We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, but for the money needs a lick of paint and sound proofing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel de Latour Maubourg
Ranked #640 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Friendly, but for the money needs a lick of paint and sound proofing”
Reviewed 1 March 2012

The staff were lovely and helpful. The entrance, staircase and exterior delightful. The room was smaller than expected and I was expecting small. The room décor was very tired. The opulent image portrayed on the website is a little over the top as is the price for the room given it really does need sprucing up.
Location was excellent for hopping onto the metro. The station was literally across a small road, but you could hear the rumblings of the train from our bedroom. The area is lovely and within walking distance to the Eiffel Tower etc, however, I'm not sure I'd agree the hotel was in the most central location for connecting metro stations or walking if you are a tourist wanting to see as much as you can over 3 days as we were.
I don't want to sound too harsh. Overall, the stay at the hotel was enjoyable,friendly and there were some nice touches, but the hotel is pretty average for the cost and slightly disappointing through no fault other than it needs to be priced more realistically or the rooms redecorating.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Millie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lamautour, Owner at Hotel de Latour Maubourg, responded to this review, 4 March 2012
Dear Guests,

We would like to thank you to share your experience at La Tour-Maubourg with Tripadvisor.
We take your remarks into consideration
We hope that overall you had a good time in Paris.

Sincerely,
Mme LAUFERON Sarah - Owner
Silvia - Reception manager
Giusi and Anna - Reception Desk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

810 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    496
    234
    54
    18
    8
See reviews for
81
529
43
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 February 2012

If you want to be in affordable walking distance of the Eiffel Tower, Invalides and Musee d'Orsay, this is the place for you! All can be reached within 20 minutes, Invalides is literally around the corner. It's less than a minute's walk from the nearest metro station but on the bad side, this means that you will hear the metro running! All the time!! Try and book a room on the top floor, we were staying on the first floor (that's the second floor to Americans) and we could hear it quite a lot, but our friends were staying on the floor above us and said it wasn't as loud for them. Each room is different so I can only comment on our room and our friends' room. We stayed in room 15, a superior double room, which was quite spacious with a nice bathroom and shower. But our friends stayed in a standard room (room 26) and had a bigger bathroom with a bath!! Which didn't really make sense, but I guess they do what they can with the space for each room. They didn't have a mini bar and their room was also much smaller than ours. The view from our window was non-existent, we were facing another building but if you stay at the front of the hotel I'm guessing the view would be fine.

The reception staff were always friendly and helpful, and the hotel has free wifi and a laptop and printer to use (very useful when you forget to print important documents like I did!) and we tried the hammam - which is very small but nice to relax. It is in the exercise room which is hilariously small but I'm guessing no one goes to Paris to exercise anyway as so much walking is done!

We all received nice white robes and slippers, as well as fresh towels every day and the beds were turned down each night which were lovely touches. However we were rather jealous of our friends who received a small bottle of champagne and macaroons on arrival but we didn't - why not?! Breakfast I can't comment on as we didn't bother - with all the patisseries around serving pastries and coffees, it's not worth paying 16 euros each for breakfast at the hotel. All in all, I'd recommend this hotel for the service and location as long as you don't expect nice views and take some earplugs with you if the metro noise will bother you.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less noise from the metro!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kimberly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lamautour, Owner at Hotel de Latour Maubourg, responded to this review, 4 March 2012
Dear guests,

First at all, we would like to thank you for your review. We pay attention to all remarks.
As far as the bottle of champage is concerning, you inform us by e-mail that it was your friend's birthday so we offer a lillte bottle of champagne with macarrons as a present.

Hope to have the pleasure to welcome you in an other room for an other occasion.

Very best regards.
Mme LAUFERON Sarah - Owner
Silvia - Reception manager,
Giusi and Anna - Reception Desk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2012

Fantastic location 5 mins to the eiffel tower and very easy access to the metro ! only 20 minutes from Gare Nord.

Outside & interior of hotel was very good, the room we stayed in was amazingly small and the air con was broken and on check out was told we have been put in the wrong room!

Strange charges too - €2 for luggage? really

Would recommend on amazing location and places to see that are nearby as it is just a base after all

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank southbank10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lamautour, Owner at Hotel de Latour Maubourg, responded to this review, 24 February 2012
Dear guest,

First of all, we wanted to thank you for having chosen our hotel for your stay in Paris.

We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Concerning your comment, Classic rooms are the smallest rooms. We have four kinds of rooms, Classic (12m2), Superior (18m2), Deluxe(25m2) and Our Junior Suite (35m2) I understand that you found the room small.

For information, the charge that you paid of 2€ when checking out was the local tax, that must be paid at the reception on your departure day. This is the case for all Hotels in Paris. To leave the luggage at the reception is, of course, free. As far as the air conditioning is concerned, as the winter can be particulary cold we do not make use of this system. However, during your next visit, don't hesistate to let us know if you would like ot make use of the air conditiong during your stay.

We hope that overall you had a good time in our hotel.

Best regards,

Sarah Lauferon Owner
Silvia - Front Desk Manager
Anna and Giusy - Front Desk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2012

We had a good time in this hotel, but we were expecting boutique rather than a large, clinical, chain hotel. I couldn't call it luxurious, but it is interesting, comfortable and you are well looked after - ideal for a short stay.
We'd booked a superior room, which was a reasonable size, though not much wardrobe space, and decorated in style - a touch Versailles, perhaps, and certainly unlike any boring chain hotel room. The bed was comfortable and we had no problems with noise, either internal or external (we were on the second floor) - maybe an advantage of travelling in February.
The bathroom is undoubtedly small - a shower only with no bath. But everything was clean and functioning, so no problem for us.
Breakfast looked lovely, but it is quite expensive so we went out to the nearby cafes.
The location is terrific - the area feels safe and friendly to walk around at any time and there are many cafes, restaurants and shops close by. You can stroll to the Eiffel Tower in 20 mins, Invalides and the Rodin museum are closer and the metro is directly across the street from the front door.
Finally, the staff are really helpful and friendly and we received a complimentary half bottle of Champagne on Valentines day - how nice is that?

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ukmavrik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lamautour, Owner at Hotel de Latour Maubourg, responded to this review, 19 February 2012
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your impressions following your stay at the Hotel Latour-Maubourg on TripAdvisor.

It was a great pleasure to read that you were very satisfied with our services and enjoyed your stay with us..

Looking forward to welcoming you again very soon in Paris!!
Sincerely,
Mme LAUFERON Sarah - Owner
Silvia - Reception manager
Giusi and Anna - Reception Desk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel de l'Empereur
Hotel de l'Empereur
#263 of 1,801 in Paris
834 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Le Pavillon
Hotel Le Pavillon
#535 of 1,801 in Paris
225 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Muguet
Hotel Muguet
#167 of 1,801 in Paris
1,391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Cler Hotel
Cler Hotel
#60 of 1,801 in Paris
466 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Motte Picquet
Hotel Motte Picquet
#146 of 1,801 in Paris
981 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel 7 Eiffel
Hotel 7 Eiffel
#408 of 1,801 in Paris
1,127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de Latour Maubourg? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de Latour Maubourg

Property: Hotel de Latour Maubourg
Address: 150 Rue de Grenelle, 75007 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#75 Spa Hotel in Paris
#213 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#266 Family Hotel in Paris
#371 Business Hotel in Paris
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,948 - ₹ 19,820
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel de Latour Maubourg 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel de LATOUR MAUBOURG is a charming little hotel of 17 rooms, individually decorated, housed in an ancient mansion rebuilt during the age of Napoleon III. Located between the Eiffel Tower and Saint Germain des Près area, this is the ideal base for all your stays in Paris with a metro line just in front who take to the Opera or Champs Elysées. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel de Latour Maubourg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Latour Maubourg Paris
De Latour Maubourg Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing