We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,483)
Filter reviews
2,483 results
Traveller rating
1,818
565
65
9
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,818
565
65
9
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews porte maillot arc de triomphe eiffel tower quiet street family room minute walk residential neighborhood within walking distance two metro stations lovely hotel the hotel staff boiled eggs a wonderful stay small hotel would highly recommend this hotel croissants paris hotels
Filter
Updating list...
423 - 428 of 2,483 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2015 via mobile

What a lovely place to stay. The location provided access to everything we wanted to do. The staff was very helpful and able to answer all our questions. The room was spotless and beds were perfect, and I am picky about that. I would stay again.

Date of stay: September 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Pat O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Foch, Directeur général at Hotel Residence Foch, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2015

Dear Pat O,

Thank you for taking the time to write a very nice review following your recent stop over at Hotel Residence Foch, on your way to Greece!

We are delighted to read that the convenient location, the helpful staff, the beds and the cleanliness, all contributed to a lovely stay in our beautiful city! We hope that you enjoyed your stay in beautiful Greece as much as Paris!

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back next time for a longer stay!

Kind Regards,
Debora Forler-Giovanopoulos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2015 via mobile

We only stayed for one night here before flying home but wished we were able to stay longer.
The hotel is delightful, the staff extremely helpful, friendly and accommodating. We took over the lobby with our luggage and people prior to leaving for the airport - it was never a problem.

The area was new to us and again not enough time to explore fully but did manage to get to the Louis Vuitton Foundation which is well worth a visit and only 10 - 15 minutes walking distance.

The hotel was a great find and hopefully we will be back.

Date of stay: September 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jkburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Foch, Directeur général at Hotel Residence Foch, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2015

Dear jkburg,

Thank you for taking the time to write this very positive review. Reading your review we can really feel that you enjoyed your night at our property and this is a real pleasure for us!

As you have a lot more to explore, we hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back at Hotel Residence Foch in a not too distant future! We remain at your disposal for your next reservation.

Kind Regards,
Debora Forler-Giovanopoulos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2015

Stayed here with my wife in the last week of August 2015. The welcome at reception was very warm with knowledgeable staff and plenty of recommendations for restaurants and things to do. The hotel and rooms are well kept and clean with nice bathrooms with a perfect location close to most of the sights including Arc de Triomphe and Champs Elysees, also close to the Metro. The rooms are quite small but are sufficient for a couple with free wifi included. Would definitely recommend this hotel and will be back!

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zukoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Foch, Directeur général at Hotel Residence Foch, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2015

Dear Zuko H,

Thank you for taking the time to write a lovely concise review that sums it all!

We are delighted to read that you would definitely recommend our boutique hotel based on what you described: good and convenient location, cleanliness, and knowledgeable staff.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back when in Paris next and remain at your disposal for your next reservation.

Kind Regards,
Debora Forler-Giovanopoulos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2015

This hotel is a real gem and the quality of the stay is far superior to what might be expected from the three star rating- certainly compared to other three star hotels I have stayed in in Paris. I would describe it as a boutique hotel, it is small but delightful. The welcome is warm and personal, the surroundings immaculate and the breakfast good. The area is quiet and has many interesting restaurants nearby. I thoroughly recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank drfoody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Foch, Directeur général at Hotel Residence Foch, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2015

Dear drfoody,

Thank you for taking the time to write a lovely review following your recent stay at Hotel Residence Foch!

We are delighted to read “that the quality of the stay is far superior to what might be expected from the three star rating”. A review such as yours gives us the energy and the faith of continuing to work as we do and, the will of doing more and better so, I thank you on behalf of the entire staff for this very positive energy!

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back when in Paris next time and remain at your disposal for your reservation.

Kind Regards,
Debora Forler-Giovanopoulos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2015

Stayed for five nights for our annual Paris Break and found this hotel very satisfying. Good welcome from polite, helpful and knowlegeable staff. The room, though not large was plenty big enough for our needs, with adequate storage, a comfortable bed and a nice clean bathroom with an excellent shower. There was a small safe for valuables (interesting that it worked from any credit/debit card by utilizing the magnetic strip, never seen that before) The aircon. worked well. The room was serviced well everyday with nice clean towels. The pillows were a bit firm for our liking, but other than that the only comment I have was that the glass screen on the side of the bath stopped a good centimeter short of the edge of the bath which meant there was water spillage onto the bath floor whenever you took a shower - we quickly learned to put one of the towels down there! We only tried the breakfast the first morning and though the choice and service were quite good we deemed the cost simply too high. It is about 8 minutes walk to the metro (beware using the RER- not a good experience!) and there are several places to eat nearby for either snacks or a decent evening meal. Access to all the tourist spots is easy and the Arc de Triomphe is about a 15 minute walk up Avenue Foch, from where you can saunter all the way down the Champs Élysées to The Louvre. We were pleased to be able to leave our cases in reception on our final day and reception called us a cab for transit to Gare du Nord ( and provided an accurate estimate of the likely cost). A good place to stay which I will happily recommend.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank grarus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Foch, Directeur général at Hotel Residence Foch, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2015

Dear Mr Grarus,

Thank you for taking the time to write a nice and detailed review following your recent stay at Hotel Residence Foch.

We are happy to read that you appreciated our convenient location with its easy and direct access to major touristic sights, the room, the amenities, the breakfast and last but not least, the service provided.

I do apologies that the pillows were a bit firm for you, please do not hesitate to contact reception if this was the case at your next stay as, we would be able to get some soft pillows for you. As for the shower, thank you for letting me know, I doubled checked and you are indeed right, the problem will be resolved by the end of the week!

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back when next in Paris.

Kind Regards,
Debora Forler-Giovanopoulos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews