We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,153)
Filter reviews
1,153 results
Traveller rating
897
203
37
9
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
897
203
37
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews champs elysees executive room george v quiet street eiffel tower the penthouse beautiful boutique hotel classic room few blocks rooms are small breakfast staff arc de triumph dinner reservations heart of paris a wonderful stay location is excellent long weekend
Filter
Updating list...
593 - 598 of 1,153 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2012

the keppler is in a great location, the rooms are lovely, decorated in a boutique style
the staff were friendly and the lobby area is lovely, we would stay here again if we return to Paris

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ca62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2012

The decor is beautiful and the hotel is spotless. The issue is that the standard rooms are the size of closets. They had a nice breakfast buffet for the size of the hotel and a decent small gym. The problem with the gym is when a guest is having a massage then they close the gym for over an hour since there is no treatment room or space in the hotel room for the massage. The staff was very friendly. I just wish that the rooms had more space. Also, the wall were so thin that I could har the person coughing in the next room.

Room Tip: Book at least an executive room
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nyer_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

The Keppler is definitely well situated in terms of location, and is a nice boutique hotel with elegant decor, but the rooms (we have booked a executive one) were extremely small, even for Paris standards. The service had its problems, such as awful towels that were replaced in our bathroom (see pictures attached to this review). Ordinary breakfast in a tiny small place. Concierge was very nice. For the price you pay, more than 450 euros per night, and a great position in Tripadvisor, we expected more.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GG1818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KepplerManager, Directeur général at Hotel Keppler, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2012

Dear Guests,

First of all we thank you for having chosen our hotel for your visit in Paris
We are extremely sorry for these horrible towels that you had in your room.
Actually my concierge had sent me this picture right away but since you left on the
Easter Monday, I wasn’t in the office to see you and apologize in person. Sometimes
old things might get in the laundry service but of course the maid should have paid
more attention. We are very sorry and totally understand your disapointment in everything.
We thank you for all your comments, they are always valuable to improve our services.

We all wish you a lovely spring time!
Rita Nouvel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2012

Good location, 5 minute walk to Champs-Elysee and the Metro. Helpful reception and nice common areas. Amazing breakfast, so much choice! Room interior was lovely, nice bathroom. Good TV and ipod dock. Overall a very nice hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank giorgio1712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2012

We loved this hotel and, unless we are doing a long stay, will most definitely be back. I have only minor things to fault. While the rooms are smalish, this a high rent district in Paris and the room was well laid out. Three large suitcases were able to be kept out of the way. Bed was comfortable and sheets luxurious. Bathroom was very well laid out with all the accoutrements except for one small thing: washclothes. If you are staying here, you would be well advised to pack your own.
The staff was wonderful. Full marks to Cédric and Phillipe, the concierges and the giggly but very efficient breakfast staff. Breakfast was a wonderful assortment of foods, from croissants and cheeses to cereals and scrambled eggs and bacon. Good café au lait and juices.
A drink in the luxe bar with nibbles of olives, crackers and sausages made you feel like the squire of an elegant house in Paris.
Not inexpensive but worth the price!

Room Tip: You can pay more for larger rooms with a view of the Eiffel Tower but the smaller Standard rooms are perfectly adequate and the Eiffel Tower is not that far away.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wgr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews