We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Balmoral
Nearby Hotels
US$ 242
US$ 200
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 199
US$ 183
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 187
US$ 171
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 165
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Eiffel Seine(Paris)
US$ 257
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$ 298
US$ 207
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 292
US$ 230
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 411
US$ 389
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Novotel Paris Centre Bercy(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$ 187
US$ 164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 310
US$ 303
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Reviews (1,255)
Filter reviews
1,255 results
Traveller rating
859
321
54
11
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
859
321
54
11
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsarc de triomphele hidearound the cornermetro stationperfect locationrecommend this hotelside streetfriendly hotelquiet streetparisian hotelyogurtbeautiful hotelthe hotel staffcrepesminute walklarge bathroomvisiting paris
Filter
Updating list...
706 - 711 of 1,255 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2012

My girlfriend and I had stayed for 3 nights and we had an amazing time. The staff were so friendly and courteous. They have ipads available for guests to use, something which I have never seen before. The room was spacious and we had a lovely view opposite a hausmannian building and a shop was literally across the road. Around the area are some brilliant restaurants and make your stay in the area memorable. The hotel is located just around the corner from the Arc de Triomphe and a stroll area from the Champs-Elysees. Everything else is accessible via the metro also around the corner. I thoroughly recommend a stay at the Hotel Balmoral, you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stanners8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2012

Great stay from the word go. Easy booking in process. We had a triple room that was well appointed and adequate in size. Beds were comfortable and bathroom huge.We did not eat at the hotel preferring to take "petit de jeune" at a local patisserie (2 good ones within 150m).The staff were marvelous and happy to help with advice on traveling the metro, (3 lines plus RER) restaurants and make reservations. It was great to engage the staff as they have a wonderful passion for their city and are willing to share it.We did hear some floor boards creaking but it was insignificant and did not disturb us.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

What a delightful establishment is the Balmoral Hotel, oozing Parisian style and charm. Very comfortable rooms, our bathroom was huge. Breakfast is delightful - you get it at your table on a tray. All staff very helpful. The only thing, and sadly it's not teensy enough to forego mentioning, is that there were footsteps overhead virtually all the time, day and night. Other family who stayed at the same time said the same thing.

We just cannot understand who would be walking around overhead without stopping. Was there a kitchen up there? It was a mystery. Because it reduced the visit from one that would have been virtually perfect, to one with constantly interrupted sleep.

In terms of location - it's up by the Champs Elysee and Arc de Triomphe, very close to a metro station, and there's a small superette (mini supermarket) just over the road. Would we stay here again? Probably not, as the overhead noise was borderline intolerable, and to us that end of Paris is less preferable than other parts. But that's our personal preference.

The Champs Elysee is not our thing - it is overcrowded with tourists shopping for all the usual high-end overpriced 'stuff' that you can buy anywhere in the world these days.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FelixJuno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2012

We stayed 2 days in this hotel which is very close to the Arc de Triomphe. The metro station (line 1) is also very close ! The hotel is nice, the rooms are small because it is an holder hotel, but the staff is very nice and always helping you out and very professional. The bulding is very charming and well maintained, a very good and afordable value in the heartof Paris !

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2012

We stayed for two nights, hotel is lovely ( little more pricey) , the location its fantastic, few downsides we experienced, lift is very small so used the stairs and am pregnant so little tricky. The bathroom products were not replaced, on departing we were asked if we had anything from mini bar we both replied no (as we hadn't) a minute later after a call we were advised we had two alcoholic drinks ( which we didn't) again we advised of this about 5 minutes later our bill was sorted no drinks on bill and no apology. In saying that the weekend check in staff was awesome. Parking is not included but free out the front on weekends bonus not advised.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank caz j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews