We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“LOVELY PARISIAN EXPERIENCE”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Balmoral Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Balmoral Hotel
Ranked #83 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Mahwah, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“LOVELY PARISIAN EXPERIENCE”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2012

To be perfectly honest, this hotel was a surprisingly elegant find tucked away on a quiet side street. Just a short walk to the metro station as well as many of he famous sights such as the ARCH de TRIOMPHE. When we were initially brought to our room I was surprised at how small it appeared but we found that after putting away our things, there was ample room for the three of us occupying our triple accommodations. Our view from the 5th floor balcony was lovely and the breakfast (extra charges apply) was also quite satisfying. On the mornings we were getting a slow start our breakfast was served to us in our room. The bathroom was above satisfactory; large and roomy with a double sink, shower and full bath. I've stayed at this hotel twice and would most assuredly return again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,044 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    683
    293
    48
    11
    9
See reviews for
261
472
29
127
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2012

My girlfriend and I had stayed for 3 nights and we had an amazing time. The staff were so friendly and courteous. They have ipads available for guests to use, something which I have never seen before. The room was spacious and we had a lovely view opposite a hausmannian building and a shop was literally across the road. Around the area are some brilliant restaurants and make your stay in the area memorable. The hotel is located just around the corner from the Arc de Triomphe and a stroll area from the Champs-Elysees. Everything else is accessible via the metro also around the corner. I thoroughly recommend a stay at the Hotel Balmoral, you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stanners8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
193 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2012

Great stay from the word go. Easy booking in process. We had a triple room that was well appointed and adequate in size. Beds were comfortable and bathroom huge.We did not eat at the hotel preferring to take "petit de jeune" at a local patisserie (2 good ones within 150m).The staff were marvelous and happy to help with advice on traveling the metro, (3 lines plus RER) restaurants and make reservations. It was great to engage the staff as they have a wonderful passion for their city and are willing to share it.We did hear some floor boards creaking but it was insignificant and did not disturb us.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

What a delightful establishment is the Balmoral Hotel, oozing Parisian style and charm. Very comfortable rooms, our bathroom was huge. Breakfast is delightful - you get it at your table on a tray. All staff very helpful. The only thing, and sadly it's not teensy enough to forego mentioning, is that there were footsteps overhead virtually all the time, day and night. Other family who stayed at the same time said the same thing.

We just cannot understand who would be walking around overhead without stopping. Was there a kitchen up there? It was a mystery. Because it reduced the visit from one that would have been virtually perfect, to one with constantly interrupted sleep.

In terms of location - it's up by the Champs Elysee and Arc de Triomphe, very close to a metro station, and there's a small superette (mini supermarket) just over the road. Would we stay here again? Probably not, as the overhead noise was borderline intolerable, and to us that end of Paris is less preferable than other parts. But that's our personal preference.

The Champs Elysee is not our thing - it is overcrowded with tourists shopping for all the usual high-end overpriced 'stuff' that you can buy anywhere in the world these days.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FelixJuno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canach, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2012

We stayed 2 days in this hotel which is very close to the Arc de Triomphe. The metro station (line 1) is also very close ! The hotel is nice, the rooms are small because it is an holder hotel, but the staff is very nice and always helping you out and very professional. The bulding is very charming and well maintained, a very good and afordable value in the heartof Paris !

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Valy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Splendid Etoile Hotel
Splendid Etoile Hotel
#85 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,252 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hidden Hotel by Elegancia
Hidden Hotel by Elegancia
#59 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 996 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Keppler
Hotel Keppler
#26 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,049 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Regent's Garden
#84 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 890 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Le A
Hotel Le A
#86 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 543 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Ekta
Hotel Ekta
#45 of 1,798 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Balmoral Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Balmoral Hotel

Property: Balmoral Hotel
Address: 6, rue du General Lanrezac | 17th Arr., 75017 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees , Batignolles-Monceau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #83 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Price range (per night): ₹ 12,244 - ₹ 24,101
Hotel Class:4 star — Balmoral Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Balmoral is located just 100 meters from Place de l'Etoile,and sits in a quiet road in the very heart of Paris. It provides a maximum of luxury and comfort, in a refined setting, emblematic of the French capital.Its geographical situation is ideal, near monuments such as the Eiffel Tower, the Arc de Triomphe and the Champs-Elysees. It is easy to get to airports, thanks to the proximity of the Air France coach terminal and the RER line to La Defense. At wlaking distance from the boutiques of Faubourg Saint-Honore, theaters and the Palais des Congres, it is the perfect spot for your stays in Paris.Family run hotel, our team is dedicated to your comfort, safety and pleasure. Welcome at Balmoral Paris ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Balmoral Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing