We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location, excellent value!”
Review of Hotel Neva - Paris

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Neva - Paris
Ranked #1,422 of 1,800 Hotels in Paris
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect location, excellent value!”
Reviewed 7 February 2012

My english is not very good, but I'm gonna try to write a short review anyway.

My best friend and I went to Paris for some Christmas-shopping in December. We stayed for a long-weekend at hotel Neva. I am very very pleased with the hotel. We stayed in a room with to single beds, and of course a private bathroom. The room was not very big, but not to small either. Perfect for sleeping, maybe a bit small if your plan is to stay in the hotel all day, but who goes to Paris to just stay in a hotel anyway..? The hotel is located in a quiet street, so there were no trafficnoise or other kinds of citynoises. Very quiet although we slept with our balcony door halfway open. A neagative side of the hotel is that we had to sleep with the balcony-door partly open because the humidity in our room was high and the air circulation wasn't particularly good... .
You could see the room were a little worn down, but clean (not sparkling though).

The hotellstaff were very friendly and helpful.

The hotel itself is in a quiet street, but Champs Elysee (great shoppingstreet) is just a 4 minute walk from the hotel. Starbucks is almost right outside, less than 1 minute walk.
The Metro is about a 2-3 minute walk from the hotel. The Metro is a great way to travel in Paris, but can be a bit confusing the first time. The first time taking the Metro we felt pretty lost, but after a couple of rides, it's really not a problem at all. If you are, like us, in Paris for some shopping, you can take the bus to LaFayette and Printemps (huge shopping centres). The busstop is a 3 minute walk from the hotel.

Quiq summary of this review;
Perfect location at a good price (Excellent value).
Clean, but not spotless (average).
Friendly and helpfull staff.
Avarage rooms, little worn down.

It's a great hotel for this price at this location. I'm definitely going back!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MzHege
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

223 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    99
    45
    30
    12
See reviews for
40
100
9
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2011

Friendly and helpful staff, coupled with the excellent position of this hotel meant an acceptable stay at the Neva. Breakfast is in a rather run down basement. Some damp in the bedroom and a broken shower seal in the bathroom (which led to inadvertent flooding on first use) were small drawbacks. Bedroom was very dark due to the position of the window...which helps if you are planning a lie-in!! The Neva is a 2 minute walk from the Arc du Triomphe and the Champs Elysee and is served by the Charles de Gaulle - Etoile metro station. It was never part of our plan when we stayed in Paris to spend much time in the hotel...which is handy.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kinross
Level Contributor
77 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2011

We have stayed here before it is a small roomed hotel even by paris standards but location is great near the arc de truimphe and the air france bus stop from charles de gaul airport Breakfast is good value and plentiful Our room was on thr 3rd floor at the back so was very quiet the ensuite bathroom was very tired but clean towels changed daily we were there for 4 nights and the bedlinen was changed in that time All the staff we were in contact with were helpfull and spoe english

Room Tip: at the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marrob48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2011

Small hotel with small rooms some better than others .. some have seperate toilet and bathroom .. which can be very smelly and noisy .. Staff very friendly and helpful .. breakfast staff haven't got a clue .. value for money only because of location and staff

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paristravelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
109 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2011

Hotel has good locatoin next to Arc de Triumf. But rooms are very small. Breakfast is too simple, but price is almost like real 4 stars hotel. During this trip I has changed 2 hotel, another one was same rate, also good location but twice comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank moscovite2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Mercure Paris Wagram Arc de Triomphe
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Princesse Caroline
Hotel Princesse Caroline
#295 of 1,800 in Paris
308 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Etoile Park Hotel
Etoile Park Hotel
#675 of 1,800 in Paris
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Troyon
Hotel Troyon
#1,302 of 1,800 in Paris
210 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Tivoli Etoile
Hotel Tivoli Etoile
#1,159 of 1,800 in Paris
152 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Elysees Paris
Hotel Elysees Paris
#1,319 of 1,800 in Paris
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Neva - Paris? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Neva - Paris

Property: Hotel Neva - Paris
Address: 14 rue Brey | 17th Arr., 75017 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees , Batignolles-Monceau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,422 of 1,800 Hotels in Paris
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,498 - ₹ 11,436
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Neva - Paris 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Neva - Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Neva Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing