
993 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de Latour Maubourg? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de Latour Maubourg

Address: 150 Rue de Grenelle, 75007 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#71 Spa Hotel in Paris
#213 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#266 Family Hotel in Paris
#371 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: ₹ 10,095 - ₹ 21,185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel de Latour Maubourg 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel de LATOUR MAUBOURG is a charming little hotel of 17 rooms, individually decorated, housed in an ancient mansion rebuilt during the age of Napoleon III. Located between the Eiffel Tower and Saint Germain des Près area, this is the ideal base for all your stays in Paris with a metro line just in front who take to the Opera or Champs Elysées. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel de Latour Maubourg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Latour Maubourg Paris
De Latour Maubourg Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing