We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just ok” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Europe Hotel Paris

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Europe Hotel Paris
Ranked #486 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Just ok”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2011

Europe Hotel Paris Grenelle

Just ok. Small room, really small bathroom (open the shower door so you have more room when seated on the throne), really small elevator (likely for luggage only).

They couldn't place an international call from my room or the front desk. Didn't know how to operate the phone/billing system. This was Christmas day and I wanted to call home. I left 5 Euro with a note in French for the maid to get extra towels and didn't receive any however she took the 5 Euros. Every day I had to go downstairs to get towels for my wife. No breakfast but there are classic French bakeries nearby.

Free internet was nice. Staff were friendly enough. The place was clean Close to the Eiffel Tower. There is a good Corsican resaurant called Villa Corse Gauche nearby that is quite good. Close to Motte Grenelle station. .

Maybe I could have searched more for a better hotel but it was ok. Don't expect too much from the hotel and it will be alright.

Room Tip: Ask for a big room. Our room was micro.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dignity1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

427 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    138
    212
    61
    8
    8
See reviews for
115
165
23
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bollington, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2011

This hotel was very clean, breakfast was very good! Hotel staff friendly...Great location!!!!! Can't fault our stay.....the only thing I could grumble about if I was going to be picky is that we got stuck in the lift (and I hate them!) it was only for a few minutes but otherwise, good hotel to stay at....................................................................(Our stay was 18months ago)

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Holly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2011

Dusty, manager very rude not accomodating to families. Room are like in hostels. Extremely dusty. Not clean.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Foreigner123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayrshire
Level Contributor
37 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2011

We have just returned from Paris and the Europe. We stayed there 4 years ago, but since then the hotel has been refurbed. The bed rooms are still quite small as was the bathroom. but as we were out most of the days in the city, it was only for sleeping. Would certainly recommend the hotel for location and price.

Room Tip: No. 46 had a larger bed and double shower and looks over street. Probably 16,26 36. may be similar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank slicer123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2011

Given the price, the location of this hotel was outstanding - only a brief walk to the Eiffel Tower and with a huge range of restaurants nearby. We were able to walk or catch the train to most of the major attractions in Paris. Also, two days a week a major fresh food market appears under the rail-line directly across from the hotel, which was a pleasant surprise and well worth a visit. The room was fairly small and basic, but clean. I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Try to get an internal room to avoid noise from the adjacent train line.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lanz6051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel Tourisme Avenue
Hotel Tourisme Avenue
#162 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,056 reviews
0.1 km away
Art Hotel Eiffel
Art Hotel Eiffel
#399 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
0.6 km away
Eiffel Saint Charles
Eiffel Saint Charles
#305 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hotel Eiffel Capitol
Hotel Eiffel Capitol
#334 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 550 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Eiffel Petit Louvre
Hotel Eiffel Petit Louvre
#872 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Le Marquis
Hotel Le Marquis
#99 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Europe Hotel Paris? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Europe Hotel Paris

Property: Europe Hotel Paris
Address: 103 boulevard de Grenelle | 15 Arr., 75015 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #486 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,417 - ₹ 12,008
Hotel Class:3 star — Europe Hotel Paris 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located very close to the Eiffel Tower, in a lively, shopping district, Europe Hotel Paris provides great comfort and quiet, despite being just a few minutes from the Trade Center (Parc des Expositions) at Porte de Versailles and the magical buzz of the capital city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Europe Hotel Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing