We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely French Hotel”
Review of Balmoral Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Balmoral Hotel
Ranked #74 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Schwabisch Hall, Germany
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely French Hotel”
Reviewed 11 April 2012

A typical French-style hotel that is very close to the Arc de Triomphe, Champ Elysees, Metro (Charles de Gaulle Etoile) and the Air France Shuttle to the airport. Only about 3 mins walk. It is a very convenient location and there is a Superette (Mini-Markt) almost infront of the hotel.

You will be welcomed by friendly and accommodating hotel staffs and the decor is just so French! The room hotel is very small but that's what you can get in Paris. Despite of the room size, it is clean, quiet and they have comfortable beds. The bathroom isn't bad at all. The one that we got is a separate toilet and shower. The shower door can't be fully closed. So the water keeps on spilling out (always have the bathmat ready). You can also leave your luggage after you check-out and collect them afterwards.
Above all, we had a lovely time for a weekend break!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jomaik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,057 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    693
    296
    48
    11
    9
See reviews for
263
475
30
132
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2012

Very charming hotel in elegant French style. The hotel is well kept and clean.
We were welcomed by a very friendly receptionist at the Balmoral Hotel.
Our room was beautifully decorated, we had a new bathroom with bath and a separate toilet. We had a good couple of nights as the room was silent and the beds very comfortable.
We chose the Balmoral also for its central location nearby the Arc de Triomphe. It is a chic part of Paris and the hotel is only a 2 min. walk to the metro/RER station Charles de Gaulle Etoile which means easy access to any part of Paris.
We are looking forward to staying at the Balmoral again.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ingrid K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2012

We stayed here via a Groupon deal, which was excellent value. The hotel was immaculate, tidy and very stylish. I could not find any fault with it, and I am a fussy traveller. It was perfect for a short break, the location is excellent and the breakfast was wonderful served in bed.

Incredibly helpful staff....10/10 all round

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jesseford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2012

stayed last year, quiet but rooms were small. was told on booking that there was a 24 hour room service, when we arrived hot and tired from our journey, i was informed i could not have a coffee, but a cafe up the road would serve me one if i wanted! great! needs more choice for breakfast. Also no lock on door to put on of a night time, being a single mum with child i found this unnerving, especially as the night receptionist was very large, and unhelpful with an off hand manor. we love Paris, and have stayed many a time, but at the Ibis which is a far superior stay, would not recommend the Balmoral at all.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Juliet t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VICTORDAP, Propriétaire at Balmoral Hotel, responded to this review, 5 April 2012
Dear Madam,
we do apologize for giving a wrong answer about our room service time table. It is in fact open from 5pm to 1h30 am 7 days a week.
As for the door lock, we have added to the key a second locker to ensure your security. Please also note our reception desk is open 24/24 for your security and help in any case.
We do hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again in the future.
Respectfully,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlow, Ireland
Level Contributor
82 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2012

We stayed here at the start of March for 2 nights. It is a boutique hotel so old fashioned but absolutely spotless. The rooms are old and compact but very clean. If possible request a room on the top floor it will save you listening to noise of room occupants on the floor above. The hotel staff were fantastic very helpful and quick in responding to my several email enquiries before our arrival and also in giving directions and advice when we checked in. Could not fault the hotel, you will not be getting 5 star luxury but as a place to lay your head you cant do much better.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank creamybeamy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Splendid Etoile Hotel
Splendid Etoile Hotel
#79 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,268 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hidden Hotel by Elegancia
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Keppler
Hotel Keppler
#28 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,059 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Regent's Garden
#84 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 897 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Le A
Hotel Le A
#88 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 546 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Ekta
Hotel Ekta
#48 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Balmoral Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Balmoral Hotel

Property: Balmoral Hotel
Address: 6, rue du General Lanrezac | 17th Arr., 75017 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees , Batignolles-Monceau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Price range (per night): ₹ 12,054 - ₹ 26,894
Hotel Class:4 star — Balmoral Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Balmoral is located just 100 meters from Place de l'Etoile,and sits in a quiet road in the very heart of Paris. It provides a maximum of luxury and comfort, in a refined setting, emblematic of the French capital.Its geographical situation is ideal, near monuments such as the Eiffel Tower, the Arc de Triomphe and the Champs-Elysees. It is easy to get to airports, thanks to the proximity of the Air France coach terminal and the RER line to La Defense. At wlaking distance from the boutiques of Faubourg Saint-Honore, theaters and the Palais des Congres, it is the perfect spot for your stays in Paris.Family run hotel, our team is dedicated to your comfort, safety and pleasure. Welcome at Balmoral Paris ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with World Independent Hotel Promotion, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Balmoral Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing