We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel”
Review of Hotel Keppler

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Keppler
Ranked #27 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Istanbul
Level Contributor
60 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel”
Reviewed 11 April 2012

Excellent location, good decor, friendly service, well appointed, even free Internet (which is refreshing in Paris). The only reason I am giving 4 stars instead of 5 is the small size of the rooms and bathroom. I know this is Paris and hotel rooms are tiny, but still. I was one size up from the smallest, and it was verging on the claustrophobic. I shudder to think what the smallest is like. Otherwise, no complaints.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zebdiane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,064 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    830
    184
    34
    10
    6
See reviews for
179
592
41
92
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lima, Peru
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 April 2012

I recently stayed at Keppler with my family ( 4 children), took a regular room and an executive one. One of our rooms was upgraded to a Junior suite with balcony, was great! Locations is excellent. Rooms are very well decorated, even though they are a little small, but that is Paris.
The service was excellent, good recommendations for restaurants, quick for taxis, etc. Personnel were very attentive.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosjuan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick, England
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2012

A small but wonderful paradise tucked away down a quiet back street, but very close to the Champs Elysees. Beautifully decorated, very clean and a yummy breakfast. Staff very welcoming and helpful. Would highly recommend and hope to return.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KarenWarwick_England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abington, MA
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2012

My husband and I stayed for 5 nights in March and we could not have had a better experience! This was our first trip to Paris and the concierges Philippe and Cédric were so helpful and gracious with any assistance we required. They took care of car services, restaurant reservations, etc. The suite we stayed in was beautifully decorated and very comfortable, a welcome retreat to return to after each day of touring. The breakfast was also perfect with many choices that would appeal to everyone, the fresh pastries were delicious. One of the days we had traveled all the way out to Normandy for a tour and were very tired when we returned. They took care of ordering dinner for us from a nearby Italian Restaurant and set it up in a quiet area with a fireplace and champagne making the day end perfectly. We could not have been more pleased with our stay and would recommend this hotel to any friends and family traveling to Paris.

Room Tip: We had been upgraded to a suite because we were members of "I Prefer" which you can join a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mjsvacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2012

We used to stay in larger hotels in Paris, but after this hotel, we are definitely staying here or will explore other boutique hotels. Concierges are so knowledgeable and accommodating that we could not be happier. Even the owner of the hotel was great. When we met with her she was happy to answer all our questions. Extremely clean hotel, very comfortable sleeping. The breakfast was pretty good, try to get it to be included as an upgrade option.
Definitely going to stay there again. As a matter of fact, we called them a month ago and they were sold out for beginning of April, so we are going to try the new boutique hotel this time. We will update you after we come back.

Room Tip: Seems like all rooms are good there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelFromPhila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Ekta
Hotel Ekta
#48 of 1,802 in Paris
407 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Square Louvois
Hotel Square Louvois
#17 of 1,802 in Paris
168 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Bradford Elysees - Astotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
West-End Hotel
West-End Hotel
#52 of 1,802 in Paris
710 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Malte - Astotel
Hotel Malte - Astotel
#7 of 1,802 in Paris
211 reviews
Opera / Bourse
La Maison Favart
La Maison Favart
#28 of 1,802 in Paris
1,424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Keppler? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Keppler

Property: Hotel Keppler
Address: 10 Rue Kepler, 75116 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Paris
#16 Spa Hotel in Paris
#25 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#35 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#55 Business Hotel in Paris
Price range (per night): ₹ 15,721 - ₹ 35,583
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Keppler 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This gorgeous boutique hotel, by Pierre Yves ROCHON, is definitely not to be missed. In a prestigious address in the centre of the Champs Elysees area and the chic 16th district, the Keppler hotel pays great attention to its guests' comfort. The 34 opulent guest rooms and 5 exquisite suites all have custom-designed furniture, handmade carpets and mouldings and even the lightning is custom-designed by Rochon himself. The top floor suites are just like a jetsetter’s private apartments, intimate and homelike, with superb terraces and balconies overlooking Paris and the Eiffel Tower. This hotel really is the choice of discerning travellers seeking for the very best. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Keppler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Keppler Hotel Paris
Hotel Keppler Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing