We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely, friendly hotel in a great location.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Balmoral Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Balmoral Hotel
Ranked #75 of 1,816 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
“Lovely, friendly hotel in a great location.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2012

Only stayed for one night but was so impressed by the staff who were really welcoming and happy to help. The location is ridiculously close to the Metro, and literally round the corner from the Arc de Triomphe. Despite being so central, the Hotel was tucked away down a nice, quiet road, promising a good nights sleep. The only minor critique was the slightly tired decor in the bedroom, and our room's air conditioning was up the creak. However, the room was adequately sized (for 3 people) and comfortable. Definately one to go back to in the future!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank suffygal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

947 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    603
    281
    45
    10
    8
See reviews for
235
425
26
116
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2012 via mobile

Just returned from a 5 night stay. The hotel staff are extremely friendly and willing to help out. The room was very clean with everything needed for a comfortable stay. Short walk to shopping, site seeing and transportation.

Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sheila B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scarborough, ME
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2012

I stayed at the Balmoral with my two older daughters. The hotel is small and quaint. We had a "triple room", which had 3 single beds in a row. For Paris, the room size was OK. The bathroom was large and updated. The location was great! It is a 2 minute walk from the metro and a 10 minute walk to the Arc de Triomphe. Our continental breakfast was included and was served in a nice little dining area. The only minor negative was that the lobby and hallways had a strange, per-fumy smell that wasn't exactly pleasant. Overall, we were happy with the hotel, but would probably look for another option on the next trip.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BD-ME
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cyprus
Level Contributor
77 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2012

Balmoral Hotel is located in a quiet street, only a few minutes away from Arc De Triomphe.
We booked for a triple room for 4 nights without breakfast. From the moment we arrived at the Hotel the staff where ready to assist us and they always gave us any information we asked. The Hotel and the rooms are decorated with old Parisian style and walking in the hallways to our room we always felt relaxed. It always smelled something really nice in the Hotel which was great.
About our room now, as with most Hotels in France it did not have much of space. There where 3 beds , 1 desk and 2 cabinets to put our luggage and clothes. Well actually our normal size luggage could not fit in the Cabinets so we had to squeeze them near our beds which made it really difficult to move in the room without hitting something.
One thing i was surprised by is the very large bathroom. It was almost the size of the rest of the room which its kind of funny considering the limited space we had. Anyhow the bathroom was really big with a large bathtub, very good pressure of water, 2 sinks for washing hands etc.
In my opinion they should have made the bathroom half size and give the extra space to the rest of the room.
One big disadvantage of the room is its wooden floor!! Every step we took we could here cracking and wood noise. Since we had a 4 year old with us i can't imagine the noise the poor people where hearing in the room under ours.
We could also here noise and cracking from the room above us but fortunately we spend only a few ours in the room so it was not that annoying.
All the beds where really comfortable and we could hear no noise from the street outside, it was a quiet street and the windows did a good job blocking any noise.
Our room had also a safe and a minibar which had some space to put some of our things like water,milk etc.
There was a flat tv in the room as well with many channels, most of them in French, some in English, German and Russian.
The room also had air-conditioning which we did not use since the weather was really nice at the time.
One room big plus for me is the free wirelesses and that you can borrow an ipad from reception loaded with international newspapers!
The Hotel has a lift as well but its really small, can barely fit 3 persons.
As i wrote earlier in this review the Hotel is centrally located and the truth is that its central location is its big plus! We could walk to all major attractions of Paris but we could easily get the Metro or RER from the Charles De Gaulle etoile near Arc de Triomphe. Near the Hotel there is a Taxi station as well.
The first morning we decided to have breakfast at the Hotel so that to try it. We had the petit dejeuner which included, coffee or tea, cornflakes, yogurt, a croissant, a small baguette and one other bread. It is not a buffet breakfast, they just serve it on your table or room.
Well the breakfast was ok, 12 euro for each person but the next 3 mornings we bought coffee and bread and other things from near by bakeries and cafes. There is also a Starbucks near the Hotel if you prefer something more familiar that also offers breakfast.
There is also a small supermarket opposite the Hotel that you can buy water and many other things. Its not the cheapest in the area but you can walk 6 minutes and find the G20 Supermarket which sells things at much more cheaper prices.

A TIP FROM ME IS TO SEARCH GOOGLE MAPS AND YOU WILL GET DIRECTIONS TO ANY OF THE ABOVE PLACES I MENTION LIKE THE G20 SUPERMARKET etc.

Concluding we had really nice time in Paris (as always) and Hotel Balmoral is the Hotel
to stay in Paris. It has some downsides but its location and service overshadows them!
I would definitely stay here again when back in Paris!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dimitris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bromborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2012

Just got back from four days at the Hotel Balmoral, Paris. What can I say, we had a lovely time.
The hotel is minutes away from the Arc de Triomphe and central for all the sites around Paris. The hotel is very comfortable and clean, staff were very helpful and polite. Breakfast was a wonderful start to the day. Would recommend this to anybody and would defo stay again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 18Lyndsay1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Splendid Etoile Hotel
Splendid Etoile Hotel
#76 of 1,816 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,187 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hidden Hotel by Elegancia
Hidden Hotel by Elegancia
#45 of 1,816 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 919 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Keppler
Hotel Keppler
#28 of 1,816 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,020 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Bradford Elysees - Astotel
Hotel Regent's Garden
#74 of 1,816 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 865 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Maison Albar Hotel Paris Champs-Elysees
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Balmoral Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Balmoral Hotel

Property: Balmoral Hotel
Address: 6, rue du General Lanrezac | 17th Arr., 75017 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees , Batignolles-Monceau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 1,816 Hotels in Paris
Price range (per night): ₹ 11,948 - ₹ 22,538
Hotel Class:4 star — Balmoral Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Balmoral is located just 100 meters from Place de l'Etoile,and sits in a quiet road in the very heart of Paris. It provides a maximum of luxury and comfort, in a refined setting, emblematic of the French capital.Its geographical situation is ideal, near monuments such as the Eiffel Tower, the Arc de Triomphe and the Champs-Elysees. It is easy to get to airports, thanks to the proximity of the Air France coach terminal and the RER line to La Defense. At wlaking distance from the boutiques of Faubourg Saint-Honore, theaters and the Palais des Congres, it is the perfect spot for your stays in Paris.Family run hotel, our team is dedicated to your comfort, safety and pleasure. Welcome at Balmoral Paris ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Agoda, Prestigia, Expedia and ACCOR so you can book your Balmoral Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing