We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Balmoral
Nearby Hotels
US$ 480
US$ 409
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Duo(Paris)
US$ 316
US$ 307
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Augustin - Astotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$ 188
US$ 166
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Le Six(Paris)
US$ 293
US$ 258
Le Six
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$ 220
US$ 183
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$ 200
US$ 193
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Saint Germain(Paris)
US$ 285
US$ 218
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Fabric(Paris)
US$ 244
US$ 225
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$ 633
US$ 542
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 456
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (1,239)
Filter reviews
1,239 results
Traveller rating
847
317
54
11
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
847
317
54
11
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsarc de triomphele hidearound the cornermetro stationperfect locationrecommend this hotelside streetfriendly hotelquiet streetparisian hotelyogurtbeautiful hotelthe hotel staffcrepesminute walklarge bathroomvisiting paris
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
718 - 723 of 1,239 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2012

Very charming hotel in elegant French style. The hotel is well kept and clean.
We were welcomed by a very friendly receptionist at the Balmoral Hotel.
Our room was beautifully decorated, we had a new bathroom with bath and a separate toilet. We had a good couple of nights as the room was silent and the beds very comfortable.
We chose the Balmoral also for its central location nearby the Arc de Triomphe. It is a chic part of Paris and the hotel is only a 2 min. walk to the metro/RER station Charles de Gaulle Etoile which means easy access to any part of Paris.
We are looking forward to staying at the Balmoral again.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ingrid K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

We stayed here via a Groupon deal, which was excellent value. The hotel was immaculate, tidy and very stylish. I could not find any fault with it, and I am a fussy traveller. It was perfect for a short break, the location is excellent and the breakfast was wonderful served in bed.

Incredibly helpful staff....10/10 all round

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jesseford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2012

stayed last year, quiet but rooms were small. was told on booking that there was a 24 hour room service, when we arrived hot and tired from our journey, i was informed i could not have a coffee, but a cafe up the road would serve me one if i wanted! great! needs more choice for breakfast. Also no lock on door to put on of a night time, being a single mum with child i found this unnerving, especially as the night receptionist was very large, and unhelpful with an off hand manor. we love Paris, and have stayed many a time, but at the Ibis which is a far superior stay, would not recommend the Balmoral at all.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Juliet t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VICTORDAP, Propriétaire at Hotel Balmoral, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2012

Dear Madam,
we do apologize for giving a wrong answer about our room service time table. It is in fact open from 5pm to 1h30 am 7 days a week.
As for the door lock, we have added to the key a second locker to ensure your security. Please also note our reception desk is open 24/24 for your security and help in any case.
We do hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again in the future.
Respectfully,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2012

We stayed here at the start of March for 2 nights. It is a boutique hotel so old fashioned but absolutely spotless. The rooms are old and compact but very clean. If possible request a room on the top floor it will save you listening to noise of room occupants on the floor above. The hotel staff were fantastic very helpful and quick in responding to my several email enquiries before our arrival and also in giving directions and advice when we checked in. Could not fault the hotel, you will not be getting 5 star luxury but as a place to lay your head you cant do much better.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank creamybeamy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2012

Stayed in Balmoral a few weekends ago with my daughter of 13.
When you come out of the metro at the Arc de Triomphe you can already see the Eiffel Tower she dreamt of !
The hotel is at 50m from there.
Old building but well kept. Wooden floors all over so you can easily hear the footsteps of your upper neighbors but we didn't really care because were outside most of the time.
We had a small room but new bathroom.
Breakfast is great with FRESH orange juice !!
Don't book to early. The rates go down till +/- 1 à 2 weeks before your departure.
A hotel to recommend !

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews