We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,362)
Filter reviews
1,362 results
Traveller rating
948
336
56
11
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
948
336
56
11
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews arc de triomphe le hide around the corner metro station perfect location side street friendly hotel quiet street yogurt the hotel staff crepes highly recommend this hotel large bathroom tea and coffee visiting paris cdg airport two blocks
Filter
Updating list...
164 - 169 of 1,362 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

As I look back on our stay in the Hotel Balmoral, the welcome and farewell at the front desk made us feel like special guests--even though this was our first stay and it was only for one night. The welcome actually began before we arrived with a short questionnaire asking for our various preferences. Mostly, I remember requesting and getting extra water bottles, a courtyard room and a bicycle. We had reserved two rooms and the were adjacent sharing a common entryway but with separate rooms and doors with locks. It was a great balancing of access and privacy. The room was very comfortable--the bed was firm and the linens were luxurious. The bathroom and toilet were separate which was a nice touch. The room came with a smart phone for guest usage in Paris. This is great if you are only visiting Paris because it eliminates the need to buy a French SIM card. Breakfast was great and the service was careful and attentive. The attention to detail in decor and service is high caliber. Finally, location is great. The hotel arranged a cab to the airport for us, but there is a shuttle bus nearby. Highly recommended.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank HolliFam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FDAPREMONT, Propriétaire at Hotel Balmoral, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Thank you very much for your very kind review. We have been very happy to host you even for this short stay.
We look forward to welcoming you again very soon.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

Beautiful and charming hotel in a wonderful location. The room was spacious, well appointed and clean, the staff was amazingly friendly and helpful, and the breakfast selection was bountiful. If you are looking for a hotel close to everything, please do yourself a favor and check this one out. We would stay there again in a heartbeat. Thank you, Hotel Balmoral!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ducky618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FDAPREMONT, Propriétaire at Hotel Balmoral, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

thank you very much for this kind review !
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

We enjoyed our stay at the Balmoral. The staff was very friendly and engaging. When we needed help with a few phone calls, they were on it immediately. After breakfast, I asked the front desk for another box of tissue, and by the time I got back up to my room, the box was already there! Location is good--a few blocks from the Arc d'Triomphe, around the corner from a big metro station. A self-service laundry is 2 blocks away. We were on the top floor, and it was quiet most of the time (as northerners, we had the windows open all night). The breakfast was fantastic and included a large array of hot and cold choices. The furniture was a little worn and saggy, but the bathroom was modern, big (double sinks, large shower) and kept spotless.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Pat H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FDAPREMONT, Propriétaire at Hotel Balmoral, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Thank you very much
we are happy you had a great stay with us :)
à bientôt à Paris !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

We just spent 3 relaxing nights at this charming little hotel, a true gem and a stones throw away from Arch de Triumphe. The room was small but well appointed and very quiet, allowing us great sleeps on a firm bed with refreshing linens. The free wi-fi worked well. The shower had great pressure with lots of hot water. A highlight of each morning was the very yummy breakfast. An assortment of delicious French pastries, jams and yogurts with hot and cold dishes to choose from. And endless freshly brewed coffee. A great start to the day. This hotel is right in the centre of the action and within walking distance of wonderful restaurants and coffee shops. The staff were terrific. It felt like we were family and that the staff really cared about our happiness. Merci beaucoup.

Room Tip: The street seemed very quiet at night but we chose an interior room that overlooked a small courtyard below
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mjb20162016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FDAPREMONT, Propriétaire at Hotel Balmoral, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

thank you very much for your very kind review.
We are delighted you loved staying with us in my hotel.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

My first time in Paris and I hit the jackpot. This is a quaint, clean hotel is a block and a half from the Arc de Triomphe. My wife and I walked to many sites and it was a quick Uber to Eiffel tower and Notre Dame. Staff was extremely helpful and always there to help. All in all...if all of Parisians are like this...I would feel like I am back in Texas.

Room Tip: Just a perfect location, great staff and great recommendations on where to go to eat....
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BarryDeRouen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FDAPREMONT, Propriétaire at Hotel Balmoral, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Thank you very much Sir !
we are very happy you loved staying with us.
We look forward to welcoming you very soon.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews